EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

Check Your Value Chain – PwC's solution for your supplier risk assessment

Efficient management of supply chain risks

How well prepared are you for the Supply Chain Due Diligence Act (SCDDA)?

Liability risks, compliance violations, bureaucratic effort and sometimes high costs. Even if the concrete interpretation of the SCDDA, which takes effect on 1 January 2023, is not yet entirely clear: the challenges it seems to entail cause uncertainty among many companies.

The SCDDA initially obliges companies with 3,000 employees to comply with human rights and environmental due diligence obligations. From January 2024, the law will also apply to companies with 1,000 or more employees. The obligations will then include:

  • the maintenance of supply chain compliance
  • the introduction of supply chain reporting
  • diligent risk assessment of suppliers
  • defining internal responsibilities
  • setting up reporting hotlines for whistleblowers

In order to comply with the due diligence obligations, many manual processes are required. For the majority of companies, this is hardly manageable, especially since it is currently difficult to estimate the specific resources required. It is also to be expected that adjustments to implement the law will bring about corresponding procedural changes.

Check Your Value Chain – the Supplier Risk Solution for secure supplier management

Reliability across all process steps: Check Your Value Chain is a cloud-based and legally compliant supply chain due diligence software - unique in its form.

The solution continuously analyzes a large amount of data sources on the respective business partners. In addition to macroeconomic indicators, this includes the evaluation of multilingual media information as well as the sifting of relevant certifications, benchmarks, ratings and indices. In this way, you reliably fulfill your due diligence obligations in accordance with the German Supply Chain Due Diligence Act (Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz).

The result: A professional end-to-end process for the analysis and assessment of your entire business partner portfolio. You receive a comprehensive risk assessment of your suppliers, your own business units and, if desired, your customers. This enables you to take immediate action in the event of potential breaches of the SCDDA and protect your company from far-reaching consequences.

Managing supply chain risks in five steps

01

Identification of the risk via an automated and ongoing risk analysis

02

Evaluation and prioritisation of the risk-bearing business partner and the identified risks based on the assessment of the respective influence capacity and causation contribution

03

Definition of preventive and remedial measures through comprehensive, legal position-specific action catalogues

04

Follow-up of implementation and review of mitigation measures

05

Automated reporting

Your benefits

Audit-proof and always up to date:

Check Your Value Chain not only ensures compliance with all due diligence obligations under the Supply Chain Due Diligence Act, but also with the requirements of the Federal Office for Economic Affairs and Export Control (BAFA). In the event of changes to the law, you can rely on an automatic update of the software.

Reduced complexity, increased transparency:

Our assessment methods are market-tested, efficient and enable detailed risk analysis. You gain precise insight into all process steps.

Access to a wide range of corporate data:

The open SAP-based ecosystem, as well as the connection of our system to the innovative data marketplace Dataland, allows access to various internal as well as external sources, including SAP GRC, SAP Ariba, Coupa, whistleblower systems, Dow Jones and Maplecroft, which can be easily integrated into our solution.

Ready for immediate use and with little maintenance effort:

Check Your Value Chain can be easily integrated into your existing system landscape. The maintenance of the interfaces to SAP systems is also very simple.

Clear dashboard:

The integrated dashboard provides you with an overall view of current risk reports and the number of suppliers affected in each case. A risk matrix also shows you the relationship between the potential risk and the turnover or purchasing volume per business partner.

Benefit from synergies:

Our Supplier Risk Solution is part of our comprehensive PwC ESG Management Suite. In addition to Check Your Value Chain, this includes solutions from the areas of compliance, EU taxonomy and climate protection.

Pricing

Check Your Value Chain
From € 2,000 (net)Per month
  • Licensing model based on business requirements
  • Depending on the number of business partners as well as the number of modules

Get in touch

Please provide your company​ email address if you would like to receive more information, an offer or a demo of this product. We will contact you as soon as possible.

check

Thank you for registering, we will keep you updated

FAQ

Why is the new Supply Chain Due Diligence Act (SCDDA) necessary?

With the new Supply Chain Due Diligence Act, the Federal Government aims to comply with the United Nations Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights. The reason for this is the outcome of the action plan adopted in Germany in 2016 to prevent human rights violations in the value chain: Too many companies do not sufficiently protect human rights in their global supply chains.

To ensure that respect for human rights and protection of the environment is implemented in a binding manner throughout the entire supply chain of every company, the Supply Chain Due Diligence Act was passed in 2021.

What aspects need to be considered in supply chain compliance?

The following regulations apply to the own company as well as to the direct suppliers:

  • Draw up a policy statement and define internal responsibilities
  • Establish a risk management system and a risk analysis on the topic of human rights and environmental rights - at least once a year or additionally when there is cause to do so
  • When risks are identified, take preventive and remedial action
  • Ensure grievance mechanisms and procedures are in place to identify risks, including with indirect suppliers

The following regulations apply to our own company as well as to our direct and indirect suppliers:

  • Conduct an effectiveness review of the measures and procedures introduced - at least annually or additionally if there is cause to do so
  • Publication of internal documentation and external reporting - once a year (at the latest four months after the end of the business year)
What human rights violations does the risk assessment of suppliers prevent?

The risk assessment prevents child labour, slavery, forced labour, disregard for occupational health and safety, unequal treatment in employment, discrimination, the use of private/public security services and their disregard for human rights, and the withholding of a decent wage.

What environmental obligations does the mandatory due diligence in the Supply Chain Due Diligence Act cover?

The environmental risks covered by the new law include the non-environmentally sound handling, collection, storage and disposal of waste (POPs Convention), the production and use of persistent organic pollutants (POPs Convention), the production of products with added mercury, the use of mercury and mercury compounds, the export and import of hazardous wastes (Basel Convention), harmful soil/water/air pollution, harmful noise emissions, excessive water consumption, and the unlawful clearance and deprivation of land, forests and waters.

You might also be interested in:

DE
keyboard_arrow_down
Sprache wählen:

Check Your Value Chain – PwCs Solution für Ihre Lieferanten-Risikobewertung

Effizientes Management von Supply-Chain-Risiken

Wie gut sind Sie auf das Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz (LkSG) vorbereitet?

Haftungsrisiken, Compliance-Verstöße, bürokratischer Aufwand und mitunter hohe Kosten. Auch wenn die konkrete Auslegung des zum 1. Januar 2023 greifenden LkSG noch nicht ganz klar ist: Die Herausforderungen, die es mit sich zu bringen scheint, verursachen bei vielen Unternehmen Unsicherheit. 

Das LkSG verpflichtet zunächst Unternehmen mit 3.000 Mitarbeitenden zur Einhaltung menschen- und umweltrechtlicher Sorgfaltspflichten. Ab Januar 2024 greift das Gesetz auch für Unternehmen ab 1.000 Angestellten. Zu den Verpflichtungen zählen dann u. a.:

  • die Einhaltung der Lieferketten-Compliance
  • die Einführung eines Supply Chain Reportings
  • eine sorgfältige Risikobewertung von Lieferanten
  • das Festlegen interner Zuständigkeiten
  • das Einrichten von Melde-Hotlines für Hinweisgeber:innen

Um die Sorgfaltspflichten einzuhalten, bedarf es vieler manueller Vorgänge. Für einen Großteil der Unternehmen ist dies kaum zu bewältigen, zumal nach aktuellem Stand der konkrete Ressourcenaufwand nur schwer abzuschätzen ist. Es ist außerdem zu erwarten, dass Anpassungen zur Umsetzung des Gesetzes entsprechend prozessuale Veränderungen mit sich bringen werden – der Beginn einer Abwärtsspirale.

Check Your Value Chain – die Supplier Risk Solution für ein sicheres Lieferantenmanagement

Zuverlässigkeit auf ganzer Linie: Check Your Value Chain ist eine Cloud-basierte und rechtssichere Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz-Software, die in ihrer Form einzigartig ist.

Die Lösung analysiert kontinuierlich eine große Menge von Datenquellen zu den jeweiligen Geschäftspartner:innen. Dies umfasst neben makroökonomischen Indikatoren die Auswertung von multilingualen Medieninformationen sowie die Sichtung relevanter Zertifizierungen, Benchmarks, Ratings und Indizes. So kommen Sie Ihrer Sorgfaltspflicht entsprechend dem Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz zuverlässig nach.

Das Ergebnis: Ein professioneller End-to-End-Prozess für die Analyse und Bewertung Ihres gesamten Geschäftspartner-Portfolios. Sie erhalten eine umfassende Risikobewertung Ihrer Lieferanten, eigenen Geschäftsbereiche und auf Wunsch auch Kunden. So können Sie bei potenziellen Verstößen gegen das LkSG unverzüglich Maßnahmen einleiten und Ihr Unternehmen vor weitreichenden Konsequenzen schützen.

Management von Supply-Chain-Risiken in fünf Schritten

01

Identifizierung des Risikos anhand einer automatisierten und fortlaufenden Risikoanalyse

02

Bewertung und Priorisierung des risikobehafteten Geschäftspartners und der identifizierten Risiken anhand der Beurteilung des jeweiligen Einflussvermögens und Verursachungsbeitrags

03

Definition von Präventions- und Abhilfemaßnahmen durch umfangreiche, Rechtspositionen-spezifische Maßnahmenkataloge

04

Nachverfolgung der Implementierung und Überprüfung von Mitigationsmaßnahmen

05

Automatisiertes Reporting

Ihre Vorteile

Revisionssicher und immer aktuell

Check Your Value Chain stellt die Einhaltung aller Sorgfaltspflichten nach dem Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz sowie die Anforderungen des Bundesamts für Wirtschaft und Ausfuhrkontrolle (BAFA) sicher. Bei Gesetzesänderungen können Sie sich auf eine automatische Aktualisierung der Software verlassen. 

Reduzierte Komplexität, gesteigerte Transparenz

Unsere Bewertungsmethoden sind markterprobt, effizient und ermöglichen eine detaillierte Risikoanalyse. Sie erhalten genauen Einblick in alle Prozessschritte.

Zugang zu einer Vielzahl von Unternehmensdaten

Das offene, auf SAP-basierende Ökosystem sowie die Anbindung unseres Systems an den innovativen Datenmarktplatz Dataland ermöglichen den Zugriff auf verschiedene interne wie externe Quellen, darunter SAP GRC, SAP Ariba,  Coupa, Hinweisgebersysteme, Dow Jones und Maplecroft, die unkompliziert in unsere Lösung integriert werden können.

Direkt einsatzbereit und mit geringem Wartungsaufwand

Check Your Value Chain lässt sich unkompliziert in Ihre bestehende Systemlandschaft integrieren. Auch die Wartung der Schnittstellen zu SAP-Systemen ist denkbar einfach.

Übersichtliches Dashboard

Das integrierte Dashboard bietet Ihnen einen Gesamtüberblick über aktuelle Risikomeldungen und die Anzahl der jeweils betroffenen Lieferanten. Eine Risikomatrix zeigt Ihnen außerdem das Verhältnis zwischen dem potenziellen Risikos und dem Umsatz- bzw. Einkaufsvolumen je Geschäftspartner an.

Von Synergien profitieren

Unsere Supplier Risk Solution ist Teil unserer umfassenden PwC ESG Management Suite. Dazu zählen neben Check Your Value Chain unter anderem Lösungen aus den Bereichen Compliance, EU-Taxonomie oder Klimaschutz.

Preise

Check Your Value Chain
ab 2.000€ (netto)pro Monat
  • Lizenzmodell basierend auf Geschäftsanforderungen
  • Abhängig von der Anzahl der Geschäftspartner sowie der Anzahl der Module

Jetzt mehr erfahren

Bitte tragen Sie Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse ein, um weitere Informationen, ein Angebot oder eine Demo dieses Produkts zu erhalten. Wir setzen uns so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

check

Vielen Dank für die Registrierung, wir werden Sie über Neuigkeiten informieren

FAQ

Warum gibt es das neue Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz (LkSG)?

Mit dem neuen Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz möchte die Bundesregierung den Leitprinzipien für Wirtschaft und Menschenrechte der Vereinten Nationen nachkommen. Grund dafür ist das Ergebnis des in Deutschland 2016 verabschiedeten Aktionsplans, der die Verletzung von Menschenrechten in der Wertschöpfungskette verhindern soll: Zu viele Unternehmen schützen die Menschenrechte in ihren globalen Lieferketten nicht ausreichend.

Damit die Wahrung der Menschenrechte und der Schutz der Umwelt in der ganzen Lieferkette eines jeden Unternehmens verbindlich umgesetzt wird, wurde 2021 das Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz beschlossen.

Welche Aspekte sind bei der Lieferketten-Compliance zu beachten?

Für das eigene Unternehmen als auch die direkten Lieferanten gelten folgende Regularien:

  • Aufsetzen einer Grundsatzerklärung und Festlegen interner Zuständigkeiten
  • Festhalten eines Risikomanagements sowie einer Risikoanalyse zum Thema Menschen- und Umweltrechte – mindestens jährlich oder zusätzlich auch bei gegebenem Anlass
  • Bei der Identifizierung von Risiken: Ergreifen von Maßnahmen zur Prävention und Abhilfe
  • Gewährleisten von Beschwerdemechanismen und -verfahren, um – auch bei indirekten Lieferanten – Risiken identifizieren zu können

Für das eigene Unternehmen als auch die direkten und indirekten Lieferanten gelten folgende Regularien:

  • Durchführung einer Wirksamkeitsprüfung der eingeleiteten Maßnahmen und Verfahren – mindestens jährlich oder zusätzlich bei gegebenem Anlass
  • Veröffentlichung einer internen Dokumentation und externen Berichterstattung – einmal im Jahr (spätestens vier Monate nach Ablauf des Geschäftsjahres)
Welchen Menschenrechtsverletzungen beugt die Risikobewertung von Lieferanten vor?

Die Risikobewertung beugt Kinderarbeit, Sklaverei, Zwangsarbeit, der Missachtung des Arbeitsschutzes, der ungleichen Behandlung im Beruf, Diskriminierung, dem Einsatz privater/öffentlicher Sicherheitsdienste und deren Missachtung der Menschenrechte sowie der Einbehaltung eines angemessenen Lohns vor.

Welche umweltrechtlichen Verpflichtungen deckt die vorgeschriebene Sorgfaltspflicht im Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz ab?

Zu den umwelttechnischen Risiken, die das neue Gesetz abdeckt, zählen die nicht umweltverträgliche Handhabung, Sammlung, Lagerung und Entsorgung von Abfällen (POPs-Konvention), die Herstellung und Verwendung persistenter organischer Schadstoffe (POPs-Konvention), die Herstellung von Produkten mit Quecksilberzusatz, die Verwendung von Quecksilber und Quecksilberverbindungen, die Aus- und Einfuhr gefährlicher Abfälle (Basler Übereinkommen), die schädliche Verschmutzung von Boden/Wasser/Luft, schädliche Lärmemissionen, übermäßiger Wasserverbrauch sowie die rechtswidrige Räumung und Entziehung von Land, Wäldern und Gewässern.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren