EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

Process Mining as a Service (PROMaaS) – Process mining tool

Achieving process excellence with digital transparency

The challenges of efficient process analysis

To increase corporate efficiency, it is important to maintain a holistic overview of all core processes. In the complex process landscape of modern companies, however, it is becoming increasingly difficult to uncover process-related inefficiencies and cost-saving potential. In particular, assessing the degree of congruence between actual and target processes often presents difficulties due to the lack of transparency in process analyses. In addition, time bottlenecks and delays in the process, which can lead to an increase in throughput times, are often difficult to identify and have a negative impact on process efficiency and customer satisfaction.

Useful process mining tool – even without own licence

Classic process mining serves as a bottom-up analysis for existing processes, allowing opportunities for improvement to be identified and implemented. Our Process Mining as a Service (PROMaaS) enables you to implement end-to-end process excellence and continuous monitoring of relevant KPIs in all areas of your company – without your own licence costs and additional efforts in IT for implementation and operation.

Achieve process transparency with our process mining tool

remove_red_eyeCreate transparency & evaluate quality
  • Process visualisation of the actual as-is process including an overview of the company's own KPIs
  • Analysis and optimisation of the entire business process
  • Plausibility check of standard deviations
assignmentAnalyse sub-processes, repetitions & deviations
  • "Drill down" on sub-processes, loops and deviations
  • Localisation of error patterns 
  • Investigation of the identified error patterns' root-causes

 

errorIdentify & quantify the error sources
  • Identification and grouping of error sources 
  • Case-specific quantification of process errors
  • Preparation of Process Mining Analysis Results

Your advantages through the Process Mining as a Service (PROMaaS)

  • Continuous monitoring of processes and key figures
    Run through existing process variations, identify the most common process flows, and detect deviations. Use the dashboard of the process mining tool to view the success of your KPIs
  • Compliance 
    Identify compliance violations and unintended actions
  • System usage
    Use process visualisation to compare target models with your current processes and thus enable sustainable process flows
  • Effectiveness
    Determine the lead time of your processes, discover bottlenecks and improve process efficiency

Pricing

An initial project is a precondition for all packages. The subscription period is one year and can be renewed as needed. 

Quarterly
from € 20,000
  • Quarterly Reports
  • Assessing the effectiveness of the implemented measures
  • Direct access to the Process Mining Tool and individual analysis and reporting options
Weekly
from € 48,000
  • Weekly Reports
  • Assessing the effectiveness of the implemented measures
  • Direct access to the Process Mining Tool and individual analysis and reporting options

Get in touch

Please enter your company e-mail address if you would like to receive more information, an offer, or a demo of this product. We will get back to you as soon as possible. 

check
Sent. Thanks a lot for your interest. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

FAQ

What is the difference between process mining and classic BI tools?

 

Process mining is a method from the field of data mining and, in contrast to classic BI tools, offers a comprehensive insight into the live business processes. Based on the transactions performed from IT systems, entire business processes can be analysed end-to-end and made visible. As a result, bottlenecks, unproductive variants, deviations, rework and thus optimisation potentials can be uncovered.


How does process mining work?

 

Process mining uses existing transaction data from IT systems to reconstruct and analyse business processes. The starting point for the analysis is event data in the form of log files that reflect events or process activities in chronological order and can be assigned to a process instance. The chronological sequence of events allows the flow of a process to be mapped. Accordingly, each individual deviation from target processes can be disclosed and analysed down to the individual case level.


Why should you use process mining?

 

In the complex process landscape of modern companies, it is becoming increasingly difficult to maintain a holistic overview of all core processes. Process mining provides you with complete process transparency of process variants, comparison of target models with actual processes and process loops. This allows you to uncover process inefficiencies and cost saving potentials and to increase process efficiency. Furthermore, we offer our customers a variety of use cases, which we would be happy to present to you in an initial discussion.


Which processes are suitable for process mining?

 

As far as corresponding data is available in the system, basically any process can be reconstructed. Process mining offers particularly high added value in mass data processing. Classic use cases are accounting, sales, procurement, IT and master data processes. As a starting point for process mining, our customers often prefer very standardised processes such as the procurement process in order to compare them with best practice standards. However, company-specific and individual processes can also be mapped by our competence center.


How quickly can the 'Process Mining as a Service' tool be implemented?

 

The decisive factor for the implementation period is the complexity of the process and the relevant source systems. For a standard P2P process, an implementation of 2 weeks is necessary after receipt of the data. For individual processes, there are many factors that influence the runtime - but this is usually 4 to 6 weeks. We would be happy to advise you on this and provide you with an offer for the implementation.


Can existing process analyses be integrated with ProMaaS?

 

Yes, process analyses that already exist at your company can be integrated with ProMaaS.


Can customer-specific KPIs also be monitored with the 'Process Mining as a Service' solution?

 

PwC offers different best-practice KPIs for a variety of processes, which can be used out-of-the-box. In addition, customer-specific KPIs can be integrated into the analyses or developed at any time.


What are typical use cases of process mining?

 

Process mining is used across industries and is in particular demand in the course of transformation and standardisation initiatives. In addition to gaining transparency and uncovering opportunities for short-term efficiency improvements, process mining thus also offers the possibility to prepare and accompany automation measures (e.g. RPA) or system conversions (e.g. S/4Hana). Our classic best practice analyses include:

  • Process variant detection
  • Lead time
  • Rework rate
  • Degree of automation
  • Target/actual process comparison

If you wish, we can supplement these with our best-practice analyses, adapt them to your needs and develop individual analyses for you.

You might also be interested in

DE
keyboard_arrow_down
Sprache wählen:

Process Mining as a Service (PROMaaS) – Process Mining Tool

Mit digitaler Transparenz zur Prozessexzellenz

Die Herausforderungen bei effizienten Prozessanalysen

Um die Unternehmenseffizienz zu steigern ist es wichtig einen gesamtheitlichen Überblick über alle Kernprozesse zu behalten. In der komplexen Prozesslandschaft moderner Unternehmen wird es jedoch zunehmend schwierig, prozessuale Ineffizienzen und Kosteneinsparungspotentiale aufzudecken. Vor allem die Beurteilung des Übereinstimmungsgrades von Ist- und Soll-Prozessen bietet oftmals aufgrund mangelnder Transparenz in Prozessanalysen Schwierigkeiten. Zusätzlich sind zeitliche Engpässe und Verzögerungen im Ablauf, die zu einer Erhöhung der Durchlaufzeiten führen können, oftmals schwer zu identifizieren und wirken sich negativ auf die Prozesseffizienz und Kundenzufriedenheit aus.

Praktisches Process Mining Tool – auch ohne eigene Lizenz

Das klassische Process Mining dient als Bottom-Up-Analyse für bestehende Prozesse, wodurch sich Möglichkeiten der Verbesserung aufzeigen und umsetzen lassen. Unser Process Mining as a Service (PROMaaS) ermöglicht Ihnen, durchgehende Prozessexzellenz und ein kontinuierliches Monitoring relevanter KPIs in allen Unternehmensbereichen umzusetzen – ohne eigene Lizenzkosten und zusätzliche Aufwände in der IT für die Implementierung und den Betrieb.

Mit unserem Process Mining Tool zur Prozesstransparenz

remove_red_eyeTransparenz herstellen & Qualität bewerten
  • Prozessvisualisierung der Ist-Prozesse inklusive Überblick über unternehmenseigene KPIs
  • Analyse und Optimierung des gesamten Geschäftsprozesses
  • Plausibilisierung von Standard-abweichungen 
assignmentSubprozesse, Wiederholungen & Abweichungen analysieren
  • „Drill down“ auf Subprozesse, Schleifen und Abweichungen 
  • Lokalisierung von Fehlermustern 
  • Ursachenuntersuchung der identifizierten Fehlermuster

 

errorFehlerquellen identifizieren & quantifizieren
  • Identifikation und Gruppierung von Fehlerquellen 
  • Fallspezifische Quantifizierung von Prozessfehlern
  • Aufbereitung der Process-Mining-Analyse-Ergebnisse

Ihre Vorteile durch Process Mining as a Service (PROMaaS)

  • Kontinuierliches Monitoring von Prozessen und KPIs
    Durchlaufen Sie vorhandene Prozessvarianten, identifizieren Sie die häufigsten Prozessabläufe und erkennen Sie Abweichungen. Nutzen Sie das Dashboard des Process Mining Tools um den Erfolg Ihrer KPIs einzusehen
  • Compliance
    Identifizieren Sie Compliance-Verstöße und nicht vorgesehene Handlungen
  • Systemnutzung
    Nutzen Sie die Prozessvisualisierung um SOLL-Modelle mit Ihren IST-Prozessen zu vergleichen und ermöglichen Sie damit nachhaltige Prozessabläufe
  • Effizienz
    Ermitteln Sie die Durchlaufzeit Ihrer Prozesse, entdecken Sie Bottlenecks und verbessern Sie die Prozesseffizienz

Preise

Allen Paketen wird ein Initialprojekt vorausgesetzt. Die Nutzungsdauer der Pakete beträgt ein Jahr und kann beliebig verlängert werden.

Quarterly
ab 20.000 €
  • Quartalsweiser Berichtszyklus
  • Evaluierung der Wirksamkeit umgesetzter Maßnahmen
  • Direkter Zugriff auf das Process Mining Tool und individuelle Auswertungs- und Reporting-Möglichkeit
Weekly
ab 48.000 €
  • Wöchentlicher Berichtszyklus​
  • Evaluierung der Wirksamkeit umgesetzter Maßnahmen
  • Direkter Zugriff auf das Process Mining Tool und individuelle Auswertungs- und Reporting-Möglichkeit

Mit digitaler Transparenz zur Prozessexzellenz

Unser Angebot richtet sich ausschließlich an Geschäftskunden. Bitte tragen Sie daher Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse ein.

check
Gesendet. Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse. Wir werden und schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen melden.

FAQ

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Process Mining und klassischen BI-Tools?

 

Process Mining ist eine Methode aus dem Bereich des Data Mining und bietet im Unterschied zu klassischen BI-Tools einen umfassenden Einblick in die gelebten Geschäftsprozesse. Auf Basis der durchgeführten Transaktionen aus IT-Systemen können gesamte Unternehmensprozesse end-to-end analysiert und sichtbar gemacht werden. Dadurch können Engpässe, unproduktive Varianten, Abweichungen, Nacharbeit und somit Optimierungspotenziale aufgedeckt werden.


Wie funktioniert Process Mining?

 

Process Mining nutzt bestehende Transaktionsdaten aus IT-Systemen, um Geschäftsprozesse zu rekonstruieren und zu analysieren. Ausgangsbasis für die Analyse sind Ereignisdaten in Form von Log-Dateien, die Ereignisse bzw. Prozessaktivitäten in chronologischer Reihenfolge wiedergeben und sich einer Prozessinstanz zuordnen lassen. Durch die zeitliche Abfolge der Ereignisse lässt sich der Ablauf eines Prozesses abbilden. Entsprechend kann jede einzelne Abweichung von Soll-Prozessen offengelegt und bis auf Einzelfallebene analysiert werden.


Warum sollte man Process Mining verwenden?

 

In der komplexen Prozesslandschaft moderner Unternehmen wird es zunehmend schwierig, einen gesamtheitlichen Überblick über alle Kernprozesse zu behalten. Mit Process Mining erhalten Sie vollständige Prozesstransparenz über Prozessvarianten, Vergleich von Soll-Modellen mit Ist-Prozessen und Prozessschleifen. Dadurch lassen sich prozessuale Ineffizienzen und Kosteneinsparungspotentiale aufdecken und die Prozesseffizienz steigern. Des Weiteren bieten wir unseren Kunden eine Vielzahl an Use Cases, die wir Ihnen gerne in einem ersten Gespräch vorstellen.


Welche Prozesse eignen sich für das Process Mining?

 

Soweit entsprechende Daten im System vorliegen kann im Grunde jeder Prozess rekonstruiert werden. Besonders viel Mehrwert bietet Process Mining in der Massendatenverarbeitung. D.h. klassische Anwendungsfälle sind Accounting-, Vertriebs-, Einkaufs-, IT- und Stammdatenprozesse. Als Einstieg in das Process Mining werden von unseren Kunden oft sehr standardisierte Prozesse wie der Einkaufsprozess bevorzugt, um diese mit Best Practice Standards zu vergleichen. Aber auch unternehmensspezifische und individuelle Prozesse können durch unser Kompetenzzentrum abgebildet werden.


Wie schnell kann das 'Process Mining as a Service'-Tool implementiert werden?

 

Entscheidend für den Zeitraum der Implementierung ist die Komplexität des Prozesses und der relevanten Quellsysteme. Für einen Standard-P2P-Prozess ist nach Erhalt der Daten eine Implementierung von 2 Wochen notwendig. Bei individuellen Prozessen gibt es viele Faktoren, welche die Laufzeit beeinflussen – diese liegt in der Regel aber bei 4 bis 6 Wochen. Gerne beraten wir Sie hierzu und erstellen Ihnen ein Angebot für die Implementierung.


Können bestehende Prozessanalysen bei ProMaaS integriert werden?

 

Ja, Prozessanalysen, die bereits bei Ihnen bestehen, können bei ProMaaS integriert werden.


Können auch kundenindividuelle KPIs mit der 'Process Mining as a Service'-Lösung beobachtet werden?

 

PwC bietet für eine Vielzahl an Prozessen unterschiedliche Best-Practice KPIs an, welche Out-of-the Box verwendet werden können. Darüber hinaus können kundenindividuelle Kennzahlen jederzeit in die Analysen integriert oder entwickelt werden.


Was sind typische Use Cases von Process Mining?

 

Process Mining wird branchenübergreifend eingesetzt und insbesondere im Zuge von Transformations- und Standardisierungsinitiativen nachgefragt. Neben dem Gewinn von Transparenz und Aufdecken von Möglichkeiten zur kurzfristigen Effizienzsteigerung bietet Process Mining so auch die Möglichkeit, Automatisierungsmaßnahmen (z.B. RPA) oder Systemumstellungen (z.B. S/4Hana) vorzubereiten und zu begleiten. Unsere klassischen Best-Practice-Analysen umfassen:

  • Prozessvariantenerkennung
  • Durchlaufzeit
  • Nacharbeitsquote
  • Automatisierungsgrad
  • Soll-Ist-Prozessabgleich

Auf Wunsch ergänzen wir diese um unsere Best-Practice-Analysen, passen diese an Ihre Bedürfnisse an und entwickeln individuelle Analysen für Sie.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren