EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

Connected Journey Suite – Salesforce-SAP integration

"SAP to Salesforce, Salesforce to SAP": Connecting your Salesforce CRM and your SAP S/4HANA ERP into one platform ecosystem

Your SAP Salesforce integration challenge

The seamless and consistent user experience for customers, business partners, and employees is the future of functional IT landscapes – especially the close connection of CRM and ERP as a digital platform ecosystem. Therefore, choosing the right strategic tools for this is a key concern of an institutional software strategy.

Our solution

The Connected Journey Suite serves as a Salesforce-SAP link and enables Salesforce CRM and SAP S/4HANA ERP to interlock event-based, end-to-end, and bidirectionally. The tool thus lays the foundation for a uniform platform ecosystem each digitization strategy thrives for.

The Connected Journey Suite combines standard functionality of the two market leaders SAP and Salesforce via an open industry standard, the Cloud Information Model (CIM), as the canonical data model.

thumb_up

The Connected Journey Suite brings together what belongs together: sales-side and financial data processing. The challenge here is that Salesforce and SAP S/4HANA are each based on a different internal business logic. In the Connected Journey Suite, they are combined semantically into one system through the use of an integration platform.

assignment_turned_in

The connection of SAP and Salesforce enables companies to create completely new customer journeys out of the box – and thus harmonized processes for employees. The rapid integration of the tool ensures that customers, the expansion of digital solutions and the development of new business models can once again become the focus of work.

visibility

By using the open industry standard of the Cloud Information Model (CIM), we have the possibility to react flexibly to the cloud systems used and to connect further cloud and on-premise systems. The suite thus lays the foundation for a unified multi-cloud ecosystem.

Benefits

Out-of-the-box full end-to-end connectivity
Reduced business logic complexity
High standard use of both manufacturers
Shortened time-to-market
Strategic roadmap foundation
Freeing innovation budget

The features of the Connected Journey Suite

looks_oneHarmonization

The lead-to-cash-to-care experience happens with the combined standard functionalities of Salesforce CRM and SAP S/4HANA and their respective business mapping.

codeConfiguration

Working with the suite is completely possible without programming and development works or individualized interfaces for the suite’s standard connectivity.

view_columnSynchronization

Standard Salesforce objects such as accounts, contacts, opportunities, products, price books, quotations, orders, and cases are connected bidirectionally with the necessary SAP objects.

call_splitExtensibility

The suite is configurable to extend e.g. SAP and Salesforce instances, authentication, sales organization, as well as the canonical data model for additional systems benefiting from the existing suite’s connectivity.

Take a look at the tool

 

Pricing

Connected Journey Suite
€ 30,000per environment per year
  • one-time installation costs:
    € 150,000

Download the perspective now and learn more

DOWNLOAD PERSPECTIVE

 

Please enter your business email address in the contact form below to receive more information, a quote or a demo of this product. We will contact you as soon as possible.

check
Thank you! We will contact you as soon as possible.

FAQ

What are ERP systems?

 

All core processes necessary to run a business are grouped under the term Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP). Especially in conjunction with CRM, at the core, ERP handles the order fulfillment. Further it includes, e.g. human resources, manufacturing, finance, logistics, and procurement.


What are CRM systems?

 

Customer Relationship Management (CRM) describes a strategic corporate approach. At its core, it encompasses the systematic design of an organization's digital engagement and relationships with potential and existing customers, business partners, and employees - to drive sales.


What are the advantages of an CRM and ERP integration?

 

The Connected Journey Suite connects Salesforce CRM and SAP S/4HANA ERP in an event-based, end-to-end, and bidirectional manner, laying the foundation for a unified platform ecosystem in the digitization strategy. Connected Journeys, e.g. for customers, contacts, opportunities, orders, products and transactions, combine - functionally and technically - the standards of both vendors and use the flexibility of MuleSoft to extend this PwC out-of-the-box connectivity.


How do CRM and ERP systems complement each other?

 

In the area of digital engagement, two transformations are taking place simultaneously: one for CRM (Customer Relationship Management) and one for ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning). Salesforce and S/4HANA are often combined into a new digital platform ecosystem to engage with customers and make their shopping experience as convenient as possible.


How does data integration between the ERP and CRM systems take place?

 

The first step is to examine the current state of the ERP and CRM solution and then document the target state of the company's strategic alignment, often in a phased approach. The roadmaps of the two manufacturers and the roadmap of the Connected Journey Suite are superimposed and the delta - often the market differentiation - is worked out. This may include additional systems that leverage the standard connectivity of the Connected Journey Suite.

You might also be interested in:

DE
keyboard_arrow_down
Sprache wählen:

Connected Journey Suite – Salesforce-SAP-Integration

„SAP to Salesforce“: Verbindung von Ihrem Salesforce CRM und Ihrem SAP S/4HANA ERP zu einem Plattform-Ökosystem

Ihre Herausforderung bei der SAP-Salesforce-Integration

Die nahtlose und einheitliche Nutzererfahrung auf Kund:innen- und Mitarbeiter:innenseite ist die Zukunft der funktionalen IT-Landschaft – insbesondere die enge Verbindung von CRM und ERP für ein digitales Plattform-Ökosystem. Daher ist es ein zentrales Anliegen, hierfür die richtigen strategischen Werkzeuge zu wählen.

Unsere Lösung

Die Connected Journey Suite dient als Salesforce-SAP-Schnittstelle und ermöglicht, dass Salesforce CRM und SAP S/4HANA ERP ereignisbasiert, durchgängig und bidirektional ineinandergreifen. Das Tool legt damit den Grundstein für ein einheitliches Plattform-Ökosystem in der Digitalisierungsstrategie.

Die Connected Journey Suite verbindet die Standard-Funktionalität der beiden Marktführer SAP und Salesforce über das Cloud Information Model (CIM) – einem offenen Industriestandard – als kanonisches Datenmodell.

thumb_up

Die Connected Journey Suite führt zusammen, was zusammengehört: die vertriebsseitige und die finanzwirtschaftliche Datenverarbeitung. Die Herausforderung dabei: Salesforce und SAP S/4HANA basieren jeweils auf einer anderen internen Logik. In der Connected Journey Suite werden sie durch den Einsatz einer Integrationsplattform zu einem System vereint.

assignment_turned_in

Die Verbindung von SAP und Salesforce ermöglicht Unternehmen völlig neue Customer Journeys out of the box – und damit harmonisierte Prozesse für die Mitarbeitenden. Die schnelle Integration des Tools sorgt dafür, dass die Kundschaft, der Ausbau digitaler Lösungen und die Erarbeitung neuer Geschäftsmodelle wieder in den Fokus der Arbeit rücken können.

visibility

Durch die Verwendung des offenen Industriestandards des Cloud Information Models (CIM)  haben wir die Möglichkeit, flexibel auf die verwendeten Cloud-Systeme zu reagieren und weitere Cloud- und On-Premise-Systeme anzubinden. Das Tool legt damit den Grundstein für ein einheitliches Multi-Cloud-Ökosystem.

Vorteile

Out-of-the-box-Konnektivität
Reduzierte Komplexität
Hohe Standardverwendung beider Hersteller
Verkürzte Time-to-Market
Strategische Roadmap
Größeres Innovationsbudget

Die Features der Connected Journey Suite

looks_oneHarmonisierung

Die “lead-to-cash-to-care experience” geschieht mit den kombinierten Standardfunktionalitäten von Salesforce CRM und SAP S/4HANA.

codeKonfiguration

Die Arbeit mit dem Tool ist ganz ohne Programmier- und Entwicklungsarbeit oder individualisierte Schnittstellen möglich.

view_columnSynchronisation

Das Tool verbindet bidirektional die Standard-Geschäfts-Objekte wie z.B. Accounts, Kontakte, Opportunities, Produkte, Preisbücher, Angebote, Bestellungen, Verfügbarkeiten und Cases (Servicefälle) mit den notwendigen SAP-Objekten.

call_splitErweiterbarkeit

Konfigurierbare SAP- und Salesforce-Instanzen, z.B. Authentifizierung, Sales-Organisation und weitere, sowie das kanonische Datenmodell für Systemerweiterungen

Werfen Sie einen Blick ins Tool

 

Preise

Connected Journey Suite
30.000 €pro Umgebung pro Jahr
  • Installationskosten: 150.000 €

Jetzt Perspective herunterladen und mehr erfahren

PERSPECTIVE HERUNTERLADEN

 

Bitte tragen Sie Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse in untenstehendes Kontaktformular ein, um weitere Informationen, ein Angebot oder eine Demo dieses Produkts zu erhalten. Wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.

check
Vielen Dank! Wir melden uns in Kürze bei Ihnen!

FAQ

Was sind CRM-Systeme?

 

Das Customer Relationship Management (Kundenbeziehungsmanagement), kurz CRM, beschreibt einen strategischen Unternehmensansatz. Im Kern umfasst er die systematische Gestaltung von Interaktionen und Beziehungen einer Organisation mit potenziellen und auch bestehenden Kund:innen.


Was sind ERP-Systeme?

 

Alle Kernprozesse, die zur Führung eines Unternehmens notwendig sind, werden unter dem Begriff des Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) zusammengefasst. Dazu gehören unter anderem: Personalwesen, Fertigung, Finanzen, Logistik, Beschaffung und Services.


Was sind die Vorteile einer CRM- und ERP-Integration?

 

Die Connected Journey Suite verbindet Salesforce CRM und SAP S/4HANA ERP ereignisbasiert, Ende zu Ende sowie bidirektional und legt damit den Grundstein für ein einheitliches Plattform-Ökosystem in der Digitalisierungsstrategie. Die Connected Journeys, z.B. für Kunden, Kontakte, Opportunities, Bestellungen, Produkte und Vorgänge, kombinieren die Standards beider Anbieter und nutzen die Flexibilität von MuleSoft, um diese PwC Out-of-the-Box-Konnektivität zu erweitern.


Wie ergänzen sich CRM- und ERP-Systeme?

 

Im Bereich des digitalen Engagements finden zwei Transformationen gleichzeitig statt: eine für CRM (Customer Relationship Management) und eine für ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning). Salesforce und S/4HANA werden häufig zu einem neuen digitalen Plattform-Ökosystem kombiniert, um mit Kund:innen in Kontakt zu treten und ihnen den Einkauf so bequem wie möglich zu gestalten.


Wie erfolgt eine Datenintegration zwischen dem ERP- und CRM-System?

 

Im ersten Schritt wird der Ist-Zustand der aktuellen ERP- und CRM-Lösung geprüft und anhand dieser Informationen anschließend der Soll-Zustand der strategischen Ausrichtung des Unternehmens dokumentiert. Abschließend werden die Roadmaps der beiden Hersteller sowie die Roadmap der Connected Journey Suite übereinandergelegt und das Delta herausgearbeitet. Mit diesen Informationen kann das System um die Funktionalitäten über der Connected Journey Suite hinaus eingearbeitet werden.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren