EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims

Automated processing of and defence against demand letters and mass claims

Specialised plaintiffs' law firms and legal tech providers increase the risk of mass claims and lawsuits

As a company with a large number of customers, the risk of becoming the target of specialised law firms for plaintiffs or legal tech providers increases. The latter enables customers to assert possible claims against your company with just a few clicks – often in the form of lawsuits.

In addition, the legal framework is changing: The model declaratory action (Musterfeststellungsklage) and the EU representative action (EU Verbandsklage) provide consumer associations with the right to initiate legal action. Therefore, it is to be expected that low-value claims will also be pursued and enforced in the future.

Hence, it is now more important than ever for companies to process customer correspondence quickly, to explore settlement options at an early stage and to steer mass claims in the right direction early on. With such waves of claims and lawsuits, there is a risk that the processing of the vast number of cases will be more of a challenge than the claims themselves.

Digital help for your mass claims defence: Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims

PwC supports your company in analysing and processing demand letters as well as the defence against mass claims – both in non-cross-border and cross-border proceedings.

The Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims analyses documents such as letters of claim or lawsuits and retrieves all relevant information. The tool digitally creates files and the respective response documents in a consistently high quality. Due to freely configurable live dashboards, you get a comprehensive overview of all KPIs that are important for you in real time.

The modules

Das Dashboard
01

The Dashboard

 

  • Customisable user interface
  • KPIs in real time, including processing state, progress of claims procedures, risks, costs and any provisions to be made
  • Further parameters can be selected, e.g. number of cases, success rates by court, scope of class actions per plaintiff's representative, weekly/monthly number of new demand letters.

 

 
Das Analysetool
02

The analysis tool

 

  • Screening of incoming documents using Natural Language Processing (NLP) and enhanced Optical Character Recognition (OCR).
  • Extraction of individual information such as deadlines and dates for oral negotiations
  • Capture individual parameters – including information on claimants and facts as well as legal arguments – using artificial intelligence (AI)

 

 
Das Automatisierungstool
03

The automation tool

 

  • Creating and maintaining digital files
  • Control of deadlines and costs to be incurred
  • Coordination of all steps in the process as well as settlement negotiations
  • Automatic creation of documents – for example for the statement of defence

 

 

Your benefits

Efficient solution

You benefit from a state-of-the-art, technologically efficient solution that greatly accelerates tedious processes.

Many years of expertise

Our highly qualified lawyers have many years of experience in national and cross-border proceedings as well as in the defence of mass actions and model declaratory actions.

Cost savings

You keep the settlement and litigation costs of transactions and legal disputes low and avoid dunning costs.

Transparent correspondence

We support you in making correspondence with affected customers transparent and in handling it efficiently. Thus, ensuring that your customers remain with your company.

Continuous monitoring

We (optionally) check all automatically generated documents for you with the utmost care and continuously monitor the Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims.

Relief through automation

Automation relieves your employees and they therefore can be efficiently deployed where they are urgently needed.

The Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims also supports you ...

01

... in claims management – in the administration and assertion of claims

02

... if you want to adapt your terms and conditions for your customers or suppliers

03

... in the communication of an increase in contributions or fees

04

... in the case of information obligations imposed by courts

You decide whether you want to work with the Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims yourself (Software as a Service) or entrust PwC Legal with the processing of your demand letters and legal proceedings (Managed Service). You benefit from the considerable cost efficiency with consistently high quality in both models.

Dr. Paul Bäder, Lawyer and Senior Manager, Dispute Resolution at PwC Legal

Delivery Models and Prices

Software licensing 3–year contract**
€ 7,90per process
Use the Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims as an integrated part of your process structure. We are at your side to advise you.
Software licensing 5–year contract**
€ 6,90per process
*The price includes ongoing server costs and maintenance, initial coordination of the logic and text modules, training of the contact person to be appointed, PwC analysing incoming letters, reviewing their content, preparing replies and making them available for download or optionally for dispatch via the digital lawyer's mailbox and continuous updating of the logic and text modules by experts from PwC Legal. For representation in court matters, the statutory fees provided for this activity are due in accordance with the German Lawyers' Fees Act (RVG).
 
**Special adjustments are remunerated at €200 per hour. Any costs recovered shall reduce the costs listed above.

Find out more!

For more information on PwC's solution for mass claims, please leave us your business email address here.

check
Thank you for your request! We will get back to you as soon as possible.

FAQ

  

What does the EU representative action mean for my business?

The introduction of the EU representative action (EU Verbandsklage) is likely to result in a significantly higher number of lawsuits against companies. This becomes particularly evident, considering that, according to the Roland Legal Report 2020, the "rational disinterest" is currently at an average litigation value of €1,840. Most consumers would not sue for less than this amount. "Qualified institutions" that collectively sue for the claims of many consumers do not have this intrinsic hurdle of "rational disinterest" and are likely to pursue even low-value claims in the single-digit range per consumer.

What consequences can model declaratory actions and mass claims have for my company?

In addition to the stigmatising effect of such proceedings, the considerable (processing) costs associated with mass claims actions is also a risk that should not be underestimated. Therefore, in addition to professional legal defence and often accompanying PR advice, the efficient and cost-saving processing of the numerous procedures is crucial. Our Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims supports you in this process.

What are the differences between traditional and digital legal advice?

Digital legal advice differs from traditional legal advice only in a faster processing speed and lower costs. You simply upload the enquiries or lawsuits you receive to the PwC Engagement Centre using drag-and-drop, and we do the rest. Moreover, with our dashboards you always have an overview and do not have to request status reports via email.

How will my data be protected?

All data transfer and storage is end-to-end encrypted in accordance with the latest standards. The data is stored on servers in Europe. All data centres are certified according to ISO 27001. Do you need more information? Please use the contact form.

From which number of cases are my issues eligible for the Automated Processing Solution?

For simpler cases, such as pre-litigation demand letters, we achieve considerable efficiency gains and quality improvements from as few as 50 cases compared to conventional, manual processing. The more cases, the greater the efficiency gain and the greater the precision with which the Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims can work.

How much do I actually save in costs compared to manual work?

We pass on a large part of the efficiency gain to our clients. We would be happy to discuss the specific application in your company.

What is the error rate of the Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims or how likely is it that incorrect arguments will be processed in my letter?

Rule-based processing with the Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims eliminates carelessness or "copy-paste" errors. This significantly increases reliability compared to conventional manual processing. Additionally, PwC Legal's lawyers optionally check all drafts before they are sent out.

How do I know if my circumstances are a use case for the Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims?

Due to the broad scope of application of the Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims, even beyond litigation, there is a high probability that the tool can also be used in the scenario you have in mind. We would be happy to discuss with you whether the situation in your company is suitable for the use of the Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims.

You might also be interested in:

DE
keyboard_arrow_down
Sprache wählen:

Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims – PwCs Lösung für Massenverfahren

Forderungsschreiben und Massenklagen automatisiert bearbeiten und abwehren

Klägerkanzleien und Legal-Tech-Anbieter erhöhen das Risiko massenhafter Forderungsschreiben und Klagen

Als Unternehmen mit einer großen Zahl an Kund:innen steigt das Risiko, in den Fokus von spezialisierten Klägerkanzleien oder Legal-Tech-Anbietern zu geraten. Letztere ermöglichen es Kund:innen, eventuelle Forderungen gegen Ihr Unternehmen mittels weniger Klicks geltend zu machen – oftmals auch in Form von Klagen.  

Zudem ändern sich die gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen: Die Musterfeststellungsklage und die EU-Verbandsklage räumen Verbraucherverbänden Klagerechte ein, sodass künftig damit zu rechnen ist, dass auch geringwertige Forderungen geltend gemacht werden.

Für Unternehmen wird es daher wichtiger denn je, Kundenkorrespondenzen zügig zu bearbeiten, frühzeitig Vergleichsmöglichkeiten auszuloten und eine mögliche Sammelklage von Anfang an in die richtigen Bahnen zu lenken. Denn bei derartigen Forderungs- und Klagewellen besteht die Gefahr, dass die Bearbeitung der immensen Anzahl an Vorgängen eine größere Herausforderung darstellt als die eigentlich geltend gemachten Forderungen.

Digitale Hilfe bei Ihrer Verteidigung in Massenverfahren: Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims

PwC unterstützt Ihr Unternehmen bei der Analyse und Bearbeitung von Forderungsschreiben sowie der Verteidigung gegen Massenklagen – sowohl bei rein nationalen als auch bei grenzüberschreitenden Verfahren. 

Die Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims analysiert Schriftstücke wie Forderungsschreiben oder Klageschriften und extrahiert alle relevanten Informationen. Das Tool erstellt digital Akten und die jeweiligen Antwortdokumente in gleichbleibend hoher Qualität. Dank frei konfigurierbarer Live-Dashboards erhalten Sie einen umfassenden Überblick über alle für Sie wichtigen KPIs in Echtzeit.

Die Module

Das Dashboard
01

Das Dashboard

 

  • Individuell konfigurierbares User-Interface
  • KPIs in Echtzeit, darunter der Bearbeitungsstand, der Fortschritt der Klageverfahren, Risiken, Kosten und eventuell zu bildende Rückstellungen
  • Weitere Parameter wählbar, z. B. Anzahl der Vorgänge, Erfolgsquoten aufgeschlüsselt für jedes Gericht, Umfang der Sammelklagen je Klägervertreter, wöchentliche/monatliche Anzahl neuer Forderungsschreiben oder Klageschriften

 

 
Das Analysetool
02

Das Analysetool

 

  • Screening eingehender Schriftstücke mithilfe von Natural Language Processing (NLP) und verbesserter Optical Character Recognition (OCR)
  • Extrahierung einzelner Informationen wie Fristen und Termine für mündliche Verhandlungen
  • Erfassen individueller Parameter – darunter Informationen zu Kläger:innen und Sachverhalten sowie juristische Argumente – mittels künstlicher Intelligenz (KI)

 

 
Das Automatisierungstool
03

Das Automatisierungstool

 

  • Anlegen und Führen digitaler Akten
  • Kontrolle von Fristen und anfallenden Kosten
  • Übersicht über den Bearbeitungsstand jedes Klageverfahrens
  • Koordination aller Prozessschritte sowie von Vergleichsverhandlungen
  • Automatische Erstellung von Dokumenten – beispielsweise für die Klageerwiderung

 

 

Ihre Vorteile

Effiziente Lösung

Sie profitieren von einer hochmodernen, technologisch effizienten Lösung, die langwierige Prozesse enorm beschleunigt.

Langjährige Expertise

Unsere hochqualifizierten Rechtsanwält:innen greifen auf langjährige Expertise in nationalen und grenzüberschreitenden Verfahren sowie als Parteivertreter:innen bei der Abwehr von Massenverfahren und Musterfeststellungsklagen zurück. 

Kosteneinsparungen

Sie halten die Abwicklungs- und Prozesskosten der Vorgänge und Rechtsstreitigkeiten gering und vermeiden Verzugs- und Mahnkosten.

Transparente Korrespondenz

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, die Korrespondenz mit den betroffenen Kund:innen transparent zu gestalten und zügig abzuwickeln. So sorgen wir dafür, dass Ihre Kund:innen Ihrem Unternehmen erhalten bleiben.

Kontinuierliche Kontrolle

Wir kontrollieren (optional) alle automatisch erstellten Dokumente für Sie mit größter Sorgfalt und überwachen die Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims kontinuierlich.

Entlastung durch Automatisierung

Die Automatisierung entlastet die Mitarbeiter:innen Ihres Unternehmens. Sie können effizient dort eingesetzt werden, wo sie dringend benötigt werden.

Die Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims unterstützt Sie außerdem …

01

… im Forderungsmanagement – bei der Verwaltung und Geltendmachung von Forderungen

02

… wenn Sie Ihren Kund:innen oder Zulieferern gegenüber Ihre AGB anpassen wollen

03

… in der Kommunikation von Beitrags- oder Gebührenerhöhungen

04

… bei etwa von Gerichten vorgegebenen Informationspflichten

Sie entscheiden, ob Sie selbst mit der Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims arbeiten möchten (Software as a Service) oder PwC Legal mit der Bearbeitung Ihrer Forderungsschreiben und Klageverfahren betrauen (Managed Service). Von der erheblichen Kosteneffizienz bei gleichbleibend hoher Qualität profitieren Sie in beiden Modellen.

Dr. Paul Bäder, Rechtsanwalt und Senior Manager, Dispute Resolution bei PwC Legal

Delivery Models und Preise

Software–Lizenzierung 3-Jahres-Vertrag**
ab 7,90 € pro Vorgang
Nutzen Sie die Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims als integrierten Teil Ihrer Prozessstruktur. Wir stehen Ihnen dabei beratend zur Seite.
Software–Lizenzierung 5-Jahres-Vertrag**
ab 6,90 €pro Vorgang
*Der Preis beinhaltet laufende Serverkosten und Instandhaltung, initiale Abstimmung der Logik und Textbausteine, Schulung der zu benennenden Kontaktperson, Auslesen der eingehenden Schreiben, inhaltliche Prüfung, Erstellen von Antwortschreiben und Zurverfügungstellen zum Download oder wahlweise Versand über das elektronische Anwaltspostfach durch PwC, ständige Aktualisierung der Logik und Textbausteine durch Expert:innen von PwC Legal. Für die Vertretung in gerichtlichen Angelegenheiten sind die für diese Tätigkeit vorgesehenen gesetzlichen Gebühren nach dem Rechtsanwaltsvergütungsgesetz (RVG) geschuldet. Sonderanpassungen werden mit €200 pro Stunde vergütet. Alle beigetriebenen Kosten mindern die unten aufgeführten Kosten.  
 
** Der Preis beinhaltet laufende Serverkosten und Instandhaltung, initiale Abstimmung der Logik und Textbausteine und die Schulung der Bearbeiter:innen. Sonderanpassungen werden mit €200 pro Stunde vergütet. Alle beigetriebenen Kosten mindern die unten aufgeführten Kosten.  

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Bitte geben Sie Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse an, wenn Sie weitere Informationen, ein Angebot oder eine Demo dieses Produkts erhalten möchten. Wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.

check

Vielen Dank für die Registrierung, wir werden Sie über Neuigkeiten informieren

FAQ

  

Was bedeutet die EU-Verbandsklage für mein Unternehmen?

Durch die Einführung der EU-Verbandsklage wird es voraussichtlich zu einer deutlich größeren Zahl an Klagen gegen Unternehmen kommen. Das wird besonders dann deutlich, wenn man sich vor Augen führt, dass das „rationale Desinteresse” nach dem Roland Rechtsreport 2020 derzeit bei einem Streitwert von durchschnittlich 1.840,00 Euro liegt. Unter diesem Betrag würden die meisten Verbraucher:innen nicht klagen. „Qualifizierte Einrichtungen”, die die Ansprüche vieler Verbraucher:innen gesammelt einklagen, haben diese innere Hürde des „rationalen Desinteresses” nicht und werden voraussichtlich auch geringwertige Forderungen im einstelligen Bereich pro Verbraucher:in verfolgen.

Welche Konsequenzen können Musterfeststellungsklagen und Massenverfahren für mein Unternehmen haben?

Neben den erheblichen (Bearbeitungs-)Kosten, die mit Massenverfahren einhergehen, ist auch die Prangerwirkung derartiger Verfahren ein nicht zu unterschätzendes Risiko. Entscheidend ist daher neben einer professionellen Rechtsverteidigung und oftmals begleitender PR-Beratung auch die effiziente und kostenschonende Bearbeitung der zahlreichen Vorgänge. Hierbei unterstützt Sie unsere Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims.

Was sind die Unterschiede zwischen einer klassischen und einer digitalen Rechtsberatung?

Die digitale Rechtsberatung unterscheidet sich von der klassischen Rechtsberatung lediglich in einer schnelleren Bearbeitungsgeschwindigkeit und geringeren Kosten. Sie laden die bei Ihnen eingehenden Anfragen oder Klagen einfach mittels Drag-and-drop in das PwC Engagement Center hoch und wir erledigen den Rest. Zudem behalten Sie mit unseren Dashboards stets den Überblick und müssen keine Statusmeldungen per E-Mail anfragen.

Wie werden meine Daten geschützt?

Der gesamte Datentransfer und die Datenablage sind nach neuesten Standards Ende-zu-Ende verschlüsselt. Die Daten liegen auf Servern in Europa. Alle Rechenzentren sind nach ISO 27001 zertifiziert. Benötigen Sie weitere Informationen? Nutzen Sie gerne das Kontaktformular.

Ab welcher Größe eignen sich meine Sachverhalte für die Automated Processing Solution?

Bei einfacher gelagerten Sachverhalten wie etwa vorprozessualen Forderungsschreiben erzielen wir bereits ab 50 Vorgängen erhebliche Effizienzgewinne und Qualitätssteigerungen im Vergleich zu einer herkömmlichen, händischen Bearbeitung. Je mehr Sachverhalte, desto größer ist der Effizienzgewinn und desto präziser kann die Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims arbeiten.

Wie viel spare ich konkret an Kosten ein im Gegensatz zu händischer Arbeit?

Wir geben einen Großteil des Effizienzgewinns an unsere Mandanten weiter. Gerne besprechen wir den konkreten Anwendungsfall in Ihrem Unternehmen.

Wie hoch ist die Fehlerquote der Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims bzw. wie wahrscheinlich ist es, dass in meinem Schreiben falsche Argumente verarbeitet werden?

Durch die regelbasierte Bearbeitung mit der Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims werden Flüchtigkeits- oder „Copy-Paste-Fehler“ ausgeschlossen. Die Zuverlässigkeit wird hierdurch im Vergleich zu einer herkömmlichen, händischen Bearbeitung erheblich erhöht. Zudem überprüfen die Rechtsanwält:innen von PwC Legal optional alle erstellten Entwürfe vor dem Versand.

Wie weiß ich, ob meine Sachverhalte ein Anwendungsfall für die Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims sind?

Aufgrund des breiten Anwendungsbereichs der Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims auch über Klageverfahren hinaus besteht eine große Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass das Tool auch in dem von Ihnen angedachten Szenario eingesetzt werden kann. Gerne stehen wir für eine Besprechung bereit und erörtern mit Ihnen, ob sich der Sachverhalt in Ihrem Unternehmen für einen Einsatz der Automated Processing Solution for Mass Claims eignet.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren