EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

Property Tax App – new property tax made easy

Property tax compliance process digitized from end to end

Your challenge – the property tax reform

On December 2, 2019, the Property Tax Reform Act was announced in the Federal Law Gazette I. This was just in time, as the Federal Constitutional Court had previously ruled that the unit value determination is unconstitutional as a basis for property tax assessments.

What does the new property tax – property tax 2.0 – entail in practice and for practice?

When will the new law be applicable?

(For the first time) as of January 1, 2022: The revaluation of the relevant real properties is required as of this date.

For whom or what are the reformed laws relevant?

The laws apply to all owners of domestic real property and agricultural and forestry properties.

What exactly should be done after January 1st, 2022?

The revaluation of the relevant real property is required as of this reference date. Expect the tax office to ask you to file a property tax return "promptly" in 2022.

How is the new property tax being calculated?

There is no general answer to this question. In principle, the so-called federal model (Bundesmodell) applies including the standard earnings value method (typisiertes Ertragswertverfahren) - for example, for residential rental properties and condominiums - and the standard substance value method (typisiertes Sachwertverfahren), for example, for commercial properties and part-ownership. However, due to the escape clause granted by the legislator, property tax is calculated not only according to federal law, but also according to different state law.

What is the meaning of the "escape clause"?

Each federal state has the right to introduce its own property tax law. Consequently, the location of the property determines which property tax law is to be used for the revaluation. Some federal states have already taken advantage of this, and others are about to do so. Due to the variety of valuation models, companies with real properties located throughout Germany must prepare different real estate-specific data depending on the federal state and incorporate this data into the revaluation and the corresponding federal state-specific declaration forms - this is a high administrative burden that you can easily master with the help of the PwC Property Tax App.

Aren't the few pieces of data required for the property tax return retrievable from public and statutory sources?

No, on the one hand unfortunately tax returns still won’t fit on a beer coaster. On the other hand the declaration requires not only legally defined data such as standard production costs, discounted interest factors or value ratios, but also further information including the gross floor area, land area as well as the construction years of the buildings. The owner is responsible for providing this information.

After the legal reform, should every company hire a property tax expert now?

No. In particular for companies without their own (property) tax department and owners with a manageable property portfolio, it makes sense to hand over the compliance process to a reliable sparring partner. Also in regard to the 2nd declaration round in 2029 (from 2022 a property tax declaration has to be filed every 7 years) or to the notifications required throughout the year.

Your digital solution for the new property tax

  1. How does the data collection / data entry work?
  2. What can an efficient declaration process look like?
  3. How can a large number of assessment notices be reviewed automatically?

Our technological platform, the PwC Property Tax App, provides you with answers. It is your technological sparring partner for mapping the entire property tax compliance process: from data collection and revaluation to declaration and assessment review. Developed with companies and for companies with the clear goal of providing all property owners with the best possible digital support on the path to an efficient property tax declaration.

The PwC Property Tax App starts with the management of the data, ensures an easy migration from existing data management-systems and supports the digitization of the data. All of this with PwC's ongoing professional and technological seal of quality.

What are the features of the PwC Property Tax App?

The PwC Property Tax App (PTA) is a modular and cloud-based tool that maps the entire property tax compliance process.

Module 1: Base – Data management and revaluation

Using a csv file, you import your (already) digitized data into the data management module with one click. The data was not complete? You can easily make subsequent manual additions in the tool. The integrated document management system is also available for storing and filing the "back-up material" (e.g. tax-relevant documents or technical documents.

Once all the necessary property-specific data has been recorded, the publicly available and legally determined data is automatically complemented and the revaluation of the properties can be initiated - "without the push of a button", according to the applicable federal or state model and based on the current law. You can see the tax-relevant parameters "property tax value", "property tax assessment amount" and "property tax amount" at a glance.

In addition, widgets in the integrated dashboard visualize current tasks, the status of declaration obligations, assessments, appeals, and more.

Module 2: Reporting – Declaration

Based on the data stored for the revaluation, the declaration forms are filled in automatically. The data is transmitted to the responsible tax authority via the ELSTER interface (ERiC) or, if required, via ELSTEROnline. Do you have a 4-eyes principle in-house or do you have to observe other individual steps before data transmission? No problem. In such a case the integrated release process provides support, which can be adapted to your specific requirements without much effort.

Module 3: Assessment – Review of assessments

Does the assessment correspond to the submitted declaration? Our assessment module answers this question as soon as the assessment notices - presumably still issued in paper form for the time being - are stored (as a scan) in the PTA. Thanks to the automatic comparison of the assessment data with the declaration data and the integrated dashboard with upcoming deadlines, you have all the information you need for an efficient and transparent assessment review and appeal process at your hand.

Have a look at our tool

Why you should start dealing with property tax now

date_range

First collection of property tax is set to occur in 2025, but calculation of property tax values is required as of Jan. 1, 2022.

account_balance

"Variety of models": The opening clause for federal states allows for different evaluation models

people

Using free capacities on an ongoing basis – without hiring additional skilled workers

Pricing

Property Tax App
from € 575per month
  • Mapping of the complete compliance process for your company
  • Unlimited number of users and no multi-year minimum subscription period
  • Other customized packages available, feel free to contact us
 

With the PwC Property Tax App you keep track of the property tax reform

How can you manage this additional workload in a timely manner? With the help of a qualified team that takes the compliance work completely off your shoulders. Or provides selective support.

Or through your in-house experts, who are significantly supported by a smart IT solution.

Please enter your business email address to receive more information, an offer or a demo of this product. We will find a suitable solution for your company.

check
Sent. Thank you for your interest! We will get back to you as soon as possible.

This could also be interesting for you:

Property Tax App – neue Grundsteuer einfach gemacht

Grundsteuer-Compliance-Prozess end to end digitalisiert

Ihre Herausforderung – Die Grundsteuerreform

Am 2. Dezember 2019 wurde das sogenannte Grundsteuer-Reformgesetz im Bundesgesetzblatt I verkündet. Gerade noch rechtzeitig, denn bereits im April 2018 hatte das Bundesverfassungsgericht entschieden, dass die Einheitswertermittlung als Bemessungsgrundlage für die Grundsteuer verfassungswidrig ist.

Was bringt die neue Grundsteuer – die Grundsteuer 2.0 – in der Praxis und für die Praxis mit sich?

Ab wann ist das neue Recht anzuwenden?

(Erstmals) zum 1. Januar 2022: Zu diesem Stichtag hat die Neubewertung des relevanten Grundbesitzes zu erfolgen.

Für wen oder was sind die reformierten Gesetze relevant?

Die Gesetze gelten für alle Eigentümer von inländischem Grundbesitz sowie land- und forstwirtschaftlichem Vermögen.

Was genau ist am 1. Januar 2022 zu tun?

Zu diesem Stichtag hat die Neubewertung des relevanten Grundbesitzes zu erfolgen. Rechnen Sie damit, dass das Finanzamt Sie in 2022 zur „zeitnahen“ Einreichung einer Grundsteuererklärung auffordert.

Wie wird die neue Grundsteuer berechnet?

Dies ist nicht pauschal zu beantworten. Grundsätzlich gilt das sogenannte Bundesmodell: Mit dem typisierten Ertragswertverfahren – u. a. für Mietwohngrundstücke und Wohnungseigentum – und dem typisierten Sachwertverfahren, z. B. für Geschäftsgrundstücke und Teileigentum. Aufgrund der vom Gesetzgeber eingeräumten Öffnungsklausel wird die Grundsteuer nicht nur nach Bundesrecht, sondern auch nach Landesrecht berechnet.

Was verbirgt sich hinter der „Öffnungsklausel”?

Jedes Bundesland hat die Möglichkeit, ein eigenes Grundsteuergesetz auf den Weg zu bringen. Die Konsequenz: Die Lage des Grundbesitzes entscheidet, nach welchem Grundsteuerrecht die Neubewertung zu erfolgen hat. Dies haben bereits einige Bundesländer genutzt, andere stehen kurz davor. Unternehmen mit bundesweit belegenem Grundbesitz müssen aufgrund der Modellvielfalt je nach Bundesland verschiedene immobilienspezifische Daten aufbereiten und diese in die Neubewertung und die entsprechenden bundeslandspezifischen Erklärungsformulare einfließen lassen – ein hoher Verwaltungsaufwand, den Sie mithilfe der PwC Property Tax App meistern können.

Sind die wenigen notwendigen Erklärungsdaten nicht aus öffentlichen und gesetzlichen Quellen abrufbar?

Nein, es wird zum einen leider (wieder) keine „Erklärung auf dem Bierdeckel“, zum anderen bedarf es für die Deklaration neben den gesetzlich festgelegten Daten wie Normalherstellungskosten, Abzinsungsfaktoren oder Wertzahlen weiterer Informationen, u. a. die Brutto-Grundfläche, Grundstücksfläche sowie die Baujahre der Gebäude. Hier ist der Eigentümer in der Bringschuld.

Sollte jetzt jedes Unternehmen einen Grundsteuer-Experten einstellen?

Nein. Insbesondere für Unternehmen ohne eine eigene (Grund-)Steuerabteilung und Eigentümer mit einem überschaubaren Grundbesitz bietet es sich an, den Compliance-Prozess an einen verlässlichen Sparringspartner abzugeben. Auch vor dem Hintergrund der 2. Erklärungsrunde in 2029 – da ab 2022 alle 7 Jahre eine Grundsteuererklärung vorzunehmen ist – oder den unterjährig vorzunehmenden Anzeigen.

Ihre digitale Lösung für die neue Grundsteuer

  1. Wie gelingt die Datenerhebung / Datenerfassung?
  2. Wie kann ein effizienter Deklarationsprozess aussehen?
  3. Wie kann eine Vielzahl an Bescheiden automatisiert geprüft werden?

Antworten gibt Ihnen unsere technologische Plattform, die PwC Property Tax App, Ihr technologischer Sparringspartner zur Abbildung des ganzheitlichen Grundsteuer-Compliance-Prozesses: Von der Datenerfassung über die Neubewertung bis zur Deklaration und Bescheidprüfung. Entwickelt mit Unternehmen für Unternehmen mit dem klaren Ziel, alle Immobilieneigentümer auf dem Weg zu einer effizienten Grundsteuererklärung bestmöglich und digital zu unterstützen.

Die PwC Property Tax App setzt bei der Verwaltung der Daten an, stellt eine einfache Migration aus vorhandenen Vorsystemen sicher und unterstützt bei der Digitalisierung der Daten. All dies, mit dem fortlaufenden, fachlichen sowie technologischen Qualitätssiegel von PwC.

Was kann die PwC Property Tax App?

Die PwC Property Tax App (PTA) ist ein cloudbasiertes Tool, das den ganzheitlichen Grundsteuer-Compliance-Prozess abbildet und modular aufgebaut ist.

Modul 1: Base – Datenmanagement und Neubewertung

Mittels csv-Datei importieren Sie Ihre (bereits) digitalisierten Daten mit einem Klick in das Datenmanagement-Modul. Die Daten waren nicht vollständig? Sie können ganz einfach manuell nachträgliche Ergänzungen im Tool vornehmen. Für die Ablage und Archivierung des „Back-up Materials“ (z.B. steuerlich relevante Unterlagen oder technische Dokumente) steht zudem das integrierte Dokumenten-Management-System bereit.

Sind alle notwendigen immobilienspezifischen Daten erfasst, werden die öffentlich zugänglichen und gesetzlich hinterlegten Daten automatisiert ergänzt und die Neubewertung der Grundstücke kann erfolgen – ganz „Ohne Knopfdruck“, nach dem entsprechend anzuwendenden Bundes- oder Ländermodell und basierend auf dem aktuellen Rechtsstand. Sie erhalten die steuerlich relevanten Größen „Grundsteuerwert“, „Grundsteuermessbetrag“ und „Grundsteuerbetrag“ auf einen Blick.

Zudem visualisieren Widgets im integrierten Dashboard aktuelle Aufgaben, den Status der Erklärungspflichten, Veranlagungen, Rechtsbehelfe etc.

Modul 2: Reporting – Deklaration

Aufsetzend auf den für die Neubewertung hinterlegten Daten, erfolgt die automatische Befüllung der Erklärungsformulare. Die Übermittlung an die zuständige Finanzverwaltung erfolgt über die ELSTER-Schnittstelle (ERiC) oder, wenn erforderlich, über ELSTEROnline. Sie haben intern ein 4-Augen-Prinzip oder müssen sonstige individuelle Schritte vor der Übermittlung beachten? Kein Problem. Hier unterstützt der integrierte Freigabeprozess, den Sie ohne großen Aufwand an Ihre Anforderungen anpassen können.

Modul 3: Assessment – Bescheidprüfung

Entspricht die Veranlagung der eingereichten Erklärung? Diese Frage beantwortet Ihnen unser Assessment-Modul, sobald die – vermutlich vorerst noch in Papierform erlassenen – Bescheide (als Scan) in der PTA hinterlegt sind. Durch den automatischen Abgleich der Bescheid- mit den Erklärungsdaten und dem integrierten Dashboard mit nahenden Fristen haben Sie alle notwendigen Informationen für einen effizienten und transparenten Bescheidprüfungs- und Rechtsbehelfsprozess zur Hand.

Ein Blick in unser Tool

Warum Sie sich jetzt schon mit der Grundsteuer beschäftigen sollten

date_range

Erstmalige Erhebung der Grundsteuer in 2025, aber Ermittlung der Grundsteuerwerte auf den 01.01.2022

account_balance

„Modell-Vielfalt”: die Öffnungsklausel für Bundesländer ermöglicht weitere Bewertungsmodelle

people

Laufend freie Kapazitäten nutzen – ohne zusätzliche Neueinstellungen von Fachkräften

Preise

Property Tax App
ab 13.000 €pro Jahr
  • Abbildung des vollständigen Compliance-Prozesses für Ihr Unternehmen 
  • Unbegrenzte Anzahl von Nutzern und keine mehrjährige Mindestlaufzeit
  • Weitere maßgeschneiderte Pakete möglich, kontaktieren Sie uns
 

Mit der PwC Property Tax App behalten Sie den Überblick bei der Grundsteuerreform

Wie können Sie diesen zusätzlichen Aufwand fristgerecht stemmen? Mithilfe eines qualifizierten Teams, das Ihnen die Compliance-Arbeiten vollständig von den Schultern nimmt. Oder punktuell unterstützt.

Oder aber durch Ihre Inhouse-Experten, die durch eine smarte IT-Lösung spürbar entlastet werden.

Bitte tragen Sie Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse ein um weitere Informationen, ein Angebot oder eine Demo dieses Produkts zu erhalten. Wir finden eine passende Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen.

Das Formular ist geschützt durch reCAPTCHA. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen und Teilnahmebedingungen.

check
Gesendet. Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse! Wir melden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: