Climate Excellence

Climate Excellence

Climate Risk Analysis Software for Your Business

Learn how climate risks and opportunities could affect your portfolio - with just a few clicks

Climate change poses financial risks and opportunities for business and companies. Current business models and their strategic resilience are facing major challenges due to climate change.

Although the consequences of climate change can change the risk-return profile of financial investments, there is often still a lack of transparency and confidence about their potential effects and drivers. However, it is precisely this transparency that supervisory authorities such as the ECB, PRA, BaFin and other regulators such as the EU Commission demand.

Climate Excellence helps you identify climate-related potential for value enhancement, conduct risk analysis, and identify risk drivers on a company, sector and regional basis. Our software supports you in transparent communication with relevant stakeholders. It also helps you stay up-to-date on your climate reporting from a regulatory perspective!

Get an overview of climate-related risks and opportunities in your portfolio. With the help of our risk analysis software, technologies, companies, sectors and regions can be analyzed, evaluated and documented based on climate scenarios in line with the Paris Agreement.

Our Solution

PwC's Climate Excellence tool for climate risk assessment supports investment professionals such as asset managers and asset owners. Not only can you identify where the opportunities and risks of climate change lie in your portfolios, but also how they could materialize over time at a sector, sub-sector, regional and company level.

This gives you more than just an impression of the risk drivers. You will also gain an understanding of possible climate impacts and the opportunities of climate change, while at the same time creating the basis for your transparent climate reporting.

verified_userMarket-proven and interdisciplinary

Climate Excellence was developed in cooperation with experts from the financial sector and leading academic institutions and has been successfully used in the market for more than seven years.

Our portfolio risk assessment tool is equally suitable for the financial sector and the real economy.

languageGlobal reach and detailed insights

Climate Excellence covers a wide range of financial parameters for asset managers and asset owners – across all sectors, with over 50 countries and more than 40,000 listed financial securities.

playlist_add_checkFast and versatile

Results from Climate Excellence can be integrated directly into your existing processes.

The fundamental analysis of climate impacts based on production facilities, products and supply chains enables an understanding of the effects of climate-related changes in demand, regulation and technologies that goes far beyond the CO2 price.

thumb_upClose to the market and proactive

Climate Excellence helps you to reflect on the effects of your strategic corporate actions and to communicate your commitment transparently.

With Climate Excellence, you will always be prepared to communicate adequately and proactively with stakeholders: e.g. in climate reporting according to the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD),the Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI), the Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP) and the EU Guidelines on non-financial reporting: Supplement on reporting climate-related information, as well as disclosures such as those according to the Net-Zero Asset Owner Alliance.

 

Added value and functions

Get an overview of climate-related risks and opportunities in your portfolio: For companies, technologies, countries and sectors.

01

Select scenarios

Choose from three different Energy Technology Perspectives (ETP) scenarios of the International Energy Agency (IEA):
  • 2.7°C Reference Technology Scenario (RTS)
  • 2°C Scenario (2DS)
  • Beyond 2°C scenario (B2DS)
02

Determine financial relevance in the overall portfolio

Let Climate Excellence perform the materiality assessment for companies, industries, regions, over time and scenarios.

03

Study scenario descriptions

Use the detailed scenario descriptions to classify the results of the risk analysis

04

Understand risk and opportunity factors

Use Climate Excellence to understand and analyze risk drivers in your portfolio. These reflect technological change, changes in demand and prices, and a range of regulatory measures.

05

Use and integrate findings

Interpret the results in their context for portfolio management, risk management and investment decisions - which risks and opportunities are material to you? Which companies could be winners or losers?

Dr. Nicole Röttmer

Climate Excellence creates the transparency needed to understand complex climate-related market dynamics and their effects. This is the basis for actively managing material climate change risks along clearly identifiable risk drivers.

Dr. Nicole Röttmer, Partner and Climate Leader at PwC Germany

Scenario analyses as the foundation of your climate strategy

To get your journey started, the Software-as-a-Service solution requires only minimal information: Portfolio name of your choice, ISIN, company name, and investment exposure. Once you have uploaded your portfolio, Climate Excellence analyzes the climate-related risks and opportunities of your securities down to the physical assets, with their location- and technology-specific climate impact. This allows you to make informed decisions on your climate strategy based on climate scenarios and to actively manage risk.

Pricing

Climate Excellence
from 7,900 Euro

Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) solution

Get in touch

Please enter your business e-mail address if you would like to receive more information, an offer, or a demo of this product. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA. Read more about its Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.

check
Sent. Thank you for your interest. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

You might also be interested in:

Climate Excellence

Climate Excellence

Den Klimawandel im Blick: Szenarioanalyse-Software für Unternehmen

Mit wenigen Klicks wissen, wie sich Klimarisiken und -chancen auf Ihr Portfolio auswirken könnten

Der Klimawandel birgt finanzielle Risiken und Chancen für Wirtschaft und Unternehmen. Aktuelle Geschäftsmodelle und ihre strategische Widerstandsfähigkeit werden durch die Veränderungen des Klimas vor große Herausforderungen gestellt.

Obwohl Folgen des Klimawandels das Risiko-Rendite-Profil von Finanzanlagen verändern können, herrscht oft noch zu viel Intransparenz und Unsicherheit über ihre potenziellen Auswirkungen und Treiber. Genau diese Transparenz fordern aber Aufsichtsbehörden wie EZB, PRA, BaFin und weitere Regulatoren wie die EU Kommission.

Climate Excellence hilft Ihnen, klimabedingte Potenziale für Wertsteigerungen zu identifizieren, Risikoanalysen durchzuführen und Risikotreiber auf Unternehmens-, Sektor- und regionaler Basis zu erkennen. Unsere Software unterstützt Sie bei einer transparenten Kommunikation mit relevanten Stakeholdern. So bleiben Sie auch regulatorisch in ihrer Klimaberichterstattung auf dem neuesten Stand!

Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick über klimabezogene Risiken und Chancen in Ihrem Portfolio. Mit Hilfe unserer Risikoanalyse-Software können Technologien, Unternehmen, Sektoren und Regionen - auf Basis von Klimaszenarien entlang des Pariser Klimaabkommens - analysiert, ausgewertet und dokumentiert werden.

Unsere Lösung

Die von PwC entwickelte Software Climate Excellence für Klima-Szenarioanalysen (engl. climate risk assessment tool) unterstützt Investment-Profis wie Asset Manager und Asset Owner gleichermaßen. Sie erkennen nicht nur, wo Chancen und Risiken des Klimawandels in ihren Portfolios liegen, sondern auch, wie sie sich auf Ebene von Sektoren, Subsektoren, Regionen und Unternehmen über Zeit materialisieren könnten.

So gewinnen Sie nicht nur einen Eindruck über die Risikotreiber. Sie gewinnen auch ein Verständnis über mögliche Klimafolgen sowie den Chancen des Klimawandels und schaffen gleichzeitig die Grundlage für Ihre transparente Klimaberichterstattung.

verified_userMarkterprobt und interdisziplinär

Climate Excellence wurde gemeinsam mit Fachexperten aus dem Finanzsektor und führenden akademischen Institutionen entwickelt und ist seit mehr als sieben Jahren erfolgreich am Markt im Einsatz.

Unser Portfolio Risk Assessment Tool eignet sich für Finanz- und Realwirtschaft gleichermaßen.

languageGlobale Reichweite und detaillierte Insights

Climate Excellence deckt mit über 50 Ländern und über 40.000 gelisteten Finanztiteln für Asset Manager und Asset Owner, über alle Sektoren hinweg, eine Vielzahl finanzieller Parameter ab.

playlist_add_checkSchnell und vielseitig einsetzbar

Die Climate Excellence Ergebnisse können direkt in Ihre bestehenden Prozesse integriert werden.

Die Fundamentalanalyse von Klimawirkungen auf Basis von Produktionsanlagen, Produkten und Lieferketten ermöglicht ein Verständnis der Auswirkungen klimabedingter Veränderungen von Nachfrage, Regulatorik und Technologien - über den CO2-Preis hinaus.

thumb_upMarktnah und proaktiv

Climate Excellence hilft Ihnen dabei die Auswirkungen Ihres strategischen und unternehmerischen Handelns zu reflektieren und Ihr Engagement zu kommunizieren.

Seien Sie immer rechtzeitig vorbereitet, um adäquat und proaktiv mit Stakeholdern kommunizieren zu können: z. B. in der Klimaberichterstattung nach Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD), den Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI), dem Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP) und den EU Guidelines on non-financial reporting: Supplement on reporting climate-related information, sowie Offenlegungen z. B. gem. der Net-Zero Asset Owner Alliance.

Mehrwert und Funktionen

Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick über klimabezogene Risiken und Chancen in Ihrem Portfolio: Für Unternehmen, Technologien, Länder und Sektoren

01

Szenarien auswählen

Wählen Sie aus drei verschiedenen Energy Technology Perspectives (ETP) Szenarien der International Energy Agency (IEA) aus:
  • 2,7°C Reference Technology Scenario (RTS)
  • 2°C Scenario (2DS)
  • Beyond 2°C Scenario (B2DS)
02

Finanzielle Relevanz im Gesamtportfolio bestimmen

Lassen Sie Climate Excellence die Wesentlichkeitsbewertung für Unternehmen, Branchen, Regionen, über Zeit und Szenarien hinweg durchführen.

03

Szenariobeschreibungen studieren

Nutzen Sie die ausführlichen Szenariobeschreibungen um die Ergebnisse der Risikoanalyse einzuordnen.

04

Risiko- und Chancenfaktoren verstehen

Nutzen Sie Climate Excellence, um Risikotreiber in ihrem Portfolio zu verstehen und zu analysieren. Diese reflektieren den technologischen Wandel, Nachfrage- und Preisänderungen sowie einer Reihe von Regulierungsmaßnahmen.

05

Erkenntnisse nutzen und integrieren

Interpretieren Sie die Ergebnisse in ihrem Kontext für das Portfoliomanagement, das Risikomanagement und die Anlageentscheidung – welche Risiken und Chancen sind für Sie materiell? Welche Unternehmen können strukturelle Gewinner und Verlierer sein?

Dr. Nicole Röttmer

Climate Excellence schafft Transparenz, um vielschichtige klimabedingte Marktdynamiken und ihre Wirkung zu verstehen. Das ist die Grundlage, um materielle Risiken des Klimawandels entlang klar identifizierbarer Risikotreiber aktiv zu managen.

Dr. Nicole Röttmer, Partnerin und Climate Leader bei PwC Deutschland

Szenarioanalysen als Basis Ihrer Klimastrategie

Um Ihre Reise zu beginnen, benötigt die Software-as-a-Service Lösung nur ein Minimum an Informationen: Portfolioname Ihrer Wahl, ISIN, Name des Unternehmens und Portfoliogewichtung. Sobald Sie Ihr Portfolio hochgeladen haben, analysiert Climate Excellence die klimabezogenen Risiken und Chancen Ihrer Wertpapiere bis hinunter zu den physischen Vermögenswerten mit ihren standort- und technologiespezifischen Klimaauswirkungen. So können Sie anhand von Klimaszenarien fundierte Entscheidungen für Ihre Klimastrategie fällen und ein aktives Risikomanagement betreiben.

Preis

Climate Excellence
ab 7.900 Euro

Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) Lösung

Unternehmen fit machen für den Klimawandel

Bitte geben Sie Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse an, wenn Sie weitere Informationen, ein Angebot oder eine Demo von Climate Excellence erhalten möchten. Wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.

Das Formular ist geschützt durch reCAPTCHA. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen und Teilnahmebedingungen.

check
Gesendet. Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse. Wir werden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen melden.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren