EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

Risk Strategy and Analytics – Quantitative risk analysis

Analytical evaluation of your risks and data-driven decision support

Are you aware of your risks' impact?

Increasing regulatory requirements such as the new auditing standard 340 of the Institute of Public Auditors in Germany (IDW PS 340) call for a systematic organisation of early risk detection, on the basis of which the assessment of a company's risk situation is to be derived. Risk management processes take place in various management systems and business units. These are often time-consuming and are made even more complex by the new requirements.

Risk management activities often offer no added value to the people involved, which limits their willingness to participate. Where manual processes take place, the susceptibility to errors and uncertainty about the results to be interpreted are high. There is also often a lack of consistent and sound risk aggregation as well as reliable decision-making support and thus quantitative conclusions. The result: a high business risk.

In addition, the simulation of possible risk effects in many companies is an elaborate and often still underdeveloped process. Efficient risk management processes are needed to successfully manage the increasingly complex risk landscape of companies and to conserve limited available resources. IT solutions for risk analysis and simulation are already available on the market. However, these are strongly tailored to users with in-depth statistical know-how. This knowledge is generally not available in operational risk management.

Risk Strategy and Analytics – Advanced risk assessment for your company

  • What is the likelihood that business goals or budget targets will not be met?
  • Does our company have sufficient financial resources to cover unexpected losses?
  • What risk assessment results exist for individual areas of your company?

As an add-on to common Governance, Risk and Compliance software solutions PwC's SaaS solution Risk Strategy and Analytics provides you with the answers to these questions. With our cloud-based tool on the SAP Business Technology Platform (BTP), you can perform reliable analyses, simulations and aggregations of your risks - without any statistical expertise and tailored to the needs of your company's risk managers.

Risk Strategy and Analytics uses Monte Carlo simulation for risk aggregation. The results of the simulation are compared with the risk bearing capacity and interpreted automatically. In addition, Risk Strategy and Analytics takes into account existing interdependencies of individual risks and their impact on the overall risk position.

Risk Strategy and Analytics combines risk management expertise with digital expertise. Based on years of consulting experience and the know-how of our PwC experts in the field of risk analysis, the tool offers user-friendly and supportive workflows from data import to creation of reports. Our preconfigured, modular solution is ready to use and can be flexibly customised.

Your benefits in quantitative risk analysis with Risk Strategy and Analytics at a glance

done

Expert-driven workflows for risk assessment and aggregation

track_changes

Precise and automatic risk aggregation - without the need for statistical knowledge

question_answer

Meaningful comparison of overall risk position with risk bearing capacity

dashboard

Reliable overview of the risk landscape as well as identification of blind spots in the risk portfolio

supervisor_account

Generation of meaningful decision-making support and strategic impulses for corporate management

thumb_up

Modern and structured user interface as well as high user-friendliness and regular updates by PwC

schedule

Efficiency gains and significant time and cost savings

trending_up

Scalable for different company sizes

Import data
01

Import data

Upload your risk data efficiently and easily via the standardised data import function.

 
Analyse data
02

Analyse data

Get a transparent overview of your risk landscape and identify blind spots.

 
Assess risks
03

Assess risks

Use the workflow-supporting process to capture new risks and improve existing risk assessments.

 
Determine correlations
04

Determine correlations

Identify correlations of risks to account for amplifying and/or mitigating effects during simulation.

 
Aggregate risks
05

Aggregate risks

Start automated aggregation of your risks - flexibly for your entire company or for selected areas.

 
Use decision making support
06

Use decision making support

Get meaningful results and strategic impulses for corporate management and risk-based decision support.

 

Pricing

Risk Manager
from €10.000per user per year
  • access to all functionalities
  • freely scalable
  • increasing price discounts per additional licence
Risk Owner
from €6.000per user per year
  • focus on maintenance of risk data
  • freely scalable
  • increasing price discounts per additional licence

Risk analysis for your company

Please provide your business email address if you would like to receive more information, a quote or a demo of this product. We will contact you as soon as possible.

check
Gesendet. Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse, wir melden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen!

FAQ

What is risk management and why is it important?

Risk management involves the systematic identification, assessment and control of all internal and external developments and events that may have a negative impact on a company's objectives. Effective risk management is necessary to proactively manage risks in order to achieve business objectives and meet external stakeholder requirements.

What is meant by risk aggregation?

The term risk aggregation refers to the systematic combination of individual risks into an overall risk position.

How does Monte Carlo simulation work and what are its advantages?

Monte Carlo simulation is a simulation method that calculates the distribution of possible outcomes of the total risk exposure. It performs multiple iterations in which, for each iteration, the specific characteristics of each risk are randomly determined with respect to the underlying risk assessment parameters (probability of occurrence and impact). The Monte Carlo simulation performs several thousand runs and presents the results as a distribution of the possible outcomes of the total risk exposure by relative frequency. It represents a sound simulation technique for determining the overall risk position.

What are the IDW auditing standards relevant for corporate governance systems and to whom do they apply?

The IDW AsS 340 specifies the audit of the early risk detection system (RFS) for listed stock corporations and describes its essential elements. It applies to all companies for which auditors are required, in accordance with Section 317 (4) of the German Commercial Code (HGB) for listed stock corporations (Section 3 (2) of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG)), to assess in the course of the audit of the annual financial statements whether the Management Board has taken the measures incumbent upon it pursuant to Section 91 (4) of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG) ("early risk detection system") in a suitable form and whether the monitoring system to be set up in accordance therewith can fulfill its tasks.

The voluntary audit of corporate governance systems, such as the audit of the compliance management system in accordance with IDW PS 980, the risk management system in accordance with IDW PS 981, the internal control system of internal and external reporting in accordance with IDW PS 982, and the internal audit system in accordance with IDW PS 983, must be distinguished from this.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren:

DE
keyboard_arrow_down
Sprache wählen:

Risk Strategy and Analytics – Quantitative Risikoanalyse

Analytische Auswertung Ihrer Risiken und datengestützte Entscheidungshilfen

Sind Ihnen die Auswirkungen Ihrer Risiken bekannt?

 

Zunehmende regulatorische Anforderungen wie der neue Prüfungsstandard 340 des Instituts für Wirtschaftsprüfer (IDW PS 340) fordern eine systematische Ausgestaltung der Risikofrüherkennung, anhand derer die Beurteilung der Risikosituation eines Unternehmens abzuleiten ist. Risikomanagementprozesse finden in verschiedenen Managementsystemen und Unternehmensbereichen statt. Diese nehmen häufig viel Zeit in Anspruch und werden durch die neuen Anforderungen noch komplexer. 

Risikomanagementaktivitäten bieten den involvierten Personen häufig keinen Mehrwert, was die Bereitschaft zur Mitwirkung einschränkt. Dort, wo manuelle Prozesse stattfinden, sind die Fehleranfälligkeit und Unsicherheit über die zu interpretierenden Ergebnisse hoch. Häufig mangelt es auch an einer einheitlichen und fundierten Risikoaggregation sowie an verlässlichen Entscheidungshilfen und damit an quantitativen Schlussfolgerungen. Die Folge: Ein hohes Geschäftsrisiko.

Darüber hinaus verbirgt sich hinter der Simulation möglicher Risikoauswirkungen in vielen Unternehmen ein aufwendiger und oft noch unausgereifter Prozess. Es werden effiziente Risikomanagementprozesse benötigt, um die immer komplexere Risikolandschaft von Unternehmen erfolgreich zu steuern und begrenzt verfügbare Ressourcen zu schonen.

Zwar gibt es am Markt bereits IT-Lösungen für Risikoanalysen und -simulationen. Diese sind jedoch stark auf Nutzer:innen mit tiefgehendem statistischem Know-how zugeschnitten. Im operativen Risikomanagement sind diese Kenntnisse in der Regel nicht vorhanden.

 

Risk Strategy and Analytics – Umfassende Risikobeurteilung für Ihr Unternehmen

  • Wie hoch ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass Unternehmensziele oder Budgetvorgaben nicht erreicht werden?
  • Verfügt Ihr Unternehmen über ausreichende finanzielle Mittel, um unerwarteten Schäden decken zu können? 
  • Welche Risikoeinschätzung besteht für einzelne Bereiche Ihres Unternehmens?

Als Add-on zu marktüblichen Governance-, Risk- und Compliance-Softwarelösungen liefert Ihnen PwC's SaaS-Lösung Risk Strategy and Analytics die Antworten auf diese Fragen. Mit unserem Cloud-basierten Tool auf der SAP Business Technology Platform (BTP) nehmen Sie verlässliche Analysen, Simulationen und Aggregationen Ihrer Risiken vor – ganz ohne statistisches Fachwissen und zugeschnitten auf die Bedürfnisse der Risikoverantwortlichen Ihres Unternehmens.

Bei der Risikoaggregation von Risk Strategy and Analytics kommt die Monte-Carlo-Simulation zum Einsatz. Die Ergebnisse der Simulation werden mit der Risikotragfähigkeit abgeglichen und automatisiert interpretiert. Zudem berücksichtigt Risk Strategy and Analytics bestehende Abhängigkeiten einzelner Risiken sowie deren Auswirkungen auf die Gesamtrisikoposition. 

Risk Strategy and Analytics kombiniert Fachexpertise zum Risikomanagement mit digitaler Expertise. Basierend auf der jahrelangen Beratungspraxis und dem Know-how unserer PwC-Expert:innen im Bereich der Risikoanalyse bietet das Tool vom Datenimport bis zur Berichterstellung nutzerfreundliche und unterstützende Workflows. Unsere vorkonfigurierte, modulare Lösung ist sofort einsetzbar und lässt sich flexibel individualisieren. 

Ihre Vorteile bei der quantitativen Risikoanalyse mit Risk Strategy and Analytics auf einen Blick

done

Durch Expertenwissen gestützte Workflows bei der Risikobewertung und -aggregation

track_changes

Präzise und automatische Risikoaggregation – ganz ohne Statistikkenntnisse

question_answer

Aussagekräftiger Vergleich der Gesamtrisikoposition mit der Risikotragfähigkeit

dashboard

Zuverlässiger Gesamtüberblick über die Risikolandschaft sowie blinde Flecken im Risikoportfolio

supervisor_account

Generierung von aussagekräftigen Entscheidungshilfen und strategischen Impulsen für die Unternehmenssteuerung

thumb_up

Moderne und strukturierte Benutzeroberfläche sowie hohe Anwenderfreundlichkeit und regelmäßige Updates durch PwC

schedule

Effizienzgewinne und deutliche Zeit- und Kostenersparnis 

trending_up

Für unterschiedliche Unternehmensgrößen skalierbar

Erhalten Sie in sechs einfachen Schritten aussagekräftige Ergebnisse für Ihre Entscheidungsfindung

Daten importieren
01

Daten importieren

Laden Sie Ihre Risikodaten effizient und unkompliziert über die standardisierte Datenimport-Funktion hoch.

Daten analysieren
02

Daten analysieren

Erhalten Sie einen transparenten Überblick Ihrer Risikolandschaft und identifizieren Sie blinde Flecken.

Risiken bewerten
03

Risiken bewerten

Nutzen Sie den Workflow-unterstützenden Prozess zur Erfassung neuer Risiken und zur Verbesserung bestehender Risikobewertungen.

Korrelationen bestimmen
04

Korrelationen bestimmen

Ermitteln Sie Korrelationen von Risiken, um mögliche Wechselwirkungen und sich verstärkende und/oder abschwächende Effekte bei der Simulation zu berücksichtigen.

Risiken aggregieren
05

Risiken aggregieren

Starten Sie die automatische Aggregation Ihrer Risiken - ganz flexibel für Ihr gesamtes Unternehmen oder für ausgewählte Bereiche.

Entscheidungsunterstützung nutzen
06

Entscheidungsunterstützung nutzen

Erhalten Sie aussagekräftige Ergebnisse und strategische Impulse für die Unternehmenssteuerung und risikobasierte Entscheidungsunterstützung.

Preise

Risk Manager
ab 10.000€pro Nutzer pro Jahr
  • Zugriff auf alle Funktionalitäten
  • Beliebig skalierbar
  • Steigende Preisnachlässe pro zusätzlicher Lizenz
Risk Owner
ab 6.000€pro Nutzer pro Jahr
  • Fokus auf Pflege von Risikodaten
  • Beliebig skalierbar
  • Steigende Preisnachlässe pro zusätzlicher Lizenz je Cluster

Risikoanalyse für Ihr Unternehmen

Bitte geben Sie Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse an, wenn Sie weitere Informationen, ein Angebot oder eine Demo dieses Produkts erhalten möchten. Wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.

check
Gesendet. Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse, wir melden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen!

FAQ

Was ist Risikomanagement und warum ist es wichtig?

Das Risikomanagement umfasst die systematische Identifikation, Bewertung und Steuerung von allen internen und externen Entwicklungen und Ereignissen, die sich negativ auf die Ziele eines Unternehmens auswirken können. Ein effektives Risikomanagement ist notwendig, um Risiken proaktiv zu steuern, Unternehmensziele zu erreichen und Anforderungen externer Stakeholder zu erfüllen.

Was ist unter einer Risikoaggregation zu verstehen?

Der Begriff der Risikoaggregation bezeichnet die systematische Zusammenfassung von Einzelrisiken zu einer Gesamtrisikoposition.

Wie funktioniert die Monte-Carlo-Simulation und was sind ihre Vorteile?

Die Monte-Carlo-Simulation ist ein Simulationsverfahren, das die Verteilung der möglichen Ergebnisse des Gesamtrisikos berechnet. Sie führt mehrere Durchläufe durch, bei denen für jeden Durchlauf die konkreten Merkmale der einzelnen Risiken hinsichtlich der zugrunde liegenden Parameter der Risikobewertung (Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit und Auswirkung) zufällig bestimmt werden. Die Monte-Carlo-Simulation führt mehrere tausend Durchläufe durch und stellt die Ergebnisse als Verteilung der möglichen Ergebnisse des Gesamtrisikos nach relativer Häufigkeit dar. Sie stellt ein fundiertes Simulationsverfahren zur Ermittlung der Gesamtrisikoposition dar.

Was sind die für Corporate Governance-Systeme relevant IDW-Prüfungsstandards und für wen gelten Sie?

Der IDW PS 340 konkretisiert die Prüfung des Risikofrüherkennungssystems (RFS) für börsennotierte Aktiengesellschaften und beschreibt dessen wesentliche Elemente. Er gilt für alle Unternehmen, für die Abschlussprüfer:innen gemäß § 317 Abs. 4 HGB bei börsennotierte Aktiengesellschaften (§ 3 Abs. 2 AktG) im Rahmen der Jahresabschlussprüfung zu beurteilen haben, ob der Vorstand die ihm nach § 91 Abs. AktG obliegenden Maßnahmen („Risikofrüherkennungssystem“) in einer geeigneten Form getroffen hat und ob das danach einzurichtende Überwachungssystem seine Aufgaben erfüllen kann. Davon abzugrenzen ist die freiwillige Prüfung von Corporate-Governance-Systemen, wie z.B. die Prüfung des Compliance-Management-Systems nach IDW PS 980, des Risikomanagementsystems nach IDW PS 981, des internen Kontrollsystems des internen und externen Berichtswesens nach IDW PS 982 sowie des Internen Revisionssystems nach IDW PS 983.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: