EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

Smart Business Insight Suite – the innovative tool for your tax and finance department

Transparency and control over your processes, information and risks

Use the latest technologies in finance and taxation

  • As a finance and/or tax department, how do I keep track of the state and responsibilities within the global processes, controls, risks and compliance obligations?
  • How can I collect financial and tax-related information from my organisation in a structured and efficient way in order to determine actions based on it?
  • How can I identify my financial and tax-related risks, track changes on an ongoing basis and initiate countermeasures?

The Smart Business Insight Suite at a glance

With the Smart Business Insight Suite, PwC Germany offers a software solution (Software as a Service) that addresses the issues surrounding finance and tax processes and is specifically tailored to the needs of internationally active companies with decentralised tax functions. The suite consists of the three modules Smart Collaboration, Smart Survey and Smart Tax Risks and Controls. These contain functionalities for process, control and risk management as well as for information collection. The functionality of the Smart Business Insight Suite follows an intuitive approach. Thereby, we use state-of-the-art web technology.

Smart Collaboration

Process management with flexible records area



The Smart Collaboration module is a web-based process management tool for the finance and tax area of your company that supports you in efficiently collaborating across locations and departments. Unknown deadlines, difficulties in finding the latest version of a document or missed e-mails are now a thing of the past.

Independently establish customised workflows, standardised processes, corresponding risks and controls, tasks, deadlines, clear responsibilities, a flexible document area and much more.

The automatic deadline tracking supports you and your employees in completing all tasks on time.

In addition, you can transfer already defined processes and tasks to the next year with just one click (so-called rollforward function). Monitor the status of your processes in the group in real time via a global dashboard – at the level of individual companies, states or federal states.

Smart Collaboration increases work efficiency and facilitates interdisciplinary and cross-border collaboration in complex contexts.

In addition, Smart Collaboration includes the Operational Risk Module. This application is used to record the operational risks identified in your group at the company level. Simultaneously, you can assign the implemented controls and responsible individuals and establish a link with the processes from Smart Collaboration. This enables you to map the risk-control matrix in the Smart Business Insight Suite and implement it productively.

Through the functionalities of the Operational Risk Module, Smart Business Insight Suite can be integrated as an innovative and digital component of your Tax Compliance Management System (Tax CMS). The risk analysis and the implementation of controls are verifiably documented. This is particularly recommended for the purpose of achieving an exoneration from liability in the event of incorrect tax returns or tax audit findings.

Smart Survey

Intelligent questionnaire tool for collecting decision-relevant data that is not recorded in your ERP system



The Smart Survey module supports you in gathering and sharing relevant information in the finance and tax area of your organisation. Insights can be gained more efficiently and effectively than with traditional methods such as interviews. The software solution offers intuitive interaction possibilities between users and combines this with a strict and secure access management.

Smart Survey offers you the possibility to create your own individualised and intelligent surveys using a wide range of question types and decision trees. This ensures the timely fulfilment of compliance obligations, structured collection of information and successful implementation of your projects.

Smart Tax Risks and Controls

Financial risk management and monitoring application



The risk management tool helps you capture your financial opportunities and risks as well as your risk minimisation plan. Using clearly structured visualisations, you analyse and evaluate your financial risks in detail and keep track of the risk progression or the change in the risk profile. You can also use this data when reporting to the various stakeholders.

The advantages of the Smart Business Insight Suite

Our modular solution offers you important functionalities for your finance and tax function of the future.

track_changes

Recording, tracking and evaluation of processes, risks, controls, tasks and responsibilities as well as mapping and documentation of your Tax CMS

question_answer

Questionnaire-based information exchange with configurable question types and decision trees, file attachments per question and distribution to the desired addressees 

 

view_list

Centralised recording and tracking of financial opportunities, risks and controls by country and division

 

multiline_chart

Status monitoring, e.g. by risk overview according to potential damage and probability of occurrence, risk histories, changes in the risk profile within the various observation periods.

 

people

High degree of user-friendliness for administrators and end-users

 

thumb_up

Proven technology combined with finance and tax expertise

 

view_module

Quick to use and individually customisable

 

settings

Managed by you, i.e. no dependence on the provider after the initial setup

 

Securely hosted in the EU

Find out more about the Smart Business Insight Suite

Pricing

The basic package includes the products Smart Collaboration and Smart Survey. The Smart Tax Risks and Controls module is available as an add-on to the basic package. 

PwC hosting, maintenance and annual licence
From € 25,000Annual SaaS fee
  • Initial installation of the application
  • Hosting (incl. management of servers, infrastructure, updates & patches etc.)
  • Software updates of the Smart Business Insight Suite
  • Without limitation on number of users
  • Efficient management of your processes and global compliance
  • Integration into your tax compliance management system
  • Comprehensive toolkit for your finance and tax department
Add-On Smart Tax Risk and Controls: from € 7,500 (annual SaaS-Fee)
Implementation consulting
on requestone-time costs

From 10 people-days for a standard implementation project

  • Initial setup of users and metadata
  • Conceptual design of relevant processes, tasks, risks and controls
  • Development of the required questionnaires
  • Technical documentation and installation
  • Quality assurance, testing, training
  • GoLive Support

Subsequent ongoing support

Digitise your process management

Redesign your global process and compliance management system! We are pleased to advise you.

Please provide your business email address if you would like to receive more information, an offer or a demo of this product. We will contact you as soon as possible

check
Thank you for your request! We will get back to you as soon as possible.

FAQ

Why is global process management important for tax and finance operations?

Regulatory requirements and advancing globalisation present internationally active companies with a multitude of organisational problems. It is not always easy to keep track of compliance responsibilities. Under certain circumstances, this can also give rise to liability risks. With the Smart Business Insight Suite, PwC supports you with an innovative and, above all, intuitive tool for managing and monitoring your global compliance processes and responsibilities.

What are the benefits of compliance and risk management as well as process monitoring for companies?

Companies have to comply with legal requirements and obligations, regardless of the extent of their international integration. In the case of multinational companies, this management responsibility expands proportionately. Therefore, homogeneous management in the form of uniform documentation, procedures and mapping of processes is essential. The mapping of processes in the Smart Business Insight Suite means that process responsibilities are clearly defined and all process steps are taken into account. The integrated document system leads to clear and verifiable documentation in the event of audits or matters relevant under criminal law. In addition, the setting of internal deadlines supports resource planning.

For which tax and financial processes is the Smart Business Insight Suite suitable?

Generally, the Smart Business Insight Suite is suitable for all processes. The tool can be individually customised by you. This means that processes with a small number of sub-steps, but also a large number of individual processing steps can be recorded. The individual configuration allows you to react flexibly to changes at any time and you are completely independent of external consultants.

Who can work within the Smart Business Insight Suite?

You can enable both internal and external employees and consultants for the Smart Business Insight Suite. You can use the authorisation concept of the suite so that your data is protected at all times. Access rights can be adjusted by the administrators you define. The software can therefore be managed independently of PwC. There is no restriction on the number of users or administrators. Your licence costs are independent of the amount of users you have.

How can I change processes and define new processes?

Using the "Edit Multiple" option, you can adjust various tasks in one run. Furthermore, it is possible to upload new processes by means of a collected upload and to link the tasks directly (batch upload). Your PwC contact persons will be happy to assist you with the initial implementation and will train your administrators and super users for independent operational implementation. The rollforward feature allows you to transfer all processes that are repeated in the following year, e.g. the submission of the monthly preliminary VAT returns or quarterly financial statements. This involves a manual effort, but is completed within a few minutes and offers enormous savings potential compared to the adaptation of Excel files and drive structures.

How does the PwC Engagement Team support the implementation?

In general, you can set up and operate the tool completely on your own. However, we are happy to offer you our support for the initial implementation. We will work with you to determine the project plan, define the metadata, processes and responsibilities, train your employees (especially the administrators and super users) in the use of the suite and work with you in the user acceptance phase. In addition, we take over the transfer to operational readiness by uploading the metadata. In total, the implementation process based on the aforementioned steps usually takes 5 to 10 working days. This depends on your needs.

How can actions for companies be derived from tax and financial information?

With Smart Survey, you can collect tax information within your company. The configuration can be individually designed and adapted. In addition, a connection can be made with the processes to be worked on. The information collected in this way can be evaluated in a unified format and used for further process steps, e.g. the preparation of the tax return or tax structuring.

Is the Smart Business Insight Suite suitable for mapping and documenting a Tax Compliance Management System (Tax CMS)?

Operational risks and controls can be mapped using the integrated operational risk module. The risk-control matrix can be exported ad hoc using the reporting options of the Smart Business Insight Suite. This maps essential components of an appropriate and effective Tax CMS. In addition, the control implementation can be confirmed intuitively and the documentation can be linked or uploaded, e.g. on the drive or in the company's internal cloud. Changes to the control implementation status can be evaluated and verified with a time stamp for audit purposes.

You might also be interested in:

DE
keyboard_arrow_down
Sprache wählen:

Smart Business Insight Suite – das innovative Tool für Ihre Steuer- und Finanzabteilung

Transparenz und Kontrolle über Ihre Prozesse, Informationen und Risiken

Nutzen Sie neueste Technologien im Finanz- und Steuerbereich

  • Wie behalte ich als Finanz- und/oder Steuerabteilung den Überblick über den Status und die Verantwortlichkeiten innerhalb der weltweiten Prozesse, Kontrollen, Risiken und Compliance-Verpflichtungen?
  • Wie kann ich strukturiert und effizient finanzielle und steuerliche Informationen aus meiner Organisation einsammeln, um darauf basierend Handlungen abzuleiten?
  • Wie kann ich meine finanziellen und steuerlichen Risiken erfassen, die Veränderungen fortlaufend nachhalten und Gegenmaßnahmen einleiten?

Die Smart Business Insight Suite im Überblick

Mit der Smart Business Insight Suite bietet PwC Deutschland eine Softwarelösung (Software as a Service) an, die sich den Fragestellungen rund um Finanz- und Steuerprozesse annimmt und speziell auf die Bedürfnisse international tätiger Unternehmen mit dezentralisierten Steuerfunktionen zugeschnitten ist. Die Suite besteht aus den drei Modulen Smart Collaboration, Smart Survey und Smart Tax Risks and Controls. Diese beinhalten Funktionalitäten zum Management von Prozessen, Kontrollen und Risiken sowie zur Informationssammlung und zum Risikomanagement. Die Funktionsweise der Smart Business Insight Suite folgt einem intuitiven Ansatz. Dabei setzen wir eine hochmoderne Web-Technologie ein.

Smart Collaboration

Prozessverwaltung mit flexiblem Dokumentenbereich



Hinter dem Modul Smart Collaboration verbirgt sich ein webbasiertes Prozessmanagement-Tool für den Finanz- und Steuerbereich Ihres Unternehmens, das Sie bei der effizienten standort- und abteilungsübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit unterstützt. Unbekannte Abgabefristen, Schwierigkeiten, die neueste Version eines Dokuments zu finden, oder verpasste E-Mails gehören damit der Vergangenheit an.

Richten Sie selbstständig maßgeschneiderte Workflows, standardisierte Prozesse, zugehörige Risiken und Kontrollen, Aufgaben, Fristen, klare Verantwortlichkeiten, einen flexiblen Dokumentenbereich und vieles mehr ein.
Die automatische Fristenverfolgung unterstützt Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter:innen bei der termingerechten Erledigung aller Aufgaben.

Zudem können Sie bereits definierte Prozesse und Aufgaben mit nur einem Klick in das nächste Jahr übernehmen (sog. Rollforward-Funktion). Überwachen Sie über ein globales Dashboard in Echtzeit den Status Ihrer Prozesse im Konzern – auf Ebene einzelner Gesellschaften, Staaten bzw. Bundesländer.

Smart Collaboration steigert die Arbeitseffizienz und erleichtert die interdisziplinäre und grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit bei komplexen Zusammenhängen.

Zusätzlich beinhaltet Smart Collaboration das Operational Risk Modul. Diese Anwendung dient dazu, die in Ihrem Konzern identifizierten operativen Risiken auf Gesellschaftsebene zu erfassen. Gleichzeitig können Sie die implementierten Kontrollen und entsprechend verantwortlichen Personen zuordnen und eine Verknüpfung mit den Prozessen aus Smart Collaboration herstellen. Hierdurch werden Sie in die Lage versetzt, die Risiko-Kontroll-Matrix in der Smart Business Insight Suite abzubilden und produktiv umzusetzen.

Durch die Funktionalitäten des Operational Risk Moduls lässt sich die Smart Business Insight Suite als innovativer und digitaler Bestandteil Ihres Tax Compliance Management System (Tax CMS) integrieren. Die Risikoanalyse und die Durchführung von Kontrollen werden nachweislich dokumentiert. Dies ist insbesondere mit Blick auf eine möglichst gute Enthaftung bei Fehlern in Betriebsprüfungen sowie Steuererklärungen zu empfehlen.

Smart Survey

Intelligentes Fragebogen-Tool zur Sammlung von entscheidungserheblichen Daten, die nicht in Ihrem ERP-System erfasst sind



Das Modul „Smart Survey” unterstützt Sie bei der Beschaffung und dem Austausch relevanter Informationen im Finanz- und Steuerbereich Ihrer Organisation. Erkenntnisse lassen sich so effizienter und effektiver gewinnen als bei herkömmlichen Methoden wie beispielsweise Interviews. Die Softwarelösung bietet intuitive Interaktionsmöglichkeiten zwischen den Nutzer:innen und kombiniert dies mit einem strengen und sicheren Zugriffsmanagement.

Smart Survey bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, dank unterschiedlichster Fragetypen und Entscheidungsbäume eigene, individualisierte und intelligente Umfragen zu erstellen. Damit stellen Sie die fristgerechte Erfüllung von Compliance-Verpflichtungen, strukturierte Erfassung und Sammlung von Informationen sowie erfolgreiche Durchführung Ihrer Projekte sicher.

Smart Tax Risks and Controls

Lösung für Management und Überwachung von finanziellen Risiken



Das Risikomanagement-Tool hilft Ihnen dabei, Ihre finanziellen Chancen und Risiken sowie Ihren Plan zur Risikominimierung zu erfassen. Mittels klar strukturierter Visualisierungen analysieren und bewerten Sie detailliert Ihre finanziellen Risiken und behalten den Überblick über den Risikoverlauf oder die Veränderung des Risikoprofils. Diese Daten können Sie zudem zur Berichterstattung an die verschiedenen Interessengruppen verwenden.

Die Vorteile der Smart Business Insight Suite

Unsere modulare Lösung bietet Ihnen wichtige Funktionalitäten für Ihre Finanz- und Steuerfunktion der Zukunft.

track_changes

Erfassung, Nachverfolgung und Auswertung von Prozessen, Risiken, Kontrollen, Aufgaben und Verantwortlichkeiten sowie Abbildung und Dokumentation Ihres Tax CMS

question_answer

Fragebogen-gestützter Informationsaustausch mit konfigurierbaren Fragetypen und Entscheidungsbäumen, Dateianhängen je Fragestellung sowie Verteilung an die gewünschten Adressaten 

view_list

Zentrale Erfassung und Nachverfolgung von finanziellen Chancen, Risiken und Kontrollen nach Ländern und Abteilungen

multiline_chart

Status-Monitoring z. B. durch Risikoübersicht nach potenzieller Schadenshöhe und Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit, Risiko-Verläufe, Veränderungen des Risikoprofils innerhalb der verschiedenen Betrachtungszeiträume

people

Hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit für Administrator:innen und Endnutzer:innen

thumb_up

Erprobte Technologie kombiniert mit Finanz- und Steuerkompetenz

view_module

Schnell einzusetzen und individuell konfigurierbar

settings

Von Ihnen verwaltet, d.h. keine Abhängigkeit vom Anbieter nach der Ersteinrichtung

Sicher gehostet in der EU

Lernen Sie unsere Lösung kennen

Die wichtigsten Informationen zur Suite

Preise

Im Basispaket sind die Produkte Smart Collaboration und Smart Survey enthalten. Das Modul Smart Tax Risks and Controls ist als Add-On zum Basispaket erhältlich.

PwC Hosting, Wartung und jährliche Lizenz
Ab 25.000 €jährliche SaaS-Gebühr
  • Initiale Bereitstellung der Instanz
  • Hosting (inkl. Verwaltung von Servern, Infrastruktur, Updates & Patches etc.)
  • Software Updates der Smart Business Insight Suite
  • Ohne Beschränkung der Nutzeranzahl
  • Effizientes Management Ihrer Prozesse sowie weltweite Compliance
  • Integration in Ihr Tax Compliance Management System
  • umfassendes Toolkit für Ihre Finanz- und Steuerabteilung
Add-On Smart Tax Risks and Controls: ab 7.500 € (jährliche SaaS-Gebühr)
Implementierungsberatung
auf Anfrageeinmalige Kosten

Ab 10 Personentage für ein Standard-Implementierungsprojekt

  • Ersteinrichtung der Benutzer:innen und Metadaten
  • Konzeption der relevanten Prozesse und Aufgaben
  • Konzeption der benötigten Fragebögen
  • technische Dokumentation und Installation
  • Qualitätssicherung, Testing, Schulung
  • GoLive Support

anschließend lfd. Support 

Digitalisieren Sie Ihr Prozessmanagement

Bitte geben Sie Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse an, wenn Sie weitere Informationen, ein Angebot oder eine Demo dieses Produkts erhalten möchten. Wir setzen uns so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

check
Gesendet. Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse. Wir werden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen melden.

FAQ

Warum ist ein globales Prozessmanagement im Steuer- und Finanzbereich wichtig?

Die regulatorischen Anforderungen und die fortschreitende Globalisierung stellen international tätige Unternehmen vor eine Vielzahl organisatorischer Probleme. Dabei ist es nicht immer einfach, den Überblick über die Compliance-Verantwortlichkeiten zu behalten. Hieraus können unter Umständen auch Haftungsrisiken entstehen. Mit der Smart Business Insight Suite unterstützt PwC Sie mit einem innovativen und vor allem intuitiv zu bedienenden Tool beim Management und Monitoring Ihrer weltweiten Compliance-Prozesse und Verantwortlichkeiten.

Welche Vorteile bringen Compliance- und Risikomanagement sowie Prozessmonitoring für Unternehmen?

Unternehmen haben, unabhängig vom Umfang der internationalen Verflechtungen, gesetzlicher Anforderungen und Verpflichtungen zu erfüllen. Bei multinationalen Unternehmen erweitert sich diese Managementverantwortung entsprechend. Daher ist ein homogenes Management in Form einer einheitlichen Dokumentation, Vorgehensweise und Abbildung von Prozessen essenziell. Die Abbildung der Prozesse in der Smart Business Insight Suite führt dazu, dass Prozessverantwortlichkeiten eindeutig definiert und sämtliche Prozessschritte berücksichtigt werden. Das integrierte Dokumentensystem führt bei Betriebsprüfungen oder strafrechtlich relevanten Sachverhalten zu einer eindeutigen und nachweisbaren Dokumentation. Daneben unterstützt die Setzung von internen Fristen die Ressourcenplanung.

Für welche Steuer- und Finanzprozesse eignet sich die Smart Business Insight Suite?

Grundsätzlich eignet sich die Smart Business Insight Suite für alle Prozesse. Das Tool kann individuell durch Sie konfiguriert werden. Dadurch können Prozesse mit einer geringen Anzahl von Teilschritten, aber auch einer Vielzahl von einzelnen Bearbeitungsschritten erfasst werden. Durch die individuelle Konfiguration können Sie jederzeit flexibel auf Änderungen reagieren und sind hierbei vollkommen unabhängig von externen Berater:innen.

Wer kann in der Smart Business Insight Suite tätig werden?

Sie können sowohl interne als auch externe Mitarbeiter:innen und Berater:innen für die Smart Business Insight Suite freischalten. Dabei können Sie das Berechtigungskonzept der Suite nutzen, sodass Ihre Daten jederzeit geschützt sind. Eine Anpassung der Zugriffsrechte ist durch die von Ihnen festgelegten Administrator:innen möglich. Die Software lässt sich daher unabhängig von PwC verwalten. Es besteht keine Beschränkung der Nutzer- oder Administratorenzahl. Auch Ihre Lizenzkosten werden durch die Anzahl der Nutzer:innen nicht beeinflusst.

Wie kann ich Prozesse ändern und neue Prozesse definieren?

Mittels der Option „Edit Multiple” können Sie verschiedene Aufgaben in einem Durchlauf anpassen. Weiterhin besteht die Möglichkeit, neue Prozesse durch einen gesammelten Upload hochzuladen und die Aufgaben direkt zu verknüpfen (Batch-Upload). Bei der Erstimplementierung stehen Ihnen die PwC-Ansprechpartner:innen gerne zur Verfügung und schulen Ihre Administrator:innen und Super User für die eigenständige operative Umsetzung. Durch die Rollforward-Funktionalität können alle Prozesse, welche im Folgejahr wiederholt werden, z.B. die Abgabe der monatlichen Umsatzsteuervoranmeldungen oder Quartalsabschlüsse, übertragen werden. Dahinter verbirgt sich ein manueller Aufwand, der jedoch innerhalb weniger Minuten abgeschlossen ist und im Vergleich zur Anpassung von Excel-Dateien und Laufwerkstrukturen ein enormes Einsparpotenzial bietet.

Wie unterstützt das PwC Engagement Team bei der Implementierung?

Grundsätzlich können Sie das Tool vollständig selbstständig aufsetzen und bedienen. Jedoch bieten wir Ihnen gerne unsere Unterstützung für die Erstimplementierung an. Hierbei legen wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam den Projektplan fest, definieren die Metadaten, Prozesse und Verantwortlichkeiten, schulen Ihre Mitarbeiter:innen (insbesondere die Administrator:innen und Super User) im Umgang mit der Suite und gehen mit Ihnen in die User-Acceptance-Phase. Daneben übernehmen wir die Überführung in die Betriebsbereitschaft durch den Upload der Metadaten. In Summe werden für den Implementierungsprozess anhand der zuvor genannten Schritte erfahrungsgemäß 5 bis 10 Personentage benötigt. Dies ist abhängig von Ihrem Bedarf.

Wie lassen sich aus steuerlichen und finanziellen Informationen Handlungen für Unternehmen ableiten?

Mittels Smart Survey können Sie steuerliche Informationen innerhalb Ihres Unternehmens einsammeln. Die Konfiguration ist dabei individuell gestaltbar und anpassbar. Daneben kann eine Verknüpfung mit den zu bearbeitenden Prozessen erfolgen. Die so eingeholten Informationen können Sie in einem einheitlichen Format auswerten lassen und für die weiteren Prozessschritte, z.B. die Erstellung der Steuererklärung oder steuerliche Gestaltungen, verwenden.

Eignet sich die Smart Business Insight Suite zum Abbilden und Dokumentieren eines Tax Compliance Management Systems (Tax CMS)?

Mittels des integrierten Operational Risk Moduls können operative Risiken und Kontrollen abgebildet werden. Durch die Reportingmöglichkeiten der Smart Business Insight Suite kann die Risiko-Kontroll-Matrix ad hoc exportiert werden. Hiermit werden essenzielle Bestandteile eines angemessenen und wirksamen Tax CMS abgebildet. Daneben kann die Kontrolldurchführung ganz intuitiv bestätigt und die Dokumentation, z.B. auf dem Laufwerk oder in der unternehmensinternen Cloud, verlinkt bzw. hochgeladen werden. Änderungen am Status der Kontrolldurchführung können mit Zeitstempel für Audit-Zwecke ausgewertet und nachgewiesen werden.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: