Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector

Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector

Assess and monitor cloud security in your cloud environment

How secure is your cloud?

The variety of cloud services leads to a very high complexity in an IT landscape. Each cloud provider, such as Amazon or Google, also has its own unique security features using different technologies. Microsoft 365, for example, has more than 800 security-related configurations. Even a single misconfiguration can lead to major consequences for your company.

However, the verification of misconfigurations is very time-consuming and complex. Especially when using multiple cloud services, it is difficult to control and manage security.

The solution for cloud security

The Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector (CCSI) is a platform-based application for assessing and monitoring security configurations in hybrid cloud and multi-cloud environments. 

CCSI verifies compliance to various standards and best practices e.g. NIST, CIS, ISO and provides comparable assessment results on the security settings of cloud environments from different cloud providers based on a standardized scoring system. In addition, the tool can be used for continuous monitoring of compliance with standards and requirements as well as user and authorization audits.

 

Features and benefits of the Cloud Monitoring Service

updateAutomated

Automated monitoring of the multi-cloud environment provides real-time insights, showing status and details of the cloud environment's security controls. Controls of different domains are considered, such as identity and access management, data security, infrastructure security, and logging & monitoring.

tabBenchmarking & scoring model

CCSI verifies the compliance of the cloud environment with various standards and best practices including NIST, CIS, ISO as well as independent PwC Good Practices. Based on a standardized scoring system developed by PwC, comparable assessment results on the security of cloud environments from different cloud providers (AWS, Azure, GCP, etc.) are facilitated.

checkHolistic view

In addition to the automated benchmarking of the technical security configurations, the associated superordinated processes are identified, analyzed and evaluated. This ensures a fully comprehensive holistic view of the cloud environment.

visibilityIntegrated & versatile controls

You can audit user and privileged accounts and keep an eye on compliance status with the CCSI. Hundreds of built-in, automated controls are available in a flexible and customizable way - as well as the development of your own controls based on your individual requirements.

thumb_upManagement report and quick wins

Comprehensive reporting gives you detailed insights into the security of your multi-cloud environment. This includes easy-to-implement quick wins as well as long-term strategic recommendations. We use the results to prepare a roadmap tailor-made to your specific needs.

fingerprintIndependent consultation

PwC consulting services are independent of cloud providers and are performed by certified experts. Our recommendations are always risk-based and tailored to your specific needs.

Full-stack cloud security in all stages of the life cycle

Our experts support you in establishing the necessary measures to protect your cloud environment. In doing so, we take into account the risk profile of your company and the protection requirements necessary for your systems and data.

FIND OUT MORE

Pricing

Baseline Check
€9,000per assessment
  • Cloud provider and service model independent
  • Security baseline for 5 cloud domains
  • Cloud process check
  • Automated* configuration check of 40+ PwC must-haves
  • Cloud risk report
  • Cloud security roadmap

*Tool-based with the Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector ©

Full Scope Assessment
Priceupon request
  • Fully comprehensive cloud assessment*
  • Comprehensive evaluation:
    • Cloud processes
    • Cloud configurations
  • 200+ best practices as well as customer specific rules
  • Detailed risk analysis
  • Risk mitigation recommendations
  • Maturity assessment
  • Management report

*Based on the established Cloud Security Governance Framework (CSGF). Includes all content included in Baseline Check.

Managed Service
Price*upon request
  • Implementation of the PwC Cybersecurity Baseline Check or an individual Cloud Security Assessment as a managed service:
    • Regular benchmarking
    • Regular report generation including interpretation of all results and recommendations

*Price is based on service scope and frequency

Cloud compliance and security made easy

Are you interested in the Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector? Our offer is exclusively for business customers. Therefore, please enter your business email address and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA. Read more about its Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.

check
Sent. Thanks a lot for your interest. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

You might also be interested in:

Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector

Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector

Bewertung und Überwachung der Cloud Sicherheit in Ihrer Cloud-Umgebung

Wie sicher ist Ihre Cloud?

Die Vielfalt der Cloud-Services führt zu einer sehr hohen Komplexität in der IT-Landschaft. Jeder Cloud-Anbieter wie etwa Amazon oder Google hat zudem seine eigenen, einzigartigen Sicherheitsmerkmale unter Verwendung unterschiedlicher Technologien. Microsoft 365 hat beispielsweise mehr als 800 sicherheitsrelevante Konfigurationen. Schon eine einzige Fehlkonfiguration kann hier zu verheerenden Folgen für Ihr Unternehmen führen.

Die Überprüfung von Fehlkonfigurationen ist allerdings sehr zeitaufwendig und komplex. Besonders bei der Nutzung mehrerer Cloud-Dienste ist es schwierig die Sicherheit zu kontrollieren und zu verwalten.

Die Lösung für Cloud Security

Der Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector (CCSI) ist eine plattformbasierte Anwendung zur Bewertung und Überwachung von Sicherheitskonfigurationen in Hybrid-Cloud- und Multi-Cloud-Umgebungen. 

CCSI überprüft die Konformität zu verschiedenen Standards und Best Practices z.B. NIST, CIS, ISO und liefert dank eines einheitlichen Scoring-Systems vergleichbare Bewertungsergebnisse über die Sicherheitseinstellungen der Cloud-Umgebungen unterschiedlicher Anbieter. Darüber hinaus kann das Tool für die kontinuierliche Überwachung von Compliance mit Standards und Anforderungen sowie Benutzer- und Berechtigungsaudits genutzt werden.

Features und Vorteile des Cloud Monitoring Services

updateAutomatisiert

Das automatisierte Monitoring der Multi-Cloud-Umgebung gewährt Einblicke in Echtzeit und zeigt Zustände sowie Details zu den Sicherheitskontrollen der Cloud-Umgebung. Dabei werden Kontrollen verschiedener Domänen betrachtet, wie etwa Identitäts- und Zugriffsmanagement, Datensicherheit, Infrastruktursicherheit und Protokollierung & Überwachung.

tabBenchmarking & Scoring-Modell

CCSI überprüft die Konformität der Cloud Umgebung mit verschiedenen Standards und Best Practices darunter NIST, CIS, ISO sowie selbsterstellte unabhängige PwC Good Practices. Dank eines einheitlichen von PwC entwickelten Scoring-Systems werden vergleichbare Bewertungsergebnisse zur Sicherheit der Cloud-Umgebungen unterschiedlicher Cloud Anbieter (AWS, Azure, GCP, etc.) ermöglicht.

checkGanzheitliche Sicht

Zusätzlich zum automatisierten Benchmarking der technischen Sicherheitskonfigurationen werden die dazugehörigen übergeordneten Prozesse identifiziert, analysiert und evaluiert. Dadurch wird eine vollumfängliche ganzheitliche Betrachtung der Cloud-Umgebung gewährleistet.

visibilityIntegrierte & vielfältige Kontrollen

Mit dem Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector können Sie Benutzer- und priviligierte Konten prüfen und den Compliance Status im Blick behalten. Hunderte integrierte, automatische Kontrollen stehen flexibel und anpassbar zur Verfügung - ebenso wie die Entwicklung eigener Kontrollen auf Grundlage Ihrer individuellen Anforderungen.

thumb_upManagement-Report und Quick-Wins

Die umfassende Berichterstattung gibt Ihnen detaillierte Einsichten in die Sicherheit Ihrer Multi-Cloud-Umgebung. Darunter befinden sich sowohl einfach zu implementierende Quick-Wins als auch langfristige strategische Empfehlungen. Mit Hilfe der Ergebnisse erstellen wir Ihnen eine auf Sie zugeschnittene Roadmap.

fingerprintUnabhängige Beratung

PwC-Beratungsleistungen sind unabhängig von Cloud-Anbietern und werden von zertifizierten Experten durchgeführt. Unsere Empfehlungen sind immer risikobasiert und auf Ihre spezifischen Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten.

Full-Stack Cloud Security in allen Phasen des Lebenszyklus

Unsere Experten unterstützen Sie dabei, die notwendigen Maßnahmen zum Schutz Ihrer Cloud-Umgebung zu etablieren. Dabei berücksichtigen wir das Risikoprofil Ihres Unternehmens und den Schutzbedarf, der für Ihre Systeme und Daten notwendig ist.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Preise

Baseline Check
9000 €pro Assessment
  • Cloud Provider und Service Modell unabhängig
  • Security Baseline für 5 Cloud Domänen
  • Cloud Prozess-Check
  • Automatisierter* Konfiguration-Check von 40+ PwC “Must-Haves”
  • Cloud Risiko Report
  • Cloud Security Roadmap
*Tool-Basiert mit dem Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector ©
Full-Scope Assessment
Preisauf Anfrage
  • Vollumfängliches Cloud Assessment*
  • Umfangreiche Auswertung:
    • Cloud Prozesse
    • Cloud Konfigurationen
  • 200+ Best Practices sowie kundenspezifische Regeln
  • Detaillierte Risikoanalyse
  • Risikomindernde Empfehlungen
  • Reifegradbewertung
  • Management Report
*Basierend auf dem etablierten Cloud Security Governance Framework (CSGF). Beinhaltet alle Inhalte aus dem Baseline Check.
Managed Service
Preis*auf Anfrage
  • Implementierung des PwC Cybersecurity Baseline Checks oder eines individuellen Cloud Security Assessments als Managed Service:
    • Regelmäßiges Benchmarking
    • Regelmäßige Erstellung von Reports incl. Interpretation aller Ergebnisse sowie Empfehlungen

*Preis orientiert sich am Umfang und an der Häufigkeit der Durchführung

 

Cloud Compliance und Security leicht gemacht

Sie sind interessiert am Cloud Compliance & Security Inspector? Unser Angebot richtet sich ausschließlich an Geschäftskunden. Bitte tragen Sie daher Ihre geschäftliche E-Mail-Adresse ein und wir melden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen.

Das Formular ist geschützt durch reCAPTCHA. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen und Teilnahmebedingungen.

check
Gesendet. Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse. Wir werden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen melden.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren