EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

Taxonomy Classification – EU Taxonomy Software

Check your bank portfolio for EU taxonomy compliance with the PwC taxonomy tool in a simple and efficient way

Does your portfolio pass the taxonomy conformity check?

The regulatory requirements for financial and credit institutions are constantly growing. Since the beginning of 2022, banks have been required to report on the taxonomy compliance of their portfolio. From 01/01/2024, the reporting obligation on taxonomy compliance will follow. The aim of these EU-wide regulations is to evaluate the sustainability of transactions according to uniform standards – and thus to create trust and comparability for all financial market participants.The data collected in this process can be used to calculate the taxonomy disclosure, the so-called Green Asset Ratio.

The EU Taxonomy Regulation thus obliges banks to check transactions for their sustainability and thus to promote the transformation to an environmentally friendly European economy. But: The implementation of the EU taxonomy regulations means a considerable additional effort for financial and credit institutions and presents them with numerous challenges:

  • Data availability: Due to the novelty of the EU Taxonomy Regulation, there is partly no comprehensive access to the taxonomy KPIs of all counterparties.
  • Data processing: The complexity and level of detail of the criteria make it difficult to implement the taxonomy review in a cost-efficient manner.
  • Regulatory: The scope of interpretation of the regulations is not clearly defined by industry standards and changes over time.

Align yourself with regulatory requirements – with the EU taxonomy software from PwC

To help you meet the demands of a taxonomy assessment, PwC has developed a taxonomy tool. Taxonomy Classification helps you understand the impact of the EU taxonomy on your own business and simplifies the calculation of the Green Asset Ratio for reporting. The tool-based taxonomy compliance solution allows you to capture all relevant data in a complete and simple way right from the start. Using a structured checklist from Taxonomy Classification, you can check whether the economic activities that you finance contribute to climate protection or affect the achievement of other EU environmental targets. The checklist procedure enables financial institutions to carry out the reams of regulatory documents precisely for your loan under review. Various logics in the background of the tool and simplified text modules contribute to an uncomplicated and targeted taxonomy compliance check. With the help of Taxonomy Classification, you can easily find out how aligned with the applicable EU taxonomy regulation and thus how sustainable your portfolio is.

The advantages of PwC’s Taxonomy software

Future-proof solution for your bank's sustainability reporting:
Our comprehensive front-to-end solution provides you with a continuously usable data warehouse for all taxonomy data.

Cost savings and reduced resource requirements:
The fast track solutions of Taxonomy Classification minimise the data entry effort in the loan origination process, simplify and shorten the review process and thus reduce the burden on your resources.

No need to deal with long, unclear regulations:
PwC's Taxonomy Classification translates complex regulatory requirements simply into specially developed checklists.

Legal and audit-proof:
Our taxonomy tool is characterised by continuous further development and adaptation to current regulatory requirements.

Comprehensive ESG expertise from PwC:
The EU taxonomy reporting software incorporates the extensive experience of our PwC experts in taxonomy assessments.

Current technological standards with an intuitive user interface:
Thanks to OCR and AI as well as our long-standing partnership with Microsoft, our cloud-based tool is always up to date. The PwC taxonomy check can also be expanded to include other modern cloud technologies.

Pricing

Monthly license fee
from € 2,500
  • Use of the taxonomy tool independent of the number of users
  • User manual (based on tooltip function)
  • First level support for technical questions (email support)
Monthly maintenance fee
from 2,500 €
  • Maintenance and further development of the tool along regulatory requirements
  • Adaptations for the environmental objectives 1 to 6 according to the EU Taxonomy Regulation
  • Update of the user interface and associated database (incl. user manual)

Get in touch

Please provide your company​ email address if you would like to receive more information, an offer or a demo of this product. Our experts Frank Waggershauser, Daniel Wildhirt and Sven Karl Mosenheuer will contact you as soon as possible.

check

Thank you for registering, we will keep you updated

FAQ

What is a Fast Track?

By using modern technology such as our Taxonomy Classification software, it is possible to automate a reduction in manual document review on the system side. Corresponding documents are read out via OCR, which means that the taxonomy alignment check can be automated, simplified and shortened in time.

How can I integrate the tool into my system landscape?

Taxonomy Classification is suitable for full integration into the inventory systems and the connection to reporting as well as a stand-alone solution with manual interfaces.

How is the data on physical climate risks connected?

Our tool offers the possibility to connect to external data providers. Taxonomy Classification provides empty data fields for this purpose, which are aligned with the respective requirements of the data on physical risks.

How are the taxonomy KPIs linked?

Similar to the physical climate risks, the taxonomy KPIs are also linked. Our EU taxonomy reporting software provides empty data fields that are aligned with the respective requirements of the taxonomy data. This makes it possible to integrate your external data providers for taxonomy KPIsinto PwC’staxonomy tool.

How did PwC develop the checklists included in the taxonomy tool?

The checklists are compiled by PwC experts based on the regulatory requirements of the taxonomy. In multiple review phases, our experts reduced the complex documents and annexes to essential test and action instructions in order to ensure stringent processing of the conformity test.

You might also be interested in:

DE
keyboard_arrow_down
Sprache wählen:

Taxonomy Classification – EU Taxonomie Software zur Prüfung des Bankenportfolios

Einfache und effiziente Prüfung der EU-Taxonomie-Konformität mithilfe des Taxonomie Tools

Besteht Ihr Portfolio die Taxonomie-Konformitätsprüfung?

Die regulatorischen Anforderungen für Finanz- und Kreditinstitute wachsen stetig. Seit Beginn 2022 gilt für Banken die Pflicht, über die Taxonomiefähigkeit ihres Portfolios zu berichten. Ab dem 01.01.2024 folgt die Berichtspflicht zur Taxonomiekonformität. Ziel dieser EU-weiten Regularien ist es, die Nachhaltigkeit der Transaktionen nach einheitlichen Standards zu bewerten – und somit Vertrauen und Vergleichbarkeit für alle Finanzmarktteilnehmer:innen zu schaffen. Die dabei erhobenen Daten können zur Berechnung der Taxonomiefähigkeit, der sog. Green Asset Ratio herangezogen werden.

Die EU-Taxonomie-Verordnung nimmt somit Banken in die Pflicht, Transaktionen auf ihre Nachhaltigkeit zu prüfen und somit die Transformation zu einer umweltgerechten Europäischen Wirtschaft voranzutreiben. Aber: Die Implementierung der EU-Taxonomie Regularien bedeutet für die Finanz- und Kreditinstitute einen erheblichen Mehraufwand und stellt sie vor zahlreiche Herausforderungen:

  • Datenverfügbarkeit: Aufgrund der Neuartigkeit der EU-Taxonomie-Verordnung besteht teilweise kein umfassender Zugriff auf die Taxonomie KPIs aller Kontrahenten
  • Datenverarbeitung: Komplexität und Detailgrad der Kriterien erschweren eine kosteneffiziente Umsetzung der Taxonomie-Prüfung
  • Regulatorik: Die Auslegungsspielräume der Regulatorik sind durch Branchenstandards nicht klar definiert und verändern sich im Laufe der Zeit

Seien Sie den regulatorischen Anforderungen gewachsen – mit der EU Taxonomie Software von PwC

Damit Sie sich den Anforderungen einer Taxonomieprüfung stellen können, hat PwC ein Taxonomie Tool entwickelt. Die EU Taxonomie Software hilft Ihnen, die Auswirkungen der EU-Taxonomie auf die eigene Geschäftstätigkeit zu verstehen und die Berechnung der Green Asset Ratio für das Reporting zu vereinfachen. Die toolbasierte Lösung zur Taxonomie-Konformitätsprüfung ermöglicht Ihnen von Beginn an eine vollständige und einfache Erfassung aller relevanten Daten. Anhand einer strukturierten Checkliste unserer EU Taxonomie Software können Sie prüfen, ob die von Ihnen finanzierten wirtschaftlichen Aktivitäten z.B. zum Klimaschutz beitragen, die Erreichung anderer EU-Umweltziele beeinträchtigen. Das Checklisten-Verfahren ermöglicht es Finanzinstituten, die Unmengen regulatorischer Dokumente genau für Ihren zu prüfenden Kredit durchzuführen. Diverse Logiken im Hintergrund des Tools und vereinfachte Textbausteine tragen hierbei zu einer unkomplizierten und zielgerichteten Taxonomie-Konformitätsprüfung bei. Mithilfe unseres Taxonomie Tools erfahren Sie ganz einfach, wie konform mit der geltenden EU-Taxonomie-Verordnung und somit wie nachhaltig ihr Portfolio ist.

Die Vorteile von PwCs Taxonomie-Reporting Software

Zukunftssichere Lösung für die Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung Ihrer Bank:
Unsere umfassende Front-To-End Lösung bietet Ihnen einen kontinuierlich nutzbaren Datenhaushalt für alle Taxonomiedaten.

Kosteneinsparung und verringerter Ressourcenaufwand:
Die Fast Track Lösungen des Taxonomy Tools minimieren den Erfassungsaufwand in der Kreditanbahnung, vereinfachen und verkürzen den Prüfungsprozess und reduzieren somit die Belastung Ihrer Ressourcen.

Keine Auseinandersetzung mit langen, unklaren Verordnungen:
PwCs EU Taxonomie Software setzt komplexe regulatorische Anforderungen simpel in speziell entwickelte Checklisten um.

Rechts- und Revisionssicher:
Unser Taxonomie Tool zeichnet sich durch eine stetige Weiterentwicklung und Anpassung an aktuelle regulatorischer Anforderungen aus.

Umfassende ESG-Expertise von PwC:
In der EU-Taxonomie-Reporting Software steckt die weitreichende Erfahrung unserer PwC-Expert:innen in der Taxonomieprüfung.

Aktuelle technologische Standards mit intuitivem User-Interface:
Durch OCR und KI sowie unsere langjährige Partnerschaft mit Microsoft ist unser cloudbasiertes Tool immer auf dem neuesten Stand. Die PwC Taxonomieprüfung kann zusätzlich um weitere moderne Cloud-Technologien erweitert werden.

Preise

Monatliche Lizenzgebühr
ab 2.500 €
  • Nutzung des Taxonomie-Tools unabhängig von der Benutzeranzahl
  • Benutzerhandbuch (basierend auf Tooltip-Funktion)
  • First Level Support bei fachlichen Fragen (E-Mail Support)
Monatliche Maintenance Fee
ab 2.500 €
  • Wartung- und Weiterentwicklung des Tools entlang der regulatorischen Anforderungen
  • Anpassungen für die Umweltziele 1 bis 6 gemäß EU Taxonomie Verordnung
  • Updates der Anwenderoberfläche und zugehöriger Datenbank (inkl. Benutzerhandbuch)

Jetzt mehr erfahren

Bitte tragen Sie Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse ein, um weitere Informationen, ein Angebot oder eine Demo dieses Produkts zu erhalten. Unsere Experten Frank Waggershauser, Daniel Wildhirt und Sven Karl Mosenheuer setzen sich so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

check

Vielen Dank für die Registrierung, wir werden Sie über Neuigkeiten informieren

FAQ

Was ist ein Fast Track?

Durch die Nutzung moderner Technologie wie unserer Taxonomy Classification Software ist es möglich, eine Reduzierung der manuellen Dokumentenprüfung systemseitig zu automatisieren. Entsprechende Dokumente werden dabei per OCR ausgelesen, wodurch die Taxonomie-Konformiätsprüfung automatisiert, vereinfacht und zeitlich verkürzt werden kann.

Wie kann ich das Tool in meine Systemlandschaft einbinden?

Unsere EU Taxonomie Software eignet sich sowohl für die Vollintegration in die Bestandssysteme und die Anbindung an das Reporting sowie als alleinstehende Lösung mit manuellen Schnittstellen.

Wie werden die Daten zu physischen Klimarisiken angebunden?

Unser Tool bietet die Möglichkeit, die externen Datenanbieter für physische Risiken, die Kund:innen nutzen, anzubinden. Taxonomy Classification stellt dafür leere Datenfelder zur Verfügung, die auf die jeweiligen Ansprüche der Daten zu physischen Risiken ausgerichtet sind.

Wie werden die Taxonomiequoten angebunden?

Ähnlich zu den physischen Klimarisiken werden auch die Taxonomiequoten angebunden. Unsere EU-Taxonomie-Reporting Software stellt leere Datenfelder zur Verfügung, welche an den jeweiligen Anforderungen der Taxonomiequotendaten ausgerichtet sind. So wird es möglich, Ihre externen Datenanbieter für Taxonomiequoten in das PwC Taxonomie Tool zu integrieren.

Wie hat PwC die Checklisten, die im Taxonomie Tool enthalten sind, entwickelt?

Die Checklisten wurden von PwC-Expert:innen für die regulatorischen Anforderungen der Taxonomie aufgesetzt. Dabei haben unsere Expert:innen in mehrfachen Review Phasen die komplexen Dokumente und Anhänge auf wesentliche Prüfungs- und Handlungsanweisungen reduziert, um eine stringente Abarbeitung der Konformitätsprüfung zu gewährleisten.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren