Market Taxation Analyzer

Market Taxation Analyzer - Assess the OECD Unified Approach impact

Be well prepared for OECD Pillar One

Taxation of the digital economy

How should digital business models be taxed internationally? The OECD has been working on this question for some time and now developed an approach based on two pillars. By the end of 2020, all OECD member states should agree to the new OECD approach. Thus, companies must prepare now!

In particular the first pillar ("Pillar One") poses major challenges for companies. The concept connects previous proposals for taxing the digital economy creating the so-called "Unified Approach". Among other things, the OECD proposes to redistribute taxation rights in order to tax companies not dependent of their physical presence but market influence. In addition, an examination of the nexus and profit distribution regulations is planned. However, not only highly digitised and automated business models, but also traditional ones are likely to be affected by the planned changes by the OECD. In principle, the approach applies to large, consumer-oriented companies. 

 

Simulate the effects of the OECD Approach - with our tax tool

The PwC Market Taxation Analyzer helps your company simulate the tax effects of the OECD approach. With the tool's help we simulate and quantify the company specific effect of the Pillar One framework including analyzing the change in the distribution of profits in the group and thus on the group tax rate. This allows you to qualitatively assess whether the planned taxation regime will have an advantageous or disadvantageous effect on your tax payment position and if so, how to adapt it. The tool was created in PowerBI and allows you to change various scenarios and assumptions by modifying the interactive dashboard using drop-down menus.

The benefits of our digital solution

timelineSimulation

The profit distribution within the group will be simulated based on data.

insert_chartVisualization

The tax effects under Pillar One are clearly visualized.

dashboardIndividual user interface

The interactive and intuitive dashboard allows you to operate and customize the tool yourself. 

How does the tool work?

01

Excel template fill-in

In order to set up the tool for your company, all you have to do is fill in an Excel template provided by us. This template contains, for example, country-specific revenues or the effective tax rate of your company. Of course, the data is subject to our legal confidentiality obligations.

02

Online access

After we received the template, you will be provided with the online access (for six months and a maximum of three people) to the Market Taxation Analyzer and will be able to run a simulation for your company group with our interactive dashboard.

03

Discussion of results during virtual meeting

In the course of a one-hour call, we will then guide you through the tool, discuss the effects on your company and clarify any questions you might have. With our analysis we give you a first comprehensive assessment of the effects and challenges of Pillar One for your company group. We would be happy to support you with further analyses under a separate contract.

Pricing

Market Taxation Analyzer
€ 2,500 one-time
  • Evaluation of the Excel template
  • Tool online access
  • Discussion of the effects on your company
 

Assess the impact of the OECD Approach

Please enter your business email address if you would like to receive more information.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA. Read more about its Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.

check
Sent. Thanks for your interest. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

You might also be interested in:

Market Taxation Analyzer

Market Taxation Analyzer - Auswirkungen des OECD Unified Approach bewerten

Bereiten Sie sich optimal auf OECD Pillar One vor

Die Besteuerung der Digitalen Wirtschaft

Wie sollten digitale Geschäftsmodelle international besteuert werden? Seit Längerem beschäftigt sich die OECD mit dieser Frage und hat nun einen auf zwei Säulen basierenden Ansatz entwickelt. Ende 2020 sollen alle OECD Mitgliedsstaaten diesem OECD Approach zustimmen - Unternehmen müssen sich deshalb spätestens jetzt darauf vorbereiten. 

Besonders die erste Säule, Pillar One, stellt die Unternehmen vor große Herausforderungen. Das Konzept führt bisherige Vorschläge zur Besteuerung der Digitalen Wirtschaft zu einem sogenannten "Unified Approach" zusammen. So sollen beispielsweise die Besteuerungsrechte neu verteilt werden, um Unternehmen - unabhängig von ihrer physischen Präsenz - an den Orten besteuern zu können, an denen sie einen Markteinfluss haben. Zudem wird eine Prüfung der Nexus- und Gewinnverteilungsregelungen angestrebt. Doch nicht nur stark digitalisierte und automatisierte, sondern auch traditionelle Geschäftsmodelle dürften von den geplanten Änderungen der OECD betroffen sein. Grundsätzlich soll der Ansatz große, verbraucherorientierte Unternehmen umfassen. 

 

Simulation der Effekte des OECD Approach - mit unserem Steuertool

Der PwC Market Taxation Analyzer hilft Ihrem Unternehmen dabei, die steuerlichen Effekte aus dem OECD-Ansatz zur Besteuerung der digitalen Wirtschaft zu simulieren. Mit dem Tool können wir unternehmensspezifisch den Effekt der geplanten Änderungen der OECD im Rahmen von Pillar One auf die Gewinnverteilung im Konzern und somit auf die Konzernsteuerquote simulieren und quantifizieren. Dies erlaubt Ihnen qualitativ zu bewerten, ob dieses geplante Besteuerungsregime sich vorteilhaft oder nachteilig auf Ihre Steuerzahlungsposition auswirkt und ob Gestaltungsbedarf besteht. Das Tool wurde in PowerBI erstellt und erlaubt Ihnen, auf dem interaktiven Dashboard durch Drop Down Menüs verschiedene Szenarien und Annahmen zu verändern.

Die Vorteile unserer digitalen Lösung

timelineSimulation

Die Gewinnverteilung im Konzern wird datenbasiert simuliert.

insert_chartVisualisierung

Die steuerlichen Auswirkungen unter Pillar One werden übersichtlich visualisiert.

dashboardEigene Bedienung

Das interaktive und intuitive Dashboard ermöglicht eine eigene Bedienung und Anpassung des Tools. 

Wie funktioniert das Tool?

01

Befüllung Excel Template

Um das Tool für Ihr Unternehmen aufsetzen zu können, müssen Sie lediglich ein durch uns zur Verfügung gestelltes Excel Template befüllen und uns zukommen lassen. Dieses Template beinhaltet beispielsweise länderspezifische Umsätze oder die effektive Steuerquote Ihres Unternehmens. Die Daten unterliegen selbstverständlich unseren gesetzlichen Verschwiegenheitspflichten.

02

Online-Zugang zum Tool

Daraufhin erhalten Sie von uns einen Online-Zugang (für sechs Monate und maximal drei Personen) zu dem Market Taxation Analyzer und können eine Simulation mit unserem interaktiven Dashboard für Ihre Unternehmensgruppe durchführen.

03

Ergebnisbesprechung im virtuellen Meeting

Im Rahmen eines einstündigen Calls führen wir Sie anschließend durch das Tool und können mit Ihnen die Auswirkungen auf Ihr Unternehmen besprechen sowie eventuelle Fragen mit Ihnen klären. Mit unserer Analyse geben wir Ihnen eine erste umfassende Einschätzung der Auswirkungen und Herausforderungen von Pillar One für Ihre Unternehmensgruppe. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie mit weiteren Analysen unter einem separaten Auftrag.

Preis

Market Taxation Analyzer
2.500 €einmalig
  • Auswertung des Excel Templates
  • Online-Zugang zum Tool
  • Besprechung der Auswirkungen auf Ihr Unternehmen
 

Bewerten Sie die Auswirkungen des OECD Approach

Bitte tragen Sie dazu Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse ein.

Das Formular ist geschützt durch reCAPTCHA. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen und Teilnahmebedingungen.

check
Gesendet. Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse. Wir werden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen melden.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: