EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

Market Taxation Analyzer - be prepared for Pillar Two of the OECD BEPS 2.0 project

Your optimal preparation for the global minimum tax
  • Simulate the taxation of the digital economy in different scenarios
  • Have full control over the impact of OECD Pillar Two
  • Get a response assessment for future challenges
  • Benefit from a high usability of the tool

Your challenge with the OECD BEPS 2.0 project - Impact of Pillar Two

As part of the OECD BEPS project launched in 2015, the issue of global minimum taxation of internationally active corporate groups has been a central topic of discussions. The OECD has developed an approach based on two pillars: OECD Pillar One deals with new profit allocation rules in different countries. Pillar Two aims to ensure that in inbound and outbound cases, low-taxed subsidiaries or permanent establishments are taxed at least at a minimum tax rate at group level. These new challenges must be met with a holistic approach: On the one hand, a high level of data transparency and tax compliance should be achieved with the new regulations. On the other hand, possible consequences for your company resulting from the new regulations should be identified (e.g. necessary adjustments in accounting, reporting and IT). But how can the impact of Pillar Two on your group be determined?

Our solution: Simulation of the global minimum taxation according to Pillar Two

To meet the challenges of OECD Pillar Two, we have developed an interactive tool to quantify and visualize the potential impact on your business: The PwC Market Taxation Analyzer (MARTA) helps you simulate the tax effects in a simplified way. It forecasts different scenarios in terms of profit distribution per jurisdiction and the potential tax impact. This allows you to manage the tax complexity of this new regulation and qualitatively assess what effect the proposed taxation regime will have on your tax payment position. Finally, the burden comparisons also enable you to consider at an early stage whether and, if so, how your company should respond to the planned new regulations in order to ensure tax compliance (e.g., by making adjustments in accounting, reporting and IT).

The simulation with MARTA takes place in two phases:

01

Phase 1

  • Country Selection: Selection of countries potentially affected by Pillar Two based on Country-by-Country Reporting (CbCR).
  • Alteryx & Power BI: Processing of CbCR data from an Alteryx flow and visualization via Power BI for which countries a detailed calculation is useful
  • Workshop: Joint evaluation of results from phase 1 and selection of countries for detailed calculation
02

Phase 2

  • Calculation of the estimated top-up tax: Query of details on the selected countries via an Excel spreadsheet and calculation of the top-up tax based on these details.
  • Alteryx & Power BI: Analysis and visualization of the results via Alteryx & Power BI
  • Workshop: Discussion of Pillar Two assessment results and next steps, such as responses to identify and manage potential additional burdens from proposed regulations

Pricing

Market Taxation Analyzer (MARTA) – Pillar Two
from € 6,500
  • Assessment of the Excel templates
  • Online access to the MARTA tool
  • Forecasting the potential impact of different scenarios
  • Discussing the impact on your business

Simulate the impact of OECD Pillar Two.

Please enter your business email address to receive more information, a quote or a demo of this product. We will contact you as soon as possible.

check
Sent! Thank you for your interest. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

FAQ

What is the OECD's BEPS 2.0 project about? 

 

Pillar 1 establishes a new profit allocation rule for internationally operating groups that goes beyond the arm's length principle: Accordingly, profits are allocated regardless of the local physical presence, so that digital business models are also covered. Pillar 2 introduces a global minimum taxation to ensure a uniform minimum taxation level.

In the context of Pillar One, this means:

  • Amount A: Taxing right of the market/user countries on the group-wide residual profit (predefined standard rates for the deferral of the non-routine profit as well as the Amount A portion)
  • Amount B: Size- and industry-independent standardized remuneration for so-called "baseline" marketing and sales activities

In the context of Pillar Two, this means:

  • The introduction of a global minimum tax (GloBE, also known as Pillar II) aims to limit tax competition between countries as well as to minimize remaining Base Erosion and Profit Shifting (BEPS) risks
  • The minimum taxation is to be enforced primarily by means of the Income Inclusion Rule (IIR) and the Undertaxed Payments Rule (UTPR). The IIR is, highly simplified, a form of taxation on the addition of income, which is modified to achieve the minimum taxation. In contrast, the UTPR is intended to limit the deductibility of tax-damaging payments

How do Pillar One and Pillar Two intertwine? 

 

Due to currently discussed high pick-up limits for Pillar One, the majority of large international corporate groups will probably only fall under Pillar Two. For the others: For the GloBE calculation in Pillar Two, the possible adjustment amount from Pillar One is required.

This might also be interesting for you:

Market Taxation Analyzer – auf Pillar Two des OECD BEPS 2.0-Projekts vorbereitet sein

Ihre optimale Vorbereitung auf die globale Mindeststeuer
  • Simulieren Sie die globale Mindeststeuer für Ihr Unternehmen in verschiedenen Szenarien
  • Verstehen Sie die Auswirkungen von OECD Pillar Two
  • Erhalten Sie eine Reaktionsbewertung für zukünftige Herausforderungen
  • Profitieren Sie von einer hoher Benutzerfreundlichkeit des Tools

Ihre Herausforderung mit dem OECD BEPS 2.0-Projekt – Auswirkungen von Pillar Two

Im Rahmen des im Jahr 2015 gestarteten OECD BEPS-Projekts ist auch die Frage der globalen Mindestbesteuerung international tätiger Unternehmensgruppen in den Fokus der Diskussionen gerückt. Die OECD hat hierzu einen auf zwei Säulen beruhenden Ansatz entwickelt: Der OECD Pillar One befasst sich dabei mit neuen Gewinnzuteilungsregelungen in unterschiedlichen Staaten. Pillar Two soll sicherstellen, dass in In- und Outboundfällen niedrig besteuerte Tochtergesellschaften oder Betriebsstätten zumindest auf Konzernebene mit einem Mindeststeuersatz besteuert werden. Diesen neuen Herausforderungen muss mit einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz begegnet werden: Zum einen sollte eine hohe Datentransparenz und steuerliche Compliance mit den Neuregelungen erreicht werden. Zum anderen sind mögliche Folgen zu identifizieren, die sich für Ihr Unternehmen aus der Neuregelung ergeben (z.B. erforderliche Anpassungen in Rechnungswesen, Reporting und IT). Doch wie können die Auswirkungen von Pillar Two auf Ihren Konzern bestimmt werden?

 

 

Unsere Lösung: Simulation der globalen Mindestbesteuerung gemäß Pillar Two

Um den Herausforderungen von OECD Pillar Two begegnen zu können, haben wir ein interaktives Tool zur Quantifizierung und Visualisierung der potenziellen Folgen für Ihr Unternehmen entwickelt: Der PwC Market Taxation Analyzer (MARTA) hilft Ihnen dabei, die steuerlichen Effekte vereinfachend zu simulieren. Er prognostiziert verschiedene Szenarien in Bezug auf die Gewinnverteilung pro Jurisdiktion und die möglichen steuerlichen Auswirkungen. So können Sie die steuerliche Komplexität dieser Neuregelung managen und qualitativ bewerten, welchen Effekt das geplante Besteuerungsregime auf Ihre Steuerzahlungsposition hat. Die Belastungsvergleichsrechnungen ermöglichen schließlich auch frühzeitige Überlegungen, ob und wenn ja wie Ihr Unternehmen auf die geplanten Neureglungen reagieren soll, um die steuerliche Compliance sicher zu stellen (z.B. durch Anpassungen in Rechnungswesen, Reporting und IT).

Die Simulation mit MARTA erfolgt in zwei Phasen:

01

Phase 1

  • Länderauswahl: Auswahl der Länder, die potenziell auf Grundlage des Country-by-Country Reportings (CbCR) von Pillar Two betroffen sind
  • Alteryx & Power BI: Verarbeitung der Daten des CbCR von einem Alteryx Flow und Visualisierung über Power BI, für welche Länder eine detaillierte Bewertung sinnvoll ist
  • Besprechung: Gemeinsame Auswertung der Ergebnisse aus Phase 1 und Auswahl der Länder für die Detailberechnung
02

Phase 2

  • Berechnung der geschätzten Aufstockungsbeträge (top-up tax): Abfragen von Details zu den ausgewählten Ländern über ein Excel-Sheet sowie basierend darauf Berechnung der top-up Tax
  • Alteryx & Power BI: Auswertung und Visualisierung der Ergebnisse über Alteryx & Power BI
  • Besprechung: Diskussion der Ergebnisse des Pillar Two Assessments und nächster Schritte, wie z.B. Reaktionen, um mögliche Mehrbelastungen aus den geplanten Regelungen zu identifizieren und zu managen

Preis

Market Taxation Analyzer (MARTA) – Pillar Two
ab 6.500 €
  • Auswertung der Excel Templates
  • Online-Zugang zum MARTA-Tool
  • Prognose der portenziellen Auswirkungen verschiedener Szenarien
  • Besprechung der Auswirkungen auf Ihr Unternehmen

Hier geht's zur Simulation von Pillar Two

Bitte tragen Sie Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse ein, um weitere Informationen, ein Angebot oder eine Demo dieses Produkts zu erhalten. Wir setzen uns so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

Das Formular ist geschützt durch reCAPTCHA. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen und Teilnahmebedingungen.

check
Gesendet. Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse! Wir melden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen.

FAQ

Worum geht es beim BEPS 2.0 Projekt der OECD? 

 

Im Pillar 1 wird für international agierende Unternehmensgruppen eine neue Gewinnverteilungsregelung festgelegt, die über das Fremdvergleichsprinzip hinausgeht: Demnach erfolgt eine Gewinnzuweisung unabhängig von der lokalen physischen Präsenz, so dass auch digitale Geschäftsmodelle erfasst werden. Im Pillar 2 wird eine globale Mindestbesteuerung eingeführt, um ein einheitliches Mindestbesteuerungsniveau sicher zu stellen.

Im Zusammenhang mit Pillar One bedeutet das:

  • Amount A: Besteuerungsrecht der Markt-/Nutzerstaaten am konzernweiten Residualgewinn (vorgegebene Standardsätze zur Abgrenzung des Non-routine Profits sowie des Amount A-Anteils)
  • Amount B: Größen- und branchenunabhängige standardisierte Vergütung für sogenannte „baseline“ Marketing und Vertriebsaktivitäten

Im Zusammenhang mit Pillar Two bedeutet das:

  • Die Einführung einer globalen Mindestbesteuerung (GloBE, auch Pillar II genannt) zielt darauf ab, den Steuerwettbewerb zwischen den Staaten zu begrenzen sowie verbleibende Base Erosion and Profit Shifting (BEPS)-Risiken zu minimieren
  • Die Mindestbesteuerung soll v.a. mittels der Income Inclusion Rule (IIR) und der Undertaxed Payments Rule (UTPR) durchgesetzt werden. Die IIR ist stark vereinfachend eine für das Erreichen der Mindestbesteuerung modifizierte Hinzurechnungsbesteuerung. Demgegenüber soll die UTPR die Abzugsfähigkeit steuerschädlicher Zahlungen begrenzen

Wie greifen Pillar One und Pillar Two ineinander? 

 

Wegen aktuell diskutierter hoher Aufgriffsgrenzen für Pillar One dürfte die Mehrzahl großer internationaler Unternehmensgruppen nur unter Pillar Two fallen. Für die anderen gilt: Für die GloBE-Berechnung in Pillar Two wird der mögliche Anpassungsbetrag aus Pillar One benötigt.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: