EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

Remote Work Assistant – Enable New Work. Avoid Risks.

Digital solution for remote work abroad

The key advantages at a glance

  • Enable your employees to temporarily work from abroad ("workation" or “bleisure”)
  • Mitigate all involved tax and legal risks effectively
  • Minimise manual efforts through our automated process

 

Working remotely abroad and workation: what companies need to consider

The COVID-19 pandemic has changed the way we live and work forever. More and more employees are about to turn into digital nomads, as new arrangements allow them to work flexibly from home or other locations. As part of this trend, the demand for flexible cross-border work arrangements is continuously increasing. Employers must meet this demand in order to attract new talents and avoid unwanted attrition. In the context of New Work, remote work from abroad is on the rise, often combined with holidays (“workation” or “bleisure”).

However, depending on the work location a number of tax and legal risks must be mitigated for both the employer as for the employees. This includes labour and immigration law, wage tax and social security aspects and in particular risks in relation to Permanent Establishments risks from a corporate tax, transfer pricing and VAT perspective. Up to now, these risks either need to be investigated on a case-by-case basis or could only be identified retrospectively, leading to time-consuming processes and considerable costs. These risks can also have significant consequences, including missed registration and declaration obligations abroad.

Remote Work Assistant – A comprehensive work management solution

The Remote Work Assistant is an all-in-one solution that puts PwC's global tax and legal expertise into an easy-to-use solution, enabling employees to work from up to 40 countries with very effective risk mitigation. 

Employees submit their request for remote work abroad through a web-based tool that collects all the information for the tax and legal assessment. The decision logic is automated and in real time. All aspects of labour law, immigration law, income tax, social security as well as income tax and VAT risks are included in the decisioning rules, based on unique individual country information delivered through the global PwC network. Low risk requests can be directly approved through the tool, while high risk requests will be rejected. Only the few remaining requests require a manual decision from the HR or tax department.

All requests will be collected and summarised for further evaluation and monitoring in comprehensive dashboards. In addition, individual requirements and criterias regarding the decision logic can be added.

Your benefits

supervisor_accountStrengthen employer brand

Promote your company as an innovative employer to attract new talent!

doneEnable New Work

Engage your employees by offering an attractive benefit that is almost cost-neutral for you as an employer.

descriptionMinimise risks

Remote work from abroad involves numerous (tax) legal risks. With the Remote Work Assistant, these risks will be effectively mitigated. All decisions will be documented accordingly and consistently.

trending_upIncrease efficiency

Our solution creates a fully automated decision-making process, minimising manual efforts for assessments and ongoing monitoring. As a result, you can free up capacity in your HR/Tax teams for more complex work.

Enable remote work from abroad – it's that simple

01

Preparation

We jointly assess your individual requirements for remote work from abroad based on your entity and employee structure. This assessment includes individual decision criterias and rules. 

02

Implementation

We set up an individual tenant of the Remote Work Assistant for your company and integrate it with your single sign-on environment to avoid additional login procedures for your employees. 

03

Ongoing usage

Employees enter their remote work request into the tool and will be guided through a specific questionnaire. The risk classification will be made in real time for up to 40 different countries.

04

Documentation and Monitoring

All requests will be recorded and made available in dashboards to ensure comprehensive monitoring and reporting capabilities  at any given time.

Pricing

Implementation
from € 40,000one-time

Get in touch

Please provide your company​ email address if you would like to receive more information, an offer or a demo of this product. We will contact you as soon as possible.

check

Thank you for registering, we will keep you updated

FAQ

How long does it take to assess a remote work request?

The risk assessment is carried out immediately in real time and fully automated after the employees have submitted their request via our tool. The check takes about 2-3 minutes.

How many countries does the Remote Work Assistant cover?

The standard Remote Work Assistant package covers 20 European countries. This list can be extended to up to 40 countries for which all risks are assessed with regard to labour law, migration law, wage tax and social security as well as in relation to permanent establishments risks in terms of corporate tax, transfer pricing and VAT. On request, we can develop individual assessment logics for countries that are not on our list yet.

How reliable is the risk analysis?

The analysis is based on the tax expertise of specialists from the various disciplines of the global PwC network (corporate tax, VAT, wage tax, social security, labour and immigration law). While other solutions are based on generic blanket assessments across country groups, the Remote Work Assistant offers a country-specific assessment. The result: In comparison, more requests for remote work abroad are approvable, so that you can make the benefit as attractive as possible for your employees - without taking higher risks.

How high is the technical implementation effort for us?

From a technical point of view, the only effort your company will have to make is connecting to your single sign-on environment. However, this is usually only a minor configuration effort.

What are the user requirements?

A modern browser and internet access are sufficient. Of course, the Remote Work Assistant also works via smartphones and tablets.

You might also be interested in:

DE
keyboard_arrow_down
Sprache wählen:

Remote Work Assistant – New Work möglich machen. Risiken vermeiden.

Die digitale Lösung für das mobile Arbeiten im Ausland

Die wichtigsten Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Ermöglichen Sie Ihren Beschäftigten temporäres Homeoffice im Ausland (“Workation”)
  • Behalten Sie alle (steuer-)rechtlichen Risiken im Blick
  • Minimieren Sie manuelle Aufwände durch unseren automatisierten Prozess

 

Mobiles Arbeiten im Ausland und Workation: Was Unternehmen beachten müssen

Die Corona-Pandemie hat die Art und Weise, wie wir leben und arbeiten, für immer verändert. Immer mehr Mitarbeitende werden zu digitalen Nomaden, da sie durch Homeoffice Regelungen örtlich flexibel arbeiten können. Zunehmend fordern sie daher die Etablierung flexibler Arbeitsstrukturen von ihren Arbeitgebern dauerhaft ein. Zeitgemäße Unternehmen müssen diesem Wunsch nachkommen, um Nachwuchskräfte zu gewinnen und bestehende Mitarbeitende zu binden. Im Kontext von New Work ist besonders das mobile Arbeiten im Ausland stark im Kommen, oft verknüpft mit Urlaub (Workation). 

Jedoch birgt der Ort, von dem aus gearbeitet wird, sowohl für Ihr Unternehmen als auch für die Mitarbeitenden eine Vielzahl (steuer-)rechtlicher Risiken. Dazu gehören arbeits- und aufenthaltsrechtliche, einkommensteuerliche und sozialversicherungsrechtliche Aspekte, aber auch das potenzielle ertrags- und umsatzsteuerliche Risiko der Gründung von Betriebsstätten im Ausland. Diese Risiken müssen bislang entweder einzelfallbezogen untersucht werden oder werden erst im Nachhinein erkannt. Dies ist mit zeitaufwändigen Prozessen und erheblichen Kosten verbunden. Die Risiken können zudem erhebliche Konsequenzen nach sich ziehen, darunter versäumte Registrierungs- und Erklärungspflichten im Ausland.

Remote Work Assistant – Eine umfassende Work-Management-Lösung

Der Remote Work Assistant ist eine Komplettlösung, die die weltweite (steuer-)rechtliche Expertise von PwC in einer einfach zu nutzenden Applikation für Ihre Mitarbeitenden bündelt und so temporäres Arbeiten in bis zu 40 Ländern ermöglicht. 

Mitarbeitende stellen ihre Anfrage nach mobiler Arbeit im Ausland über ein Web-basiertes Tool, das alle Informationen für die rechtliche Bewertung erfasst. Die Entscheidung erfolgt automatisiert und in Echtzeit. Dabei werden alle arbeitsrechtlichen, aufenthaltsrechtlichen, einkommensteuerlichen, sozialversicherungsrechtlichen wie auch ertrags- und umsatzsteuerlichen Risiken auf Basis individueller Länderinformationen einbezogen. Eindeutig genehmigungsfähige Wünsche werden sofort freigegeben, eindeutig nicht genehmigungsfähige Wünsche abgelehnt. Lediglich Anträge mit mittlerem Risiko werden durch die HR- oder Steuerabteilung manuell geprüft.

Die digital erfassten Anfragen können über umfassende Dashboards eingesehen und ausgewertet werden. Außerdem lassen sich individuelle Unternehmensanforderungen im Regelwerk für die automatisierte Prüfung berücksichtigen. 

 

Einblick in unser Tool

Ihre Vorteile

supervisor_accountEmployer Brand stärken

Positionieren Sie Ihr Unternehmen als innovativen Arbeitgeber, um neue Talente für sich zu begeistern!

doneNew Work ermöglichen

Binden Sie Ihre Mitarbeitenden und bieten Sie einen attraktiven Employee Benefit, der für Sie als Arbeitgeber nahezu kostenneutral ist.

descriptionRisiken minimieren

Mobiles Arbeiten im Ausland birgt zahlreiche (steuer-)rechtliche Risiken. Mit dem Remote Work Assistant werden diese sicht- und beherrschbar. Alle Entscheidungen sind konsistent und lückenlos dokumentiert.

trending_upEffizienz steigern

Unsere Lösung schafft einen vollautomatisierten Entscheidungsprozess. Manuelle Analysen und Prüfaufwände werden minimiert. Sie haben so mehr verfügbare Kapazitäten für andere Aufgaben.

Remote Work im Ausland – so einfach gehts

01

Vorbereitung

Wir erfassen Ihre individuellen Anforderungen für das mobile Arbeiten im Ausland basierend auf Ihrer Unternehmens- und Beschäftigtenstruktur. Hierbei berücksichtigen wir auch etwaige individuelle Entscheidungsregeln. 

02

Implementierung

Wir setzen eine individuell angepasste Instanz des Remote Work Assistant für Ihr Unternehmen auf und binden diesen an Ihre Single-Sign-On-Umgebung an. 

03

Nutzung

Die Mitarbeitenden geben ihre Anfrage nach einer Workation in das Tool ein und werden durch einen reisespezifischen Fragebogen geführt. Die Risikoklassifizierung erfolgt in Echtzeit und berücksichtigt länderspezifische Vorschriften in bis zu 40 Ländern.

04

Dokumentation und Visualisierung

Alle internationalen Homeoffice Anfragen werden erfasst und in einem Dashboard zur Sicherstellung jederzeitiger Auswertbarkeit bereitgestellt.

Preise

Implementierung
ab 40.000 €einmalig

Jetzt mehr erfahren

Bitte tragen Sie Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse ein, um weitere Informationen, ein Angebot oder eine Demo dieses Produkts zu erhalten. Wir setzen uns so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

check

Vielen Dank für die Registrierung, wir werden Sie über Neuigkeiten informieren

FAQ

Wie lang dauert die Prüfung einer Remote-Work-Anfrage?

Die Risikoermittlung erfolgt sofort in Echtzeit und vollautomatisiert, nachdem die Mitarbeitenden ihre Anfrage über unser Tool übermittelt haben. Die Prüfung dauert etwa 2-3 Minuten.

Wie viele Länder deckt der Remote Work Assistant ab?

Das Standardpaket des Remote Work Assistant deckt 20 europäische Länder ab. Diese Liste ist erweiterbar auf bis zu 40 Länder, für die alle Risiken mit Blick auf Ertragsteuer, Umsatzsteuer, Lohnsteuer, Sozialversicherung, Arbeitsrecht und Migrationsrecht bewertet werden. Auf Wunsch erarbeiten wir individuelle Prüflogiken für weitere Länder außerhalb dieser Liste.

Wie zuverlässig ist die Risikoanalyse?

Der Analyse liegt das steuerrechtliche Fachwissen der Spezialist:innen aus den verschiedenen Disziplinen des globalen PwC-Netzwerks zugrunde (Ertragsteuer, Umsatzsteuer, Lohnsteuer, Sozialversicherung, Arbeitsrecht und Visa). Während andere Lösungen auf generischen Pauschal-Betrachtungen über Ländergruppen hinweg basieren, bietet der Remote Work Assistant eine landesspezifische Prüfung. Das Ergebnis: Im Vergleich sind mehr Wünsche nach Homeoffice im Ausland genehmigungsfähig, sodass Sie den Benefit für Ihre Mitarbeitenden maximal attraktiv gestalten können - ohne höhere Risiken einzugehen.

Wie hoch ist der technische Implementierungsaufwand für uns?

Für Ihr Unternehmen besteht in technischer Hinsicht lediglich Aufwand für die Anbindung an Ihre Single-Sign-On-Umgebung. Dies ist jedoch in aller Regel nur ein geringer Konfigurationsaufwand.

Welche Nutzungsvoraussetzungen bestehen bei den Usern?

Ein moderner Browser und ein Internet-Zugang genügen. Natürlich funktioniert der Remote Work Assistant auch über Smartphones und Tablets.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren