Data Validation Hub

Data Validation Hub

Ensuring Data Quality and Validity with your SAP S4/HANA Transformation

Avoid time-consuming manual reporting

The analysis of data quality and the final check for completeness and correctness of the data migration are essential components that accompany every SAP S/4HANA transformation project. The creation of meaningful reports for all areas and stakeholders requires both professional know-how and the technical prerequisites to be able to process and evaluate large amounts of data. Often, the existing reporting solutions and KPIs are not sufficient to fully address the individual needs of the various stakeholders. Consequently, a large number of manual reports are created at great expense of time, which often only look at individual topic areas in silos and offer a large attack surface for errors.

In addition, the data to be analysed often comes from several different systems and must first be transferred into a uniform data model for an exact analysis. Missing interfaces and tedious manual processes prevent the efficient generation of correct real-time reports, which are particularly necessary when migrating time-critical objects.

The Hub for automated Reporting, Data Analysis and Visualization

Product Overview

01

Data Insights

The Data Validation Hub offers you comprehensive insights into the quality of your data and the progress of a S/4HANA data migration before, during and after the migration. Based on our professional and technical know-how from a multitude of S/4HANA transformation projects, we have developed a state-of-the-art reporting solution that combines best-practice KPIs in a uniform data model.

02

Multiple Data Sources

With the help of our platform, a variety of different systems and data sources can be connected and analysed automatically (e.g. SAP ECC, Oracle DB, Excel/CSV data sheets). The reports provide the relevant information for different stakeholders from the C-Level to the operational level using drill-down functionalities. In this way, the productivity and speed of the individual teams as well as the quality of the reporting is significantly increased to best support your S/4HANA transformation.

03

Interactive Visualizations

The Data Validation Hub is designed for use in large SAP S/4HANA transformation projects. It is used to determine data quality as well as for accompanying validation of the complete migration lifecycle (end-2-end). Here, our best-practice KPIs are specifically tailored to your needs and environment. The results are presented graphically in an interactive MS Power BI dashboard, which provides you with an intuitive interface to your data.

04

Higher Efficiency at lower Costs

This enables efficient identification of data quality and data migration issues so that effective remediation actions can be taken immediately. Our Data Validation Hub thus offers you a supportive tool with which you can on the one hand reduce your costs for time-consuming and error-prone reporting and on the other hand can fully concentrate on the essential topics of your S/4HANA transformation.

Value-adding Features

timelineBest Practice KPIs

Our best-practice-KPIs, which we have successfully used in numerous transformation projects, provide you with quick and reliable initial insights into the quality of your data and the results of the data migration.

buildCustomized Reporting

Both the generated reports and our best-practice-KPIs can be quickly adapted to customer-specific requirements and migration objects.

tab_unselectedEmbedded Solution

We deploy our Data Validation Hub directly on your infrastructure to ensure the highest levels of data security and connectivity.

trending_upHighly automated

Our platform provides on-demand data transparency, increasing speed and the reduction of the manual effort required to consolidate and analyse data from multiple data sources.

done_allAll-in-one Solution

The Data Validation Hub covers various business-critical scenarios of a S/4HANA transformation, e.g. master data, logistics or finance & controlling.

fingerprintInteractive Dashboards

Your data is visualised with state-of-the-art self-service BI tools, giving you a quick and intuitive view of your data quality and migration status.

Pricing

Data Validation Hub
from 24.000€one-time fee
  • Handover of the Alteryx Workflows
  • Handover of the MS Power BI Dashboards
  • Support in setting up Alteryx workflows and MS Power BI dashboards in your system environment
  • End-user Training (8 hours knowledge transfer and 2 hours of slight adjustments)
  • Configuration Training (Max 3 WD on requested on demand)

Get in touch

For further information about the Data Validation Hub, please provide us with your business e-mail address here.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA. Read more about its Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.

check
Thank you for your request! We'll be in touch shortly.

FAQ

How exactly does the Data Validation Hub support an SAP S4/HANA migration?

 

The Data Validation Hub supports you in all areas of your SAP S/4HANA Migration. The data to be migrated is checked for completeness and correctness at specially defined quality gates (e.g.: Checking the dataset in the source system, after the transformation and in the target system). Potential sources of error can thus be easily identified and circumvented.


Is it possible to use the Data Validation Hub for projects other than a migration project?

 

Yes. The Data Validation Hub solutions can also be used for data quality control of a running SAP S/4HANA system. Our solutions are also specifically suitable for validating the dataset of an SAP S/4HANA system.


What is required to use the Data Validation Hub?

 

In order to be able to use our Data Validation Hub at your premises, you need licences for the data processing software Alteryx and the visualisation software Power BI from Microsoft.


How is the data processed by the Data Validation Hub?

 

The data provided from the source systems to be validated goes through a two-stage process. Here, the data is converted into a standardised format using Alteryx data workflows designed by our team. This enables a fully automated evaluation and subsequent visualisation of the results in our MS Power BI dashboards developed for you.


Is it possible to adjust the purchased reports afterwards?

 

You can customise or extend the Alteryx data workflows or MS Power BI dashboards at any time. We provide you with techniques for customization and extension within the first training. Should you require further support from us, additional workshops can be arranged.


Which SAP areas are part of the Data Validation Hub by default?

 

The current version of the Data Validation Hub includes the following scenarios:

  • Master Data Validation of the SAP Business Partner
  • End-2-End Migration Validation of the SAP Business Partner
  • End-2-End Migration Validation of the SAP Stock
  • End-2-end migration validation of open items (accounts receivable, accounts payable, general ledger)
  • End-2-End migration validation of the balance sheet
  • End-2-End migration validation of P&L

You might also be interested in:

Data Validation Hub

Data Validation Hub

Sicherstellung der Datenqualität und Validität bei Ihrer SAP S/4HANA Transformation

Vermeiden Sie zeitaufwändiges manuelles Reporting

Die Analyse der Datenqualität sowie die finale Prüfung auf Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit der Datenmigration sind wesentliche Bestandteile, die jede SAP S/4HANA Transformation begleiten. Die Erstellung aussagekräftiger Reports für alle Bereiche und Stakeholder erfordert sowohl fachliches Know-how als auch die technischen Voraussetzungen, große Datenmengen verarbeiten und auswerten zu können. Häufig sind die existierenden Reporting-Lösungen und KPIs nicht ausreichend, um auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse der verschiedenen Stakeholder vollumfänglich eingehen zu können. Folglich wird mit hohem Zeitaufwand eine Vielzahl manueller Reports erstellt, die häufig nur einzelne Themenbereiche in Silos betrachten und eine große Angriffsfläche für Fehler bieten.
 
Darüber hinaus stammen die zu analysierenden Daten häufig aus mehreren verschiedenen Systemen und müssen für eine exakte Analyse zunächst in ein einheitliches Datenmodell überführt werden. Fehlende Schnittstellen und langwierige manuelle Prozesse verhindern dabei die effiziente Generierung korrekter Echtzeit-Reports, die insbesondere bei der Migration zeitkritischer Objekte notwendig sind.

Ein Hub für automatisiertes Reporting, Datenanalyse und Visualisierung

Mehrwert und Funktionen

01

Einblick in Ihre Daten

Der Data Validation Hub bietet Ihnen einen vollumfänglichen Einblick in die Qualität ihrer Daten und zeigt Ihnen in den Fortschritt einer S/4HANA Datenmigration vor, während und nach der Migration. Basierend auf unserem fachlichen und technischen Know-how aus einer Vielzahl an S/4HANA Transformationsprojekten haben wir eine State-of-the-Art Reporting Lösung entwickelt, welche Best-Practice-KPIs in einem einheitlichen Datenmodell vereint.
02

Nutzung verschiedener Datenquellen

Mit Hilfe unserer Plattform können eine Vielzahl verschiedener Systeme und Datenquellen angebunden und automatisiert analysiert werden (z.B. SAP ECC, Oracle DB, Excel/CSV Datenblätter). Die Reports liefern die relevanten Informationen für verschiedene Stakeholder von dem C-Level bis zu der operativen Ebene mithilfe von Drill-Down-Funktionalitäten. Auf diese Art und Weise wird die Produktivität und Geschwindigkeit der einzelnen Teams sowie die Qualität des Reportings deutlich erhöht, um Ihre S/4HANA Transformation bestmöglich zu unterstützen.
03

Grafische und interaktive Darstellung

Der Data Validation Hub ist ausgelegt für den Einsatz in großen SAP S/4HANA Transformationsprojekten. Sie dient sowohl zur Bestimmung der Datenqualität als auch zur begleitenden Überprüfung des vollständigen Migrations-Lifecycles (End-2-End). Hierbei werden unsere Best-Practice-KPIs speziell an Ihre Bedürfnisse und Umgebung zugeschnitten. Die Resultate werden grafisch in einem interaktiven MS Power BI Dashboard dargestellt, welches Ihnen eine intuitive Schnittstelle zu Ihren Daten bietet.
04

Kostenersparnis und Prozessbeschleunigung

Unser Data Validation Hub ermöglicht Ihnen eine effiziente Identifizierung auftretender Probleme in der Datenqualität und der Datenmigration, sodass direkt effektive Bereinigungmaßnahmen eingeleitet werden können. Sie erhalten ein Tool, womit Sie einerseits ihre Kosten für aufwendiges und fehleranfälliges Reporting senken können und andererseits sich vollständig auf die wesentlichen Themen Ihrer S/4HANA Transformation konzentrieren können.

Übersicht der Features

timelineBest-Practice KPIs

Auf Basis unser Erfahrung in zahlreichen Transformationsprojekten haben wir Best-Practice-KPIs entwickelt. Diese bieten Ihnen schnell und zuverlässig erste Einblicke in die Qualität Ihrer Daten sowie die Ergebnisse der Datenmigration.

buildCustomized Reporting

Sowohl die generierten Reports als auch unsere Best-Practice-KPIs können einfach an die kundenspezifischen Anforderungen und Migrationsobjekte angepasst werden.

tab_unselectedEmbedded Solution

Unser Data Validation Hub baut direkt auf Ihrer Infrastruktur auf, um höchste Datensicherheit und beste Konnektivität gewährleisten zu können.

trending_upHighly automated

Unser Hub bietet Datentransparenz auf Abruf, erhöht die Geschwindigkeit und reduziert gleichzeitig den manuellen Aufwand für die Konsolidierung und Analyse der Daten aus verschiedenen Datenquellen.

done_allAll-in-one solution

Der Data Validation Hub deckt verschiedene geschäftskritische Szenarien einer S/4HANA Transformation ab; unter anderem Stammdaten, Logistik oder Finance & Controlling.

fingerprintInteraktive Dashboards

Ihre Daten werden mit hochmodernen self-service BI-Tools visualisiert und bieten Ihnen einen schnellen und intuitiven Blick auf Ihre Datenqualität und den aktuellsten Stand der Migration.

Preise

Data Validation Hub
ab 24.000€einmalige Gebühr
  • Übergabe der Alteryx Workflows
  • Übergabe des MS Power BI Dashboards
  • Unterstützung bei der Implementation
  • End-User Training
  • Konfigurationstraining (optional on-demand)

Jetzt weitere Informationen anfordern

Für weitere Informationen zur Data Validation Hub hinterlassen Sie uns bitte hier Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail Adresse.

Das Formular ist geschützt durch reCAPTCHA. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen und Teilnahmebedingungen.

check
Vielen Dank! Wir melden uns in Kürze bei Ihnen!

FAQ

Wie genau unterstützt der Data Validation Hub bei einer SAP S4/Hana Migration?

 

Der Data Validation Hub unterstützt Sie in allen Teilbereichen Ihrer SAP S/4HANA Migration. Die zu migrierenden Daten werden an speziell definierten Quality-Gates auf Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit überprüft (z.B.: Überprüfung des Datenbestandes im Quellsystem, nach der Transformation und im Zielsystem). Potentielle Fehlerquellen können somit leicht identifiziert und umgangen werden.


Ist es möglich den Data Validation Hub auch außerhalb eines Migrationsprojektes zu verwenden?

 

Ja. Die Lösungen des Data Validation Hubs können auch zur Datenqualitätskontrolle eines laufenden SAP S/4HANA-Systems eingesetzt werden. Unsere Lösungen sind speziell auch zur Validierung des Datenbestandes eines SAP S/4HANA Systems geeignet.


Was setzt die Verwendung des Data Validation Hubs voraus?

 

Um unseren Data Validation Hub bei Ihnen einsetzen zu können benötigen sie die Lizenzen für die Datenverarbeitungssoftware Alteryx und die Visualisierungssoftware Power BI von Microsoft.


Wie werden die Daten von dem Data Validation Hub verarbeitet?

 

Die bereitgestellten, zu validierenden Daten aus den Quellsystemen durchlaufen einen zweistufigen Prozess. Hierbei werden die Daten mittels den von uns entworfenen Alteryx Daten-Workflows in ein standardisiertes Format umgewandelt. Dies ermöglicht im nachfolgenden Schritt eine vollautomatische Auswertung und anschließende Visualisierung der Ergebnisse in unseren für Sie entwickelten MS Power BI Dashboards.


Können die bereitgestellten Reports auch nach dem Erwerb noch angepasst werden?

 

Sie können die Alteryx Daten-Workflows oder die MS Power BI Dashboards jederzeit anpassen oder erweitern. Techniken zur Anpassung und Erweiterung stellen wir Ihnen innerhalb des ersten Trainings zur Verfügung. Sollten Sie darüber hinaus weitere Unterstützung von uns wünschen, können zusätzliche Workshops mit uns vereinbart werden.


Welche SAP Bereiche sind standardmäßig Teil der Data Validation Hub?

 

Die aktuelle Version der Data Validation Hub beinhaltet die folgenden Szenarien:

  • Master Data Validation des SAP Business Partners
  • End-2-End Migrationsvalidierung des SAP Business Partners
  • End-2-End Migrationsvalidierung des SAP Lagerbestandes
  • End-2-End Migrationsvalidierung von Open Items (Debitoren, Kreditoren, Hauptbuch)
  • End-2-End Migrationsvalidierung der Bilanz
  • End-2-End Migrationsvalidierung von G&V

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren