EN
keyboard_arrow_down
Choose a language:

smart Identification & Verification

Managed Service meets Artificial Intelligence. A KYC solution from PwC.

Challenges in your KYC process

The Know Your Customer process is not a one-time job at the beginning of new customer acquisition, but rather stays with you throughout the entire customer relationship.

In addition to meeting regulatory requirements, it is more important now than ever to focus intensively on customers and their needs, and thus on the customer experience. Regulatory requirements and customer experience must be harmonized so that KYC does not become a barrier to business. A low level of process automation contributes to a negative customer experience and prevents efficiency increases.

Challenges in the area of KYC

euro_symbolCosts resulting from identification and verification

The regulatory requirements regarding identification and verification in the KYC process are complex. At the same time, the requirements are subject to frequent adjustments.

alarmConsiderable time investment

Increasing time investment due to the usually manual KYC processes. This typically results in long waiting times for the customer and a large number of inquiries.

personPoor customer experience

 

In the area of KYC, there is an inherent tension between compliance and employee as well as customer satisfaction. Regulatory breaches often lead to enormous financial damage as well as reputational damage.

Let us do the work

As an obligated auditing firm under the Money Laundering Act, PwC handles your identification and verification process. We initiate the process with your client and review the information provided for accuracy and completeness. You decide at which point of your KYC process and to what extent we support you. Rely on our extensive experience in the KYC area and let us keep you informed through continuous reporting. Maintain full control over your KYC operations. We enable full transparency through continuous reporting and ad-hoc export of KYC profiles.

Our solution: Managed service of customer identification and verification

PwC has taken on the challenges and developed a solution for all those who have to fulfill due diligence requirements under the Money Laundering Act before entering a business relationship. With "smart Identification & Verification", obligated companies can choose to fully transfer their legal entity identification and verification process to PwC and gain a real strategic competitive advantage.

As part of a managed service, PwC handles the identification and verification of legal entities for obligated companies. As an auditing firm, PwC is itself obligated under the Money Laundering Act and can therefore be consulted as a so-called reliable third party for handling processes in the area of obligations under the Money Laundering Act.

Through the smart use of artificial intelligence in data collection, PwC is significantly increasing efficiency with a particular focus on customer satisfaction. At the same time, PwC is putting an end to time-consuming processes in customer acquisition (front office) and excessive staff costs in the back office units.

The PwC solution "smart Identification & Verification" can be customized according to the processes and needs of obligated companies.

Your benefits at a glance

account_balanceRegulatory requirements

As an auditing firm, PwC always ensures a process in line with current regulatory requirements.

alarm_onReduction of lead times

smart Identification & Verification relieves the workload of your sales department as well as your middle and back office units. Lead times are reduced significantly.

person_addImproving customer experience

In addition, the quality of data collection in your customer profiles increases. The solution achieves a significant upgrade of the customer experience.

trending_upScalable

 

The solution is scalable and customizable to meet your exact needs.

smart Remediation

As part of the KYC process, regulatory requirements for customer identification and verification must be provided on an ongoing basis throughout the lifecycle.

The information provided by the customer must be reviewed regularly and on an ad hoc basis to ensure that it is up to date and accurate. In doing so, your sales department as well as your middle and back office units are once again involved in collecting the information from the customer. Furthermore, any compliance risks must be assessed on the basis of these changes. In many cases, the regulatory requirements to update customer data may result in additional time and effort as well as processing backlogs and, as a consequence, outdated customer profiles.

 

We support you in your updating obligations.
We provide a modular solution that completely handles the updating process. This involves automated information extraction from documents and public sources, among others, including identification of the beneficial owner. An automatic completion check and client outreach functions to speed up data collection increase customer satisfaction. In order to act in a regulatory compliant manner, a screening of customers for sanctions, politically exposed persons as well as negative press releases is supplemented with artificial intelligence in real time and worldwide.

Pricing

smart Identification & Verification
from € 79per transaction
  • Outsourcing the identification and verification process to PwC
  • Establishing dedicated resources to perform identification and verification operations
  • Reporting continuously

Have we sparked your interest?

Get in touch with us! We will be happy to assist you and look forward to presenting the solution to you in detail. Please enter your business e-mail address.

check
Sent. Thank you for your interest. We will contact you as soon as possible.

FAQ

What is the Know Your Customer (KYC) process?

 

Know Your Customer refers to the requirements of the Money Laundering Act, which requires obligated parties to clarify the identities and verify the risks associated with a business relationship. The process fits into the broader framework of a bank's money laundering prevention policies. KYC processes are implemented to ensure that natural persons in business relationships are indeed who they claim to be. Originally, these regulations applied only to institutions in the financial industry, but they are now applicable to the non-financial industry as well.


What is meant by due diligence?

 

The term due diligence refers to the identification ("Who is the customer really?") and verification ("Is the customer really who he claims to be?") of new and existing customers for obligated parties under the Money Laundering Act (Section 3 AMLA). This process can be extremely time-consuming, especially in corporate banking. In particular, international corporate complexes nested over many levels make it difficult for obligated companies to find out whose ownership and control a company actually has. The question of who is the beneficial owner of the company "at the end" is particularly important here.


What is a beneficial owner?

 

The beneficial owner is the natural person who permanently owns or controls the contracting party or the natural person at whose initiative a transaction is finally effected or a business relationship is finally established. Legal representatives, managing partners or partners of the contracting party shall be deemed to be beneficial owners qua fiction if no natural person can be identified even after the obligor has conducted comprehensive checks to determine whether a natural person is the owner of or otherwise exercises control over a legal entity or company. Further information can be found in the Interpretations and Application Notes on the Money Laundering Act issued by the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin).


Who are the obligated parties under the AMLA?

 

Section 2 of the Money Laundering Act lists a number of obligated companies. In addition to the traditional credit institutions and financial services institutions, however, insurance companies, capital management companies, lawyers, auditors and tax consultants as well as real estate agents and commodity dealers are also obligated under Section 2 of the AMLA.


Who is a reliable third party as defined by the AMLA?

 

As an obligated party under the Money Laundering Act, companies are by law considered so-called reliable third parties in order to be called upon for the handling of processes in the area of obligations under the Money Laundering Act. Section 17 of the AMLA permits the utilization of third parties in this context for the fulfillment of the general due diligence obligations pursuant to Section 10 of the AMLA.

You might also be interested in

Smart Identification & Verification – KYC-Prozess einfach gemacht

Künstliche Intelligenz trifft Managed Service. Eine KYC-Lösung von PwC.

Herausforderungen im KYC-Prozess

Der Know-Your-Customer-Prozess beginnt mit der Neukundenakquise. Darüber hinaus ist er aber Teil der gesamten Kundenbeziehung.

Neben der Einhaltung regulatorischer Anforderungen ist es wichtiger denn je, sich intensiv auf die Kunden und ihre Bedürfnisse und deshalb auf die Customer Experience zu konzentrieren. Damit der KYC-Check nicht zu einem Hindernis für das Geschäft wird, müssen die Customer Experience und regulatorische Anforderungen in Einklang gebracht werden. Ein geringer Automatisierungsgrad von Prozessschritten kann jedoch zu einem negativen Kundenerlebnis führen und Effizienzsteigerungen verhindern.

Die Herausforderungen im KYC-Umfeld im Überblick

euro_symbolIdentifikation und Verifikation verursachen unnötig hohe Kosten

Die sich regelmäßig verändernden regulatorischen Anforderungen im Hinblick auf die Verifikation und Identifikation im KYC-Prozess sind komplex.

alarmProzess mit hohem Zeitaufwand

Die meist manuellen KYC-Prozesse sind sehr aufwendig und resultieren in der Regel in langen Wartezeiten für den Kunden sowie eine Vielzahl von Rückfragen.

personSchlechte Customer Experience

Im Bereich KYC-Verifizierung befindet sich ein Spannungsfeld zwischen der Mitarbeiter- und Kundenzufriedenheit sowie der Compliance. Eine falsche Handhabung des KYC-Prozesses und der in diesem Rahmen geforderten Daten führt oft zu Reputations- und Finanzschäden.

Wir machen die Arbeit für Sie

Bei PwC haben wir jahrelange Erfahrung im KYC-Bereich. Als verpflichtete Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft nach dem Geldwäschegesetz übernehmen wir deshalb als zuverlässiger Dritter Ihren Identifizierungs- und Verifizierungsprozess. Wir initiieren gemeinsam mit Ihrem Kunden den Prozess und kontrollieren die angegebenen Daten auf Vollständigkeit und Korrektheit. Dabei ist es Ihnen überlassen, in welchem Abschnitt Ihres KYC-Prozesses und in welchem Ausmaß wir Sie unterstützen. Durch ein regelmäßiges Reporting sind Sie jederzeit auf dem neuesten Stand und behalten die volle Kontrolle über Ihre KYC-Prüfung. Auch die Verantwortung über KYC-Profile verbleibt bei Ihnen.

Unsere Lösung: Managed Service der Kunden-Identifikation- und Verifikation

Für all diejenigen, die nach dem Geldwäschegesetz Sorgfaltspflichten gegenüber Geschäftsbeziehungen erfüllen müssen, hat PwC eine Lösung entwickelt. Durch „Smart Identification & Verification” erhalten verpflichtete Unternehmen die Möglichkeit, den KYC-Prozess zur Verifizierung und Identifizierung juristischer Personen komplett an PwC zu übertragen. Damit einhergehende Effizienzsteigerungen resultieren in einem echten strategischen Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Die Identifizierung und Verifizierung von juristischen Personen für verpflichtete Unternehmen wird von PwC als Managed Service übernommen. PwC ist als Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft nach dem Geldwäschegesetz verpflichtet. Daher können wir als zuverlässiger Dritter für die Abwicklung von Prozessen im Bereich der Verpflichtungen nach dem Geldwäschegesetz herangezogen werden.

In der Datenerhebung setzt PwC künstliche Intelligenz ein, was die Effizienz signifikant steigert. Dabei steht die Kundenzufriedenheit immer im Mittelpunkt. So gehören aufwändige Prozesse beim Kunden-Onboarding (Front Office) mit unverhältnismäßigen Personalaufwänden in den Backoffice-Einheiten der Vergangenheit an.

Die PwC-Lösung „Smart Identification & Verification“ lässt sich entsprechend der Prozesse und Bedürfnisse von verpflichteten Unternehmen individuell anpassen.

Die Vorteile von Smart Identification & Verification im Überblick

account_balanceEinhaltung regulatorischer Anforderungen

 

PwC stellt als Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft stets einen Prozess entsprechend der aktuellen Regulatorik sicher.

alarm_onReduzierung der Durchlaufzeiten

 

Mit Smart Identification & Verification entlasten Sie sowohl Ihren Vertrieb als auch Ihre Middle- sowie Backoffice-Einheiten. Durchlaufzeiten werden erheblich reduziert.

person_addVerbesserung der Customer Experience

Zusätzlich erhöht sich die Qualität der Datenerhebung Ihrer Kundenprofile. Durch die Lösung wird eine deutliche Aufwertung der Customer Experience erreicht.

trending_upFlexible Skalierbarkeit

 

 

Die Lösung ist exakt auf Ihre Bedürfnisse skalierbar und individuell anpassbar.

Smart Remediation

Die regulatorischen Anforderungen an die Identifizierung und Verifizierung der Kunden sind im Rahmen des KYC-Prozesses fortlaufend über den gesamten Lebenszyklus zu erbringen.

Alle Kundenangaben sind regelmäßig und anlassbezogen auf Korrektheit und Aktualität zu überprüfen. Ihr Vertrieb sowie Ihre Middle- und Backoffice-Einheiten werden dabei erneut gebunden, um die Kundenangaben zu erheben. Zudem müssen etwaige Compliance-Risiken anhand der Änderungen im Rahmen der Überprüfung bewertet werden. Die regulatorischen Anforderungen der Kundendatenaktualisierung bedeuten einen erheblichen zeitlichen Zusatzaufwand und Bearbeitungsrückstände. In der Folge kommt es zu veralteten Kundenprofilen.

 

Wir unterstützen Sie bei Ihren Aktualisierungspflichten.

Wir stellen Ihnen eine modular aufgebaute Lösung zur Verfügung, die den Prozess der Datenaktualisierung vollständig übernimmt. Hierbei erfolgt eine automatisierte Informationsextraktion aus u.a. Dokumenten und öffentlichen Quellen inklusive der Identifikation des wirtschaftlich Berechtigten. Zudem steigern eine automatische Vollständigkeitsprüfung und Client-Outreach-Funktionen zur Beschleunigung der Datenerfassung die Kundenzufriedenheit. Um regulatorisch konform zu agieren, wird darüber hinaus mittels künstlicher Intelligenz in Echtzeit und weltweit ein Screening der Kunden hinsichtlich Sanktionen, politisch exponierten Personen sowie negativen Pressemitteilungen durchgeführt.

 

Preise

Smart ID&V
ab 79€pro Transaktion
  • Auslagerung des ID&V Prozesses an PwC
  • Aufbau dedizierter Ressourcen zur Durchführung der ID&V Vorgänge
  • Fortlaufendes Reporting

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf! Wir stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung und freuen uns Ihnen die Lösung persönlich vorzustellen. Bitte tragen Sie hierzu Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail Adresse ein.

Das Formular ist geschützt durch reCAPTCHA. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen und Teilnahmebedingungen.

check
Gesendet. Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse. Wir werden und schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen melden.

FAQ

Was ist der Know Your Customer (KYC) Prozess?

 

Unter Know Your Customer versteht man die Anforderungen des Geldwäschegesetzes, wonach von Verpflichteten verlangt wird, die Identitäten zu klären und Risiken zu prüfen, die mit einer Geschäftsbeziehung verbunden sind. Der Prozess fügt sich in den breiteren Rahmen der Richtlinien zur Geldwäscheprävention einer Bank ein. KYC-Prozesse werden implementiert, um sicherzustellen, dass natürliche Personen im Rahmen von Geschäftsbeziehungen tatsächlich die sind, die sie vorgeben zu sein. Ursprünglich galten diese Vorschriften nur für Institute der Finanzbranche, sind nun jedoch auch für die Nicht-Finanzindustrie anwendbar.


Was versteht man unter der Sorgfaltspflicht?

 

Hinter dem Begriff der Sorgfaltspflicht versteckt sich die Identifizierung (“Wer ist der Kunde wirklich?”) und Verifizierung (“Ist der Kunde tatsächlich der, der er vorgibt, zu sein?”) von Neu- und Bestandskunden bei Verpflichteten nach dem Geldwäschegesetz (Abschnitt 3 GwG). Dieser Prozess kann insbesondere im Firmenkundengeschäft extrem aufwendig sein. Speziell internationale, über viele Ebenen verschachtelte Firmenkomplexe erschweren es den verpflichteten Unternehmen, herauszufinden, in wessen Eigentum und Kontrolle ein Unternehmen tatsächlich steht. Wichtig ist hierbei insbesondere die Frage, wer “am Ende” wirtschaftlich Berechtigter des Unternehmens ist.


Was ist ein wirtschaftlich Berechtigter?

 

Der wirtschaftlich Berechtigte ist die natürliche Person, in deren Eigentum oder unter deren Kontrolle die Vertragspartei auf Dauer steht, oder die natürliche Person, auf deren Veranlassung ein Geschäft endgültig zustande kommt oder eine Geschäftsbeziehung endgültig begründet wird. Es gelten qua Fiktion gesetzliche Vertreter, geschäftsführende Gesellschafter oder Partner des Vertragspartners als wirtschaftlich Berechtigte, sofern auch nach Durchführung umfassender Prüfungen des Verpflichteten, ob eine natürliche Person Eigentümer einer juristischen Person oder Gesellschaft ist oder auf sonstige Weise Kontrolle über diese ausübt, keine natürliche Person ermittelt werden kann. Weitere Informationen finden sich in den Auslegungs- und Anwendungshinweise zum Geldwäschegesetz der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (Bafin).


Wer zählt zu den Verpflichteten des GwG?

 

Das Geldwäschegesetz nennt in § 2 eine Reihe an verpflichteten Unternehmen. Neben den klassischen Kreditinstituten sowie Finanzdienstleistungsinstituten sind jedoch ebenfalls Versicherungsunternehmen, Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaften, Rechtsanwälte, Wirtschaftsprüfer und Steuerberater sowie Immobilienmakler und Güterhändler nach § 2 des GwG verpflichtet.


Wer ist ein zuverlässiger Dritter im Sinne des GwG?

 

Als Verpflichteter nach dem Geldwäschegesetz gelten Unternehmen per Gesetz als sogenannte zuverlässige Dritte, um für die Abwicklung von Prozessen im Bereich der Verpflichtungen nach dem Geldwäschegesetz herangezogen zu werden. Der § 17 des GwG erlaubt es in diesem Zusammenhang zur Erfüllung der allgemeinen Sorgfaltspflichten nach § 10 GwG auf Dritte zurückzugreifen.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren